Plugga

Manchester City, Claremont FC
Seen as though we're at Round 6, here's my Best 22....what do you reckon?

RUCK: Longmuir M.Carr J.Carr

Farmer McPharlin Medhurst

Headland Pavlich Hasleby

Walker Cook Black

Grover Polak Thornton

Parker Haddrill Hayden

BENCH: Webster, Mundy, Schofield, Schammer
EMERG: Smith, Murphy, Siegert, Dodd, Johnson

Can't find a best 22 or even emergency spot for Macca at the moment, still missing 4 of our best 22 according to my thoughts, & 2 of them being our CHB/FB!! Have noone as Back up ruck for JLO, so in a real game I'd think Johnson would have to be preferred to 211 at the moment.

does anyone know if Hayden is playing this week for South Freo ressies or league? Every team needs a magician!!

I agree 98% with the overall list. ;)
I think we need a few more weeks of Mcpharlin at FF, 1 good performance....... just a tad early. If he keeps that up then no doubt, but playing 98% in the backline over the last 3 years i don't expect him to dominate for a few weeks.

Still from that list, i can't think of anyone else, i would personally have macca as emergency maybe, and 211 on the bench to come on and give Jlo a rest.

That Peter Bell bloke should fit in there somewhere Plugga ;)

B: Grover Haddrill Parker
HB: Thornton Polak Walker
C: Dodd Haselby Black
HF: Bell Pavlich Headland
F: Farmer McPharlin Medhurst
R: Longmuir M.Carr J.Carr
I/C: Cook Johnson Murphy Hayden/Mundy

Edit
Whoops, knew I'd forgotten a couple.

Freo Big Fella said:
That Peter Bell bloke should fit in there somewhere Plugga ;)

B: Hayden Haddrill Parker
HB: Thornton Polak Grover
C: Dodd Haselby Black
HF: Bell Pavlich Schammer
F: Farmer McPharlin Medhurst
R: Longmuir M.Carr J.Carr
I/C: Cook Johnson Murphy Mundy

No Dessie? Hayden hasn't been the same since our final in 2003, and is no certainty to be in our 22 when fit. With the additions to our midfield Walker may stay as a small defender, he was very good on Aaron Davey on the weekend.

RIPPER_46 said:
Great position to be in with some genuine depth for the first time in our History.

Looks like most of the gold passes have been recalled as well, Masai. :)

Yeah, I think most players are now earning their place, rather than living on past games.

Schammer is living on the edge and Des needs to keep going in the correct direction. Good to see 211 going back to the WAFL and unfortunately we may be seeing the end of Macca at AFL level, which on a positive note is good because the youngsters are lifting to the challenge. Still love Macca for all he has done.

As I said yesterday, I think Mr Bell and Mr Hasleby were living on past glories (gold passes?), but we all saw what they can do when under pressure.

Had to laugh yesterday when a Hawthorn supporting work mate said that Parker is living on past glories and should be close to being dropped. I just shook my head and said that the bleach in his hair had permeated into his brain. Action Man doesn't have a gold pass ........ that is too "showy" for his taste

IMO best 22 assuming they are all fit.
BACKS: THORNTON HADDRILL PARKER
H/BACKS: GROVER POLAK DODD
CENTRE: BLACK J CARR HEADLAND
H/FORWRDS: MEDHURST PAVLICH SCHOFIELD
FORWARDS: MURPHY McPHARLIN FARMER
RUCK: LONGMUIR HAZELBY BELL

INTER: SANDILANDS, M CARR,WALKER & COOK

UNLUCKY: SCHAMMER, WEBSTER, SMITH, MUNDY, JOHNSON, SIEGERT,
HAYDEN,WOODS & McMANUS

B: Thornton Hadrill Parker
HB: Siegert Polak Walker
C: Black J.Carr Headland
HF: Medhurst Pavlich M.Carr
FF: Murphy McPharlin Farmer

RUCK: Longmuir Haselby Bell

Interchange: Johnson, Cook, Mundy, Schammer

I have probally missed someone important... The three kids Johnson, Mundy and Murphy can be rotated out if they fail to find form.

In my opinion Smith has been one of the most crucial players over the last few weeks. His ability to get the ball out of the centre has been an asset Fremantle has lacked in the last few years.

cameronk said:
In my opinion Smith has been one of the most crucial players over the last few weeks. His ability to get the ball out of the centre has been an asset Fremantle has lacked in the last few years.
Yes, its a crucial area that we are lacking in and the addition of Smith has definitely improved our clearance rate.

Had to miss the skipper didn't I......********ing idiot!!

Bell to centre, Cook to bench, Schofield to emergencies....

It just gets better!!!!

Kenny_01 said:
It's too hard doing a best 22. I want to include 28 players.

Well if we had 24 on the field and 4 on the bench we're bound to win all our games for the rest of the season! Bring it on! ;)

Poor old Macca! shows we are developing well when no one has him in their side at least!

cameronk said:

I agree, after the last couple games hes in the 18 dont worry about the 22.

hmmmmm

B: Thorntan Parker Hadrill
HB: Grover Polak Black
C: Schofield J Carr M Carr
HF: Murphy Pavalich Longmuir
F: Medhurst McPharlin Farmer
R: Sandilands Hazelby Bell

McPharlin and Black swap

BTW, Plugga, why do you have the name of the Sydney Forward Tony "Plugga" Lockett?

R Hayden is definitely our best small defender...had an outstanding 2003 and then a dogged 2004 with two hamstring strains and a broken leg...when fit would slide straight back into the team...

must admit walker did a great job on the weekend but that is holding him back from playing his own game further up the ground...