New captain

Both these boys were born either side of me so there's a bit of sentimentality to these appointments.
One shares the same nickname as me and I'm automatically going to go into bat for Robbie because of his injuries but more so I just wanted him to do well. Not to mention his a ripper bloke and has been thru so much to get to where he is today. He never quit. Never gave up.

The other is a leader of the pack. He went out of his way to make supporters feel welcome and the thing about Jack is he embraced the club from day 1. When he chats to you it's as if he's talking to his best mate.

Very proud day for the club and this team is now there's to lead.

99 PROBLEMS...
Round 16 at the Dome, I hit Joseph in the jaw
I perk up and hear the whistle, it’s the motherf***ing law
I got two choices y'all, pull up near Majak Daw
Or play on and take advantage, put the pedal to the floor
Now I ain't trying to see no fight with Justin Schmidt
Plus I got a few dollars I could fight the s**t
So I, pull over near centre half forward.
I hear “Jack, do you know why I'm stopping you for?"
Cause I'm blue and I’m white and I tackled too low?
Do I look like a mind reader, sir? I don't know
Is it gonna be a fifty or should I guess some mo?
“Well you lined up Aaron Joesph and wasn’t playing the ball“
“It’s a contact sport but you just went too far”
“Are you being trained by The Weapon? I know a lot of you are"
“That’s Windy Hill s**t, all my bloods are legit”
"Well do you think there’s a crime that you’d like to admit?”
“Well Tuesday night I’m busy, and the MRP is wack”
“And I know my rights so you goin' need report me for that”
“Oh aren't you sharp as a tackler? You some type of midfielder or something?
“Some future captain or something?"
“s**t, I ain't passed the bar, but I know a little bit.”
“Enough to diss the opinion of Justin Schmidt.”
"Well we'll see how smart you are when the four weeks come"
I got ninety nine problems but a bitch ain't one, hit me…

Not enough props being given for this. Very clever work indeed Yianni

Well done :thumbsu:

Great to see Zeebs and Taz named as our new club leaders. I'm sure they will take us forward proudly.

Slightly concerned about the amount of hair product used in the publicity shots though.

Great to see Zeebs and Taz named as our new club leaders. I'm sure they will take us forward proudly.

Slightly concerned about the amount of hair product used in the publicity shots though.
Yes, we needed Spud to come back and do a "hair-tampering" run through at these photo shoots!

My only complaint is it should have been announced directly after trade period.

Would like a strong statement, Coach and Captain next week.

This is where we are, this is where we're going.

The best choice. The obvious choice. I reckon Jack's the sort of player who will be better with more responsibility. Bookmark this:

Jack Ziebell - Syd Barker Medallist 2017.

I like Robbie as vice as well. Maligned in the early part of his career. Got through that s**t to win a B&F, be elite in his position across the league and become VC. Just about my new favourite.

Believe this was the necessary step forward following the bloodletting at the end of the season. Congrats to Captain Jack. He has the feeling of the personality you want steering the NMFC ship. Agreed it has also been an amazing turnabout for Tarrant, who looked like being in no-man's land for so long. Definitely the Rock of Gibraltor down back. In the end this was probably a done deal seeing as these two were the bookends on the NMFC website.

A strong and positive move by club, a pure leader of men. I'll raise a glass (or 7) of Captain Morgan's to Captain Jack!!

here is our new captain.
bob-keeshan-as-captain-kangaroo-image-dated-1979-picture-id477617322