LIVE: Collingwood v Fremantle - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Fri
Squiggle tips Freo at 62% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
I've barracked for North for almost 60 years, have been a continuous member for 27 years and attend around 12-14 games per year including one interstate game per year. But for the first time I'm wondering why. This is a combination of boring footy (an AFL issue) and the Jeckle & Hyde cycle that we go through.
I'll be there on Sunday and will be for all Melbourne games plus the Tassie game against the saints. But next year ???????????
I think everyone should go if they have a chance. Just to see a club that was on it's knees last year, turn things around with tenacious, ballsy, one on one accountable footy that, yes, minimises losing margins but also gives the side half a chance of winning any game. I find it hilarious that after what Melbourne have dished up year after year, suddenly it's the half-decent brand they come out with this year that someone takes issue with.
Maybe some people had them pencilled in as easy-beats at the start of the year, and can't handle the threat they pose now. Either way, strange time to protest Melbourne.
If you're gonna stay home sooking, stay home as a protest against the metrosexual scented-candle-lighting selfie-tweeting 'every other week I give a rats because I've got a brand new 4 year contract' element within our own team. If they showed half the heart and endeavour the Demons' players have this year, combined with their talent, they'd be top 4 right now.
Melbourne are more Shinboner than us at the moment, week after week. And that should be an insult. You can't hide from that on a Utah mountain or on a laptop- it's a fact. I hope the monocled pipe-puffing Melbourne elite in the outer appreciate what they're seeing right now, because I would.
Go.
Are you Sam Kekovich?
Emboldened ones are made up... Surely complaining for reasons such as "weird" time, and kids play sport are trash. The fri night example also doesn't wash because every club screams out for these games. The Sunday twilight/night games are legitimately horrible times to attend the footy. I grew up 3 hours from melb, my old man drove us to on average 16 games per year. Sunday late games would have killed that off.How many times are friendly for all?
7.50 Friday - Nightmare with young kids. Especially if they play St morning sport
2.10 Saturday - No good if you play footy
4.40 Saturday - Weird time
7.10 Saturday - Interupts Sat night dinner plans
1.10 Sunday - No good for families with kids who play sport.
4.40 Sunday - Not family friendly
7.10 Sunday - Not family friendly
Get along to the footy, cheer your team on, have a few beers if that is your want and enjoy the game. If we lose, suck it up. **** me we have been worse than this in my 40 odd years.
Just remember how close we came to not being able to go at all........
Emboldened ones are made up... Surely complaining for reasons such as "weird" time, and kids play sport are trash. The fri night example also doesn't wash because every club screams out for these games. The Sunday twilight/night games are legitimately horrible times to attend the footy. I grew up 3 hours from melb, my old man drove us to on average 16 games per year. Sunday late games would have killed that off.
Absolutely they are Philly Roo. They are all made up. But each has it's own truths. All have been mentioned in other treads on this very board.
We are not going back to having six games starting at 2.10 on a Saturday. It's not going to happen. Nor are the AFL going to scrap games after 3.30pm on a Sunday. Too much TV money pumping into the game. It's not palatable but it is a fact.
We all have our pet hates. Mine is paying ruddy $60 to go to Geelong's government funded money making machine. Won't do it.
1:10 in a Sunday is 100% real
I hate that timeslot above all others.
I can either run from a suburban ground and attempt to make the second half or I can go home and watch most of the game on Foxtel.
When games like Gold Coast happen I tell you what there is no incentive to rush into the city to make the game when the side goes 7 goals to 1 down.

As much as I love North and no disrespect to Melbourne. Well actually being an away game and all disrespect to Melbourne the above EH is the only interest that would cause me to attend.A mate of mine has a box at the G for his company, and none of their clients have expressed any interest in this game, so he offered my wife and me to use it with our friends. At least we'll have a good view. Hopefully the game is worth it.![]()

Absolutely they are Philly Roo. They are all made up. But each has it's own truths. All have been mentioned in other treads on this very board.
We are not going back to having six games starting at 2.10 on a Saturday. It's not going to happen. Nor are the AFL going to scrap games after 3.30pm on a Sunday. Too much TV money pumping into the game. It's not palatable but it is a fact.
We all have our pet hates. Mine is paying ruddy $60 to go to Geelong's government funded money making machine. Won't do it.
As much as I love North and no disrespect to Melbourne. Well actually being an away game and all disrespect to Melbourne the above EH is the only interest that would cause me to attend.
I'm an mcc member, and at the same time think I hate the mcc. Even when the crowd is large, the atmosphere is $hit!!!
Im an Archers legends member with a seat on level 1 on the wing at Etihad. I pay for access to a seat for 9 games at the ground relinquishing that privilege for 2 games in 2011 so members in Tassie can see the boys play twice.Wow. I'm from rural Tassie and would punch a nun in the **** for the opportunity to be there this weekend. I don't understand how someone lucky enough to live in the same city their clubs plays in would choose not to attend.