NBA 2k11

I'm playing my second season as the Timberwolves and just made a trade for Sam Dalembert. While going through his ratings I was pleasantly surprised to find he'd turned himself into quite the 3pt marksman. Can everyone check their copy and see if I'm the only one who has him with a 99 3pt rating? I'm thinking one of the programmers might have done it for the lulz.
It's weird; with one of my association games I signed a base-wage PF from the D-league (rated about 58 so no great shakes, his outside game was rated ~D or F when I signed him); by the start of his 2nd season he comes up with the '3' shooter symbol in-game. That same year I signed Eric Dampier on a free, he's a '3' shooter as well. Seems odd... wish my shooters & swingmen had that

I do a lot of shoot-arounds in weekly practice, guessing other clubs do as well.

Around 60%.

Play as an athletic guard and upgrade your shooting points ASAP.

http://community.2ksports.com/community/media/viewer.cfm?mediaid=4756389

Yeah, I agree. I average about 50% fg but in my rookie year I just concentrated on mid-range and 3 point shooting. When you're starting out you're gonna get left alone a lot outside on the perimeter. Plenty of easy shots.

When I first started getting regular minutes I was averaging 60% from downtown because I was getting wide open on fast breaks.

Ray Allen has a very pure shot, but I use basic guard. Works for me. Get into the gym and spend plenty of time just shooting. Turn on jumper feedback, that's in options. Practice getting perfect green for about half an hour before you play a game. Practice stepbacks, turnarounds and runners, these will give you a bit of space against your defender and give you a better shot.

Buy back all your dunking points because without the agility, shoot in traffic, ball handle or shoot off dribble points you'll never get past your defender to get to the rim. I stayed at the starting dunk level for an athletic guard for the entire rookie year. Only now am I an 80 in dunking because I've got the other stats as well

My mate and I are having the same problems. Gets to the team logos, freezes and you just hear the Jordan intro in the background.

exact same thing on my end...wonder if it is system or game related.

i had issues with uncharted 2 when applying the update, but no issues playing the game with no update.

2k seems to be very touchy if you don't clean the disc. Get a micro-fibre cloth or something similar, and clean in a circular motion.

Mine used to get stuck/frozen a lot, as well as making the PS3 work overtime (fans, drives) because it wasn't clean. Cleaned it, and it worked perfectly.

Don't know if it applies if you have an Xbox though...

2k seems to be very touchy if you don't clean the disc. Get a micro-fibre cloth or something similar, and clean in a circular motion.

Mine used to get stuck/frozen a lot, as well as making the PS3 work overtime (fans, drives) because it wasn't clean. Cleaned it, and it worked perfectly.

the disc was fresh out of the box but i still cleaned it hoping that was the issue. still the same problem.

Nah doesn't seem to be anything like that. I have the same problem so do heaps of people everyones disc just doesn't get dirty all of a sudden. If you dont sign into the PSN you can play fine but sort of defeats the purpose of the game a little...

yeah, i was deciding between the ps3 and xbox versions and only went with the ps3 version coz of the online updates of rosters and if i decide to play online.

Have had some terrible trades in My Player recently.

David Lee (league leading rebounder) for Sebastian Telfair and 1st Round Pick in 2011 draft

Brandan Wright for Jordan Farmar

Dorell Wright for Keith Bogans

All Farmar does is hold the ball at the top of the 3 point line until theres 5 seconds left and then takes a ridiculous 3. Then Monta went down injured so for some reason I lost my starting gig at PG and we now have 5 PG's and 1 SG. Strangely in the time it took for Ellis to come back we won 12 straight games.

I couldn't be bothered making a thread so I'll post it here.

NBA Live/Elite 12 has been canceled and the next segment of the game is due to come out Fall next year.

I feel kinda sorry for Live fans seeing that there game got canceled again, but its there fault for choosing the worse version of the game. :)

NBA 2k11