Never Married

• Thread starter Thread starter james Dean

The larger stature is more masculine and alpha, subconsciously I'd be more likely to respect the 6 foot 4 man who I have to look up to, rather than the 5 foot 10 bloke who I would look down on. Thinking to my friends group, the main guy is an impressive 6 foot 3, and the bloke we heap the most shit on isn't much over 5 foot.

Height is really weird. Three quarters of my family are tall and I got the one short gene and wish I was taller, definitely should have been, but honestly I don't care and it hasn't been a big impediment. My closest mates are all between 6'2 and basically 6'5 and decent looking lads to good looking and I've actually probably done a bit better in terms of stats. It's about being cheeky and having an attitude and sometimes that over shines being tall. All girls would prefer it just like all guys would prefer a girl having a tidy body, but ultimately some care less and are just as nice/hot so you don't miss out.

Some blokes I've known are tall but just ****in idiots with chicks, have no idea how to talk to them properly and their idea of assertiveness is being a bit rapey. Some are just little boys and their immaturity shines a lot taller than their physique.

The larger stature is more masculine and alpha, subconsciously I'd be more likely to respect the 6 foot 4 man who I have to look up to, rather than the 5 foot 10 bloke who I would look down on. Thinking to my friends group, the main guy is an impressive 6 foot 3, and the bloke we heap the most shit on isn't much over 5 foot.
You can guess the forum we've spent too much time on.

Worrying about genes is bizarre. What about red heads and how they pop up every few generations? What's also to exclude them growing up to be a little campaigner? Or ya know... ugly.

ginger.jpg

We can all postulate and nominate the preferred traits of our hypothetical children, but isn't it the case that once you have them, all you hope is that they're healthy (and happy).

I'm 30, engaged and set to get married next year. The plan is to ultimately have kids, but if for whatever reason either I or my partner can't have kids, I'd say we are content with being a crazy dog family

We can all postulate and nominate the preferred traits of our hypothetical children, but isn't it the case that once you have them, all you hope is that they're healthy (and happy).

I'm 30, engaged and set to get married next year. The plan is to ultimately have kids, but if for whatever reason either I or my partner can't have kids, I'd say we are content with being a crazy dog family
you start off hoping for healthy and happy
then you start hoping for them to go to sleep :)

Worrying about genes is bizarre. What about red heads and how they pop up every few generations? What's also to exclude them growing up to be a little campaigner? Or ya know... ugly.
My whole family has brown hair and brown eyes. Every single member on both sides I've met and my girlfriend is Desi. I'm unconcerned about red hair.

If they're campaigners then they can go be raised by wolves or go full romulus and remus.

They won't be ugly. If they are, then they can also be raised by wolves.

I get being short might suck. It’s the part about excluding any short/average sized woman because your unborn sons might not get laid that I have trouble wrapping my head around.

If you are short then chances are you're ending up with a short/average sized woman. Not many jockeys end up with WNBL players.

Im 38.
Live by myself.
Girlfriend 5 years in Oct.
Im not interested in getting married right now.
She is.
I want to get my finances in order first before I even consider anything... even moving in together.
Just reckon heaps of arguments can happen over money.
She doesn't work.
No rush I reckon.
One day maybe I'll pop the question.
Wont be for min. 10 years though.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

She has a slight disability so has a home hobby cake business type thing plus gets centrelink stuff. Shes same age.

One thing were not sure of is if she loses her centrelink payments if she moves in with me?

She has a slight disability so has a home hobby cake business type thing plus gets centrelink stuff. Shes same age.

One thing were not sure of is if she loses her centrelink payments if she moves in with me?

If centrelink is for her disability then no, she won't.

No its just new start or whatever.

She keeps getting knocked back for the disability pension because they reckon she could technically still work even though she struggles.

All good. We'll make whatever work.

Assuming you have a job and earn above I think 35K. Yes she will.