NBA 2K14

• Thread starter Thread starter PP34

I always try to play myplayer trying to get realistic stats I don't really find it fun dropping 50-60 every game, dunno if i'm the only one though.

No your not the only one. If i am dominating too much and there's still heaps of time left i just foul out.

They really need to either get rid of my player mode or fix it up for 2k15. I find that it's getting really stale and needs a big overhaul.

Sent from my LG-E400f using Tapatalk 2

No your not the only one. If i am dominating too much and there's still heaps of time left i just foul out.

They really need to either get rid of my player mode or fix it up for 2k15. I find that it's getting really stale and needs a big overhaul.

Sent from my LG-E400f using Tapatalk 2

Well they said for the next gen that there is 40 hours of things to do in first season of myplayer or something isnt there? I'm just glad there will be half decent tattoos and some new hair styles. Main thing im looking forward to is myGM, hopefully I can make Ginobili my sixth man without him having a sook.

I do the same, which usually means playing shorter games because I am playing 40+ minutes a game, which is stupid.

Hope in the next gen you play realistic minutes, around 36 or something

That's one reason I usually always play as a bigman. I think Guards are too easy to dominate with.

Yep I play PF and really enjoy it, hated it in old 2ks simply because you can't block players. I just wish that if you were blowing a team out by 20 in the last quarter you could be rested or something.

8 minutes quarters are enough for me that gives me time to at least have a 20/10/3(blocks) game. Will probably cut it when my player is in the 80s.

Wondering if it's worth buying now for the PS3 then upgrading when I get a ps4

The only reason making me want to get it, is that it will be $20 cheaper. Otherwise I'll just stick to NBA 2K13

Played three online games last night, all ended in the 3rd quarter with my opponent leaving the game.
I personally never quit a game early, even if I'm down by 20, I'll still try everything i can to get back into the game and possibly win.

8 minutes quarters are enough for me that gives me time to at least have a 20/10/3(blocks) game. Will probably cut it when my player is in the 80s.

nice stat line. im now playing 8min qtrs as well and something like 24-34pts/5r/2blks/2stls/3asts (small forward/power forward) didnt win rookie of the year lol thanks to the games i simmed and the played qtrs/simmed qtrs discrepancy.

ill probably drop back to 6/7 mins as my player gets better. best i think ive gotten in a game for sp is like 600 after it was doubled in a key game and maybe i think 370ish in a normal game where it wasnt doubled.

nice stat line. im now playing 8min qtrs as well and something like 24-34pts/5r/2blks/2stls/3asts (small forward/power forward) didnt win rookie of the year lol thanks to the games i simmed and the played qtrs/simmed qtrs discrepancy.

ill probably drop back to 6/7 mins as my player gets better. best i think ive gotten in a game for sp is like 600 after it was doubled in a key game and maybe i think 370ish in a normal game where it wasnt doubled.

How many games you reckon you simmed? I haven't simmed one yet as im worried I won't win ROY, actually ahead of the other rookies by far judging by the stats

not sure. at a guess i played 30ish games of the season maybe more. i wouldve walked it in too if it wasnt for the fact i was playing 7min qtrs and the simmed qtrs were 12mins and i struggled to adapt and build on my minutes.

tip. getting good teammate grades will increase your minutes and put you in a starting role quicker. better to get 10 points and a b grade even if you lose the game then it is to get 50 points and win the game if you get a c- grade. took me a while to figure that out. not sure in what world your a better team mate if you set screens and pass the ball around then when you win a game off your own back.

I just dropped 21pts, 1ast, 17reb and 2blk. I got 404 vc and it was a key game so I got 808 vc.

What difficulty does everyone play on in mycareer. On 2k13, i ended up on 'superstar' difficulty and it was almost perfect to ensure games against the best teams were tough but winnable.

I note everyone saying they need 7 to 8 min qtrs to have realistic stats. While it would make my player's stats more realistc (35 pts and 12 rebounds is pretty standard for me on 12 min qtrs) it wouldnt make the overall score realistic. I find 10-11 min qrts produces the most realistic results.

My whinge with the game is that it makes you play so many 'key games' to get through to the playoffs when the game is at its best.

Also the slam dunk contest is really dull and you get dudded on your score even when you nail a 'black' dunk.

I spent $20 on VC points to upgrade skills. Everything is upgraded. do you think i can hit 3's :mad: