Nervous:

• Thread starter Thread starter ctrain07

Oh my, I still get nervous watching it!

[youtube]ezbaGUlrhwo[/youtube]

Friggin hell, thanks SJ :). I've just had the 2nd heart attack of my life. The first time was during the Prelim, watching it from level 1 of the Southern Stand. The biggest feeling of relief and celebration for me was that final siren.

The nerves are all part of the fun and makes the release even better if the team you support gets up - isn't that why everyone loves the close games?

The dizzy highs, the crushing lows - you can't get that in floggings.

Personally, I think it is pretty natural to be nervious leading into a Prelim, just look at the prize at the end.

I'm sure it'll be a good game, lets just hope more people rock up.

i think the extra nerves has to be also the fact that we could be seeing the team for the last time this year. i think we would've been the same last week had we lost to saints in the qualy
for the first time it is a cut throat situation.

I'm just nervous that this is the first game that we have HAD to win all year. Not so nervous in that the players aren't new to the circumstances this year.

I wasn't nervous at all last year until the last 2 minutes.

Same this year.

All I'm worried about is this photo which I hadn't seen before.

Is it an omen?
Will Harley be the saints best player on GF day? :) check out the boots

afl08.jpg

It's the Triple M commentary, but I don't think it comes on the boxset (at least it wasn't on mine). The only multiple commentary is on the GF.

I think S "Think's He's Daicos" J has just added the audio to the recorded video - is that correct SJ?
At least, that's what I've done. It was a bit fiddly to line it all up, but far better to watch than the Ch7 commentary.
That's right, the MMM audio was put up as a torrent which matched perfectly with the Channel 7 video torrent so it was actually very easy.

I've been fine until reading this post..now I'm like Nelly in a chook farm doing her finals, needing a calming sherry. But this is why we love the the Game, and the Cats - pure emotion! It's been a long year - but not as long as the walk is from Richmond Station to the 'G and that first bounce come Friday. Better find that hip-flask....

I'm sure this time last year you guys where all nervous as hell. Well as the first bounce is only 49 hours away I am starting to get really nervous. Do you guys have any tips on how to control the nerves?

I'm a shocker. I got nervous before the Cats played West Coast in Round 22! :o

regards,

REB

Anything can happen - Melbourne Storm on Sunday - probably the biggest upset in NRL finals history. Sit on that thought for the next two weeks....

Keilor over Greenvale was a pretty big upset as well...not that I'm trying to jinx the Cats here.

I'm sure this time last year you guys where all nervous as hell. Well as the first bounce is only 49 hours away I am starting to get really nervous. Do you guys have any tips on how to control the nerves?

You think you're nervous. Your team hasn't won 22 games for the season with all the expectations on them. That's nerves.

I am not that nervous, strangely, but am a little. Whereas last year the Cats basically had to win to reach what seemed their destiny, this year I feel pretty lucky and privileged for the Doggies to be in the prelim. It is not as though we have dominated the competition like the Cats in 2007.

Interestingly, I went to the Prelim last year, and thought it was one of the greatest contests ever. No prizes for guessing which team I reckon played with nothing to lose and the other played under the weight of expectation.

By the way, credit to all of you Catters for not turning arrogant and cocky this season, when you easily could have. Like your team, who remain formidable yet respectful of opponents, you aren't carrying on like another team's fans seem to be.

19/9 - May the best team win.

I was in the USA this time last year so missed the prelim final thankgod because It was a nailbitter! This time around I'm pretty nervous I think we should win and win quite well but still pretty damn nervouse already.. we will be fine though.

I'm going to watch the 07' prelim tomorrow arvo to get pumped for the clash.

Just ride it out, mate.

Last years Prelim I was nervous as hell. I was vomiting, cold sweats, had a fever, had the shakes the day before and the day of the game. Just ride it out, mate you'll be sweet :)

Last year Grand Final week I was unusually relaxed and optimistic and excited. (I get like that every Grand Final week no matter who plays)