Nervous:

• Thread starter Thread starter ctrain07

I was in the USA this time last year so missed the prelim final thankgod because It was a nailbitter! This time around I'm pretty nervous I think we should win and win quite well but still pretty damn nervouse already.. we will be fine though.

I'm going to watch the 07' prelim tomorrow arvo to get pumped for the clash.

Geez mate I couldn't bear being overseas during finals especially when we're in it.

I've only replayed the Prelim 07 once. Even then I was nervous watching it the second time round.

But you gotta do what you gotta do I guess.

Cheers :thumbsu:

I am not that nervous, strangely, but am a little. Whereas last year the Cats basically had to win to reach what seemed their destiny, this year I feel pretty lucky and privileged for the Doggies to be in the prelim. It is not as though we have dominated the competition like the Cats in 2007.

Exactly how I felt when we played the lions in 04.

I had a dream the dogs were up 90-51 in the middle of the 3rd.

I ALWAYS have that dream before big Geelong games.... including every night for 4 nights leading up to the prelim last year.

I'm more stressed now that I haven't had it yet. What if it's an omen?!?!??

I was in the USA this time last year so missed the prelim final thankgod because It was a nailbitter! This time around I'm pretty nervous I think we should win and win quite well but still pretty damn nervouse already.. we will be fine though.

I'm going to watch the 07' prelim tomorrow arvo to get pumped for the clash.

So was I. I was in New York at the time and checked the internet just before 8am and saw the score at half time. Then I had to go to the airport and catch a 6 hour flight across the country. I couldn't find internet at the terminal I was in at JFK. One of the longest flights of my life as I kept thinking 'I hope the Cats get up' even though the match was well and truly over.

I'm nervous this week but it's nothing unusual as I am cautious every week before they play. Doggies impressed me with how they played in the 2nd half last week.

Geelong by 12-14 Goals...

Piece of Piss...

(this post got my a Red Card and a ban from the Bulldogs Board).

What ****ing w***ers.

Interesting stat that will make the nervous nellies even more nervous:
In the past three seasons, Geelong have only been able to beat the Bulldogs in round 16 - the Doggies have won when they've played in other rounds.

I ALWAYS have that dream before big Geelong games.... including every night for 4 nights leading up to the prelim last year.

I'm more stressed now that I haven't had it yet. What if it's an omen?!?!??

Lol yeah it was a weird dream and I hardly ever have dreams about the cats!! oh no!?

Flying out tomorrow at 11am! CMON!!!!!!!!!! purrrrrrr

Geez mate I couldn't bear being overseas during finals especially when we're in it.

I've only replayed the Prelim 07 once. Even then I was nervous watching it the second time round.

But you gotta do what you gotta do I guess.

Cheers :thumbsu:

Ahh am in Mexico at the moment and strugglinh to deal with it... If we make it through to the grand final I will at least be able to listen online. But away from my temporary home and internet connction this weekend I cannot listen. Was considering paying an internet cafe to open at 4am, especially for me, so that I may listen to the game. But no, I will have to try and get some sleep, and wake up to a text message with the result around 7 am tomorrow morning my time. GO THE MIGHTY CATS!

I was fine until i started reading this, the rain thread and watched those last 4 mis of last years prelim.

I still havent watched that game yet!. Im not about to start now either. Thats suicide!

Relax chief we play at KP in the rain and muck and wind while the bulldogs are in cotton wool with leg warmers on at the dome.

I've never been more bored with a finals series than this one.

And I'm not nervous about tonights game. If we win - as expected. Lose? Laughing stock. Simple

I'm pretty nervous bout this one! Going with a couple of mates who are a Hawks fans!

Oh god, please let us win! :p:D

Haven't slept well all week.

Can't wait till 7:30 - Better Homes and Gardens

Tonight the team is at the southern hemisphere's biggest flower show, Floriade in Canberra, this year featuring great Aussie movies. Meanwhile, Fast Ed cooks his tastiest roast chicken ever using an age-old technique, Dr Harry meets a cockatoo hiding a 45-year-old secret, and Tara reveals three easy ways to jazz up old terracotta plant pots.

Needless to say, it looks like a cracker of a night!

Might tune in to the footy at 8:30 when it finishes.:rolleyes:

Tonight the team is at the southern hemisphere's biggest flower show, Floriade in Canberra, this year featuring great Aussie movies. Meanwhile, Fast Ed cooks his tastiest roast chicken ever using an age-old technique, Dr Harry meets a cockatoo hiding a 45-year-old secret, and Tara reveals three easy ways to jazz up old terracotta plant pots.

I work night shift, I went to bed at 8am and woke up midday, I'm too nervous and excited. I have mixed feelings. I could do with a bourbon or two but I have to start work @ 11pm tonight, eek

Im laughing but so so angry at the same time. :mad:

And I'm not nervous about tonights game. If we win - as expected. Lose? Laughing stock. Simple

Why laughing stock?

Im laughing but so so angry at the same time. :mad:

Yeh last year I was disgusted. I had arranged to finish work at 7:20 and raced home only to find out it was delayed an hour. My brother and I had to make a decision whether we would listen to the radio, or wait the hour. We decided to tough it out and wait the hour. We took the phone off the hook, turned our mobiles off and locked the doors and played the PlayStation till it started. It was possibly the longest hour wait ever, only to have to sit through 30 mins of pre game montages.

However, like the players are preparing for the game, I am better prepared this year to cope with this obstacle and will draw on my experience to get through it.:p

You're going to miss the first 20 minutes of the match if you wait till 8:30pm. Tune in at 8pm. :)

Bored with a finals series?????? With Geelong playing in it? Hell; if you've been a Cats supporter for as long as most of us there must be just a tiny little bit of emotion in there surely??:confused: It's not as if we're sitting through a series with the two most boring teams in W.Coast and Sydney playing :eek:
You're right about the final result though. The fun part is the 2 odd hours leading up to it.

Nervous? F$%k no, im pumped for tonights game. Just cracked the first beer and with many more to come. Should be in fine form later when yelling at the TV and cheering on the boys into hopefully another GF.

C'MON THE CATTERS!!!!!!!