Neil Craig

we will find out through the news who it is... then the "official" announcement ( what he is saying )

But he has told me its gone cold .. which means it has been decided and the clubs should or will know with in a couple of days.

but here is the thing.

Niel is keeping this so quite he is keeping some of his people in the dark as well ... and the ones in the dark are the ones telling the media .. if that makes sense.

and from what we already know the announcement will be in Melbourne/Vic

we will find out through the news who it is... then the "official" announcement ( what he is saying )

But he has told me its gone cold .. which means it has been decided and the clubs should or will know with in a couple of days.

but here is the thing.

Niel is keeping this so quite he is keeping some of his people in the dark as well ... and the ones in the dark are the ones telling the media .. if that makes sense.

Quite Neil Craig + Quite Richmond = ??? Do the maths ;)

Hope we get him, this guy is pro i dun give a *** what happened at the crows he is a genious......would love him at Punt RD helping....In any way!!!

If Craig joins us, would it be easier to get Marci?

Neil Craig: I have said before; Craig has made up his mind however;

To ensure maximum coverage, press (so it is not washed up & lost in the GF & Brownlow) will make his announcement days after the GF.

This way his new club will benefit greatgly; I am in the belief it's Richmond; Strong mail suggests it will be in Vic, with Carlton (apparently making a late charge). *Too late l'm guessing as he has allready made up his mind, and buying time. "still waying up my options, havent yet decided", is what Craig will be saying (if asked);
Melbourne (typical) have been brash, uncalucalted , desperate in thier actions to "quickly" fill all positions; This is how football clubs were run 1 -2 decades ago...
So lets hope my gut feel is that he has decided to go to the Tigers. As for we will get Maric, not needed. Maric will come out this week to state Richmond is the club of his choice (& will say he wants home).
Craig's appointment should be looked at hopefully tieing up dangerfield.\, not Maric. Maric will be a 3rd, 4th pick, no more.
As for what rolr, good heavens above we will improve our club if he was boot studder; They are a variety of roles for him. Its about allways improving your list; *List includes coaches.:):thumbsu:

Your opinion doesn't upset me and I take no notice of it. There have always been factions at our club, so your assertion is nothing new. In many respects the best thing for the club would be for Stynes to step down. He can't help the club in his current state and I doubt good decisions will be made with regard to corporate governance while we're in this period. I like McLardy, but I doubt he's Chairman material.

As for Neeld having enough support from the MFC ? I completely disagree with your assertion. We've headhunted Misson and Misson's right hand man from St.Kilda to head up fitness; and Neeld has announced that we will have 8 full-time coaches next year. Last year we had five. How many will the Tiges have in 2012 ?

Understandably Richmond supporters will have had enough of me and my club on your forum. I'll desist. :thumbsu:

You realise i was being polite? Talk about arrogance. Mate good luck living with your head up your arse.

but here is the thing.

Geez, i hope your right big guy. Fingers crossed.

LMAO all your links prove is we had 4 this year and u had 3.

As I stated in my original post, we'll have 8 full-time coaches next year - the senior coach being one of them.

We had 5 full-time coaches in 2011 not 3: Bailey (senior), Mark Williams (assistant coach), Scott West (midfield), Josh Mahoney (forward-line), Brian Royal (back-line). I'm not sure how you managed to come up with 3 even if you're not counting Bailey.

As I stated in my original post, we'll have 8 full-time coaches next year - the senior coach being one of them.

We had 5 full-time coaches in 2011 not 3: Bailey (senior), Mark Williams (assistant coach), Scott West (midfield), Josh Mahoney (forward-line), Brian Royal (back-line). I'm not sure how you managed to come up with 3 even if you're not counting Bailey.

It's pretty simple...he didn't count Bailey and he also didn't count Royal...because you know...it's hard to call him a coach.

Craig's appointment should be looked at hopefully tieing up dangerfield.

I understand this is your board and i mean not harm, therefore i say this as polite as i can - don't get your hopes up with Patrick Dangerfield.

If (and that's a huge if at this stage) Patrick goes anywhere, it will be to Geelong. With or without Neil Craig on board, he will stay in Adelaide or go to Geelong.

BTW - the sub rule killed Ivan Maric rucking responsibilities at Adelaide, not Neil Craig. Sam Jacobs was just preferred to him as he had a better leap. Ivan always gave a 100% contest and work rate was never questioned.

Wish this pompous Meltroll would bugger off. Who cares if they have 245221 (untried) coaches down there. You know, as they say, too many cooks spoil the broth. I'm happy a Larry to have Dimma, Leppa and Lade. Craig would be the icing on the cake but we've still got the classy ME Bank center and the new AP partnership and Matt Hornsby is doing a ripper job. We could have chomped our 'crippling debt' by nearly a third this year but the club chose to spend money in the footy department. To top it off our young fellas want to be Tigers for life and Dusty even shrugged off GWS which has to be a testament to our club's new culture.

Let them talk their self righteous drivel. It doesn't take a genious to see who has the brightest future

As stated, we'll have 3 more than you next year unless you're expanding. Given your crippling debt I doubt it.

I'm pretty sure our debt is accounted for, we were after $2.5 million for debt and the remaining $3.5 million for the war chest once the CBA comes into play.

So rather than crippled we are now bionic.

Are we sure what the role will be?

Hornsby's title is Elite Performance Manager, so what will Neil be doing exactly?

Game day role etc?
Think he will oversee what Hornsby and the assistants are doing and provide a link between the coaches and the fitness dept and allow Dimma just to focus on coaching. Will double up as midfield coach as well possibly.

Yer i missed Royal. So again what are the others going to do? Are u sure they won't be develoment coaches?

And to the Crows supporter, we won't get Dangerfield. It's fantasy stuff. We can have him in our DreamTeams next year :p

EDIT: In fact Royal isn't listed there. Probably trying to hide the fact he is there :p

Can these Melbourne trolls get carded?

Melbourne is a rabble that employed some dodo from television (who happens to be a former 'average' player) to SAVE them*

*only for a few months, cause ya know...that's how important the club is to him.

/thread

You gotta love the extensive experience of flags as players and coaches they recruited down there too. ... Oh wait