NEAFL 2017

Feeling really sheepish now.

If you guys want to amend my score to whatever you feel is acceptable, I'll take that.

I got 3 tips with my tips on FootyTips if you want to use that as a guide.

5dKazxD.png

Submitting next round's tips now.

Sydney Uni
Swans
Southport v Redland
Brisbane
NT Thunder

Nahhh.
I put a suggested set of rules out there before the season, and invited the guests to 'speak now or forever hold your piece'.
Most little tipping comps seem to have a hiccup like this somewhere through the season and that's when you go back to the rules which everyone has signed up to.
It's a slippery slope if you start to renegotiate your rules mid-season, especially on a social media site like this where none of us knows who each other is.
Kind of you to offer Grim.

As if it's not hard enough to handle the logistics of a NEAFL team, imagine how hard it must be for poor old John Blair trying to put together a Rep team.
They come from everywhere from Canberra, Sydney, Alice Springs, Darwin and Brisbane, and get together for one "short, sharp training session" in Brisbane. And it would be a long, long trip from interstate for such a brief event, especially when you're only trying out for a gig in the team anyway.

You've got to be determined and single-minded to get anywhere as a NEAFL player !

Feeling really sheepish now.

If you guys want to amend my score to whatever you feel is acceptable, I'll take that.

I got 3 tips with my tips on FootyTips if you want to use that as a guide.

5dKazxD.png

Submitting next round's tips now.

Sydney Uni
Swans
Southport v Redland
Brisbane
NT Thunder

Grimlock,
no need to do that ..... it could of been any of us that forgot to enter our tips !!!

Nahhh.
I put a suggested set of rules out there before the season, and invited the guests to 'speak now or forever hold your piece'.
Most little tipping comps seem to have a hiccup like this somewhere through the season and that's when you go back to the rules which everyone has signed up to.
It's a slippery slope if you start to renegotiate your rules mid-season, especially on a social media site like this where none of us knows who each other is.
Kind of you to offer Grim.

JAB,
may I suggest from now on ,,, if one does not enter their tips ,,, no score at all applies .
Any feelings about this from you other tipsters. ...

Rules are rules Macca. Being awarded the away team is fair enough, applies in most other tipping comps I have been in, and I am not just saying that based on what happened this past weekend. I was out and thought about it at the last minute, so not sure how late I was. Hope it wasn't 2 minutes.

We went and watched Sydney Uni v Canberra. It's a bit disappointing that the final margin was 13 goals or so, but we were impressed with the standard of the footy anyway.
I've been watching NEAFL since it started and I've seen many matches involving Sydney Uni, Qbn, Eastlakes, Tuggeranong, Ainslie and there's no doubt in my mind that the standard now is first rate.
Both sides yesterday were fit, switched on, well coached and organised and I reckon that all players would be pretty satisfied that they are playing up to the best of their ability.

I love watching NEAFL footy.

Tipping ladder after Round 9

GRIMLOCK.......................4.....31
ALLYCRAFT......................4.....30
STUYD............................3.....29
PEANUT..........................4.....28
JUSTABARAKER..............4......23
BILLYBUNTER.............(x)1.....22

Grim, sorry buddy but one of your tips was invalid - no-one picked it up.
Billy, you're still in if you want to be.

ROUND 10
Gold Coast v Southport
Canberra v Aspley
Giants v Redland
NT Thunder v Sydney Uni

MY TIPS:-
Southport
Aspley
Redland
Sydney Uni

NOTE - ANOTHER EARLY START TO THE ROUND SO GET THOSE TIPS IN EARLY

Tipping ladder after Round 9

GRIMLOCK.......................4.....31
ALLYCRAFT......................4.....30
STUYD............................3.....29
PEANUT..........................4.....28
JUSTABARAKER..............4......23
BILLYBUNTER.............(x)1.....22

Grim, sorry buddy but one of your tips was invalid - no-one picked it up.
Billy, you're still in if you want to be.

No thanks mate, I feel a bit like the Hornets at the moment - its all a little bit too hard - sticking to work for the rest of the season, lost my passion for footy.

Tipping ladder after Round 10

GRIMLOCK.......................31......3.....34
ALLYCRAFT......................30......3.....33
STUYD............................29......3.....32
PEANUT..........................28......2.....30
JUSTABARAKER..............23......3.....26

watched the NEAFL rep game....thought Tassie were overall pretty ordinary. If thats their state league level then it seems pretty slim pickings. some of their decision making was woeful....and as for execution...!
Grose was fantastic...Harper gets plenty but doesnt hurt. doesnt get many hardballs at all and cant kick over a jamtin. tired off mids getting all the kudos.
Anthonys first half set up the win and no mention. Bonney in best??? butchered it mostly.

I watched the Swans v Giants and that was a disaster for the Giants. Swans must have gone to the greyhound breeders for their youngsters because their speed off the mark is devastating. And the Giants didn't have anywhere near the leg-speed to compete.
It's true that the Giants were undermanned badly but, wow, we saw Swans at their best and unremitting. Discipline 100%, stuck to the instructions...very, very impressive. I dunno who is going to beat them for the flag.

The Giants reminded me of Brisbane a couple of seasons ago - despondent, undermanned and hit hard by injuries. After the halftime break they were down to one interchange and the day just got worse and worse. So sad to see last year's premiers in such disarray.