Chess NEW Big Footy Chess Ladder

***NEWS FLASH***

After about a hundred tries, I have beaten Schulzenfest

i am so used to losing to him, when the “game over” screen came up, my first thought was, “how the * did he mate me?!?!?”

turns out he resigned

i watched the first two episodes of The Queen’s Gambit yesterday, so I guess I qualify for GM status now

Ugh I was so dumb. Tried a knight sacrifice to get what I thought was checkmate, forgot that the piece taking the knight was in doing so moving to a square where it was now protecting the square I was planning on using for the mate.

I would describe it more as I beat me, you were just lucky enough to go along for the ride ;)

Ugh I was so dumb. Tried a knight sacrifice to get what I thought was checkmate, forgot that the piece taking the knight was in doing so moving to a square where it was now protecting the square I was planning on using for the mate.

I would describe it more as I beat me, you were just lucky enough to go along for the ride ;)

Yeah nah

4C9FDE4D-8CAE-4ABD-ABE2-0F861E07C318.jpeg

1614908904700.png