Neil Mitchell - Plot against Eagles

Gawn and Oliver alone are better than any player on their list...

Yeah nah I’ll take the greatest intercept defender the game has seen for sometime, the most consistent full forward of the last 10 years and Yeo over Gawn or Oliver thanks.

You’ve got a lot of arrogance about you for someone who supports a club playing in their first finals series in 10 years.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

Perf media ran with this gleefully in last nights news.

One intrepid reporter even had a copy of the Hun page depicting only pies, Tiger and Demon players with no Eagles present and showing WC fans at open training session.

The locals were outraged of course which only continues to fuel the neverending WA conspiracy that all of Victoria is dismissive of interstate teams.

Which is true of course.
Imagine being that desperate for attention from some newspapers on the other side of the country.

Not desperate for attention, more so just wanting the same treatment as the other 17 teams in the competition.

Only a nuffie like Neil Mitchell would run with a story like this.

Only Weagles fans would believe him.

Seriously, even Crows fans aren't THAT into the whole conspiracy theory.

Only a nuffie like Neil Mitchell would run with a story like this.

Only Weagles fans would believe him.

Seriously, even Crows fans aren't THAT into the whole conspiracy theory.

cmon mate it was way to funny not to post it.

No he didn’t say that

He said his Melbourne’s best two players we’re ahead of anything we had to offer

Sorry I’d take jack darling or Elliot yeo or McGovern ahead of Gawn .....easily too
LOL

Are you saying you’d take Gawn over darling ...lol

That’s funny
How many times has Darling won AFLCA Player of the Year? How many times has he been All-Australian?

Below on the left is Tom McDonald, on the right is Jack Darling. Darling isn’t even in the top two forwards lining up on Saturday, lol.
52C668CE-E9C0-47E5-B5F6-558C752FB2A2.jpeg E2715450-39AD-4F07-9F60-5349B2871FA4.jpeg

What about the Eagles fans who spend 90% of their time being a suck up on the Freo board only to pot them endlessly on the main board? That’s pretty sad.

Seriously though, go to any Freo home game and you’ll be able to pick out dozens of flogs in full blue and yellow regalia cheering for the opposition. I don’t think buying a ticket to a solitary final to barrack against the home team is worse than buying a full season membership and doing it 11 times a year ;)

Freo games are usually boring af. Only time I've ever been to one besides Derbies is when my friend from Canada was in town and he wanted to see the footy. Seems a weird thing to do..

How many times has Darling won AFLCA Player of the Year? How many times has he been All-Australian?

Below on the left is Tom McDonald, on the right is Jack Darling. Darling isn’t even in the top two forwards lining up on Saturday, lol.
View attachment 560193 View attachment 560187
I think gawn is fine player but my view centre half forwards are more valubale

Gawn is the best ruckman in the league and him and Grundy have a hell of a lot of daylight between themselves and the next best.

Well based on the intense bragging on the abilities of the respective players
True, but it was also taken far to seriously not to take the piss out of WCE fans for doing so.
you have to remember - we have purples down the road - they actually do that kind of cut your nose off to spite your face bullshit

View attachment 560193 View attachment 560187
Probably didn't help he was injured for 5 weeks straight after the Vic media were calling him the form player of the comp.

Yeah nah I’ll take the greatest intercept defender the game has seen for sometime, the most consistent full forward of the last 10 years and Yeo over Gawn or Oliver thanks.

You’ve got a lot of arrogance about you for someone who supports a club playing in their first finals series in 10 years.

12 years, it's their first one for 12 years.

Gawn is the best ruckman in the league and him and Grundy have a hell of a lot of daylight between themselves and the next best.
Gawns been good for 3 years but Melbourne break out year is this year.

It's their midfield talent thats really changed things up..

Freo games are usually boring af. Only time I've ever been to one besides Derbies is when my friend from Canada was in town and he wanted to see the footy. Seems a weird thing to do..

That's an enthralling anecdote PB but I've been going to games for about 15 years and I know what I see.

Not desperate for attention, more so just wanting the same treatment as the other 17 teams in the competition.

I'm sure the West Australian media are the perfect arbiters of equality.

While the discovery has been met with scepticism in Victoria, in Western Australia it’s come as no surprise.

“Of course, there’s a Western Australian based team in the finals,” said Eagles fan Tamara Borthwick.

“There playing someone this weekend. I can’t remember who. Let me look in The West. Hang on; I’m looking, just flicking through the 17 pages on the Eagles… oh, it doesn’t say.”

Dr Foley said the study found no evidence of a second AFL club in Western Australia.

“We detected a signal close to an AFL club, but it fell short of the full requirements.”

They got 2600 tickets

We get more to our grand final in country than that

Seriously how thick is Neil MITCHELL

Makes Melbourne look like idiots

The only ones looking like idiots will be the 57,400 stunned west coast supporters as they watch their season go down the drain before them