Universal Love 2022-24 Random Chat - BBQ, Other Food, Cats, Whatever

Mainstream media are all on the Murdoch/Liberal payroll thats why. Bunch of yes men who are too scared to cover real stories about corruption
yeah it's so bad, i think the election kinda showed people are starting to see past it but somebody is gonna have to have the guts to make a change

Man I have been in big companies in the past, its a ******* boys social club. Rich connected campaigners ruling them with their kids getting leg ups

I don't want to sound like a whinger, I kinda feel into my position but have moved out of the big corporate dick sucking places

Said to mrs Stinger tonight, I should have just been a sparkie. On $100 odd k a year plus cash jobs on a weekend. Good fukcing money in a stress free life style. Instead for a bit more cash (not that much) Im getting stressed the * out by dickheads who cant do maths (yeah I'm in the high level Finance type roles)

But hey at least my mum can crap on with her s**t because her son has a cool job title
That sounds s**t Stinger. For what it’s worth, Govt jobs aren’t much better. The top tier bosses aren’t necessarily that elite private school mob, but they are a type that quickly form themselves into an impenetrable network and the only way anywhere near are massive suckholes. If you’re comfortable with changing your views, advice and principles to suit the mood of the moment, you’re a chance. I’m not so I’ve hit the ceiling with a thud. But hang onto your principles and your self respect at all costs.

Yeah the govt need to put the money taken away from the ABC in the last 10 years back so they're not scared to actually do their job so they don't lose funding.
Woke up this morning to the news that Leigh Sales is retiring, so that’s a step in the right direction

That was announced months ago.

Her replacement is Sarah Ferguson. She's brutal. The politicians who dodge questions will hate that appointment. That dreadful Angus Taylor is the worst. Although now he's in opposition we won't see/hear as much from him anyway.

275451930_1583529868699749_4696092602424222974_n.png
278549949_581390779567544_3802283446877740495_n.png
275753396_704804297326794_5282050199702467833_n.png
278228537_1050638742247710_2915601946641620692_n.png
278135027_2975826192639873_2006727356952069413_n.png
277731320_353312976834683_280726636068567328_n.png

Hmm, I've been sorting out my record recollection.

These are some of my favourites. For some reason I can't find any of them on Spotify so I'll have to keep them.

I've been both a tradie and now wear a suit. Not corporate but I'm having no fun. Got post covid brain fog and spend my of my time being stressed out and wishing I could find something else to do. Hated dealing with shitty customers and the weather as a tradie. ducked if I know what the answer is. Anyone out there with a job they enjoy, stick with it if it pays the bills.
I work in a trade that doesn't require a qualification. It's a low stress job and I have streamlined my work to such a degree that I only work part time but earn as much as I did working FT in an office job. Every weekend is at least a 4 day weekend.

Do I enjoy the job? In winter not really but the rest of the year is ok. The main thing is it allows me to enjoy the freedom I have on days I don't work so it's a trade off that works for me.

I decided to simplify my life about 10 years ago and downsize to allow me to take the risk of going from secure FT employment to being self employed and working part time.

I work in a trade that doesn't require a qualification. It's a low stress job and I have streamlined my work to such a degree that I only work part time but earn as much as I did working FT in an office job. Every weekend is at least a 4 day weekend.

Do I enjoy the job? In winter not really but the rest of the year is ok. The main thing is it allows me to enjoy the freedom I have on days I don't work so it's a trade off that works for me.

I decided to simplify my life about 10 years ago and downsize to allow me to take the risk of going from secure FT employment to being self employed and working part time.
so you’re a violinist?

275451930_1583529868699749_4696092602424222974_n.png
278549949_581390779567544_3802283446877740495_n.png
275753396_704804297326794_5282050199702467833_n.png
278228537_1050638742247710_2915601946641620692_n.png
278135027_2975826192639873_2006727356952069413_n.png
277731320_353312976834683_280726636068567328_n.png

Hmm, I've been sorting out my record recollection.

These are some of my favourites. For some reason I can't find any of them on Spotify so I'll have to keep them.

reminds me of Cartman seedy Jesus songs... :tearsofjoy:

Talking about work, thanks Proper Gander for the reminder and taking away my work escape in BF

I've gone from stressing over losing my job over the last couple of months to playing a pivotal role on a $55m+ deal for the company. Have been going back and forth with big ass corporate bankers from ANZ and CBA. It has been an experience

Stress have been at levels at an all time high (and everyone who knows me in person knows 'Im the most easy going person of all time).

I'm seriously considering my job/career and if I need this bullshit. Having said that I virtually have no boss other than the CEO who rarely interferes/deals with me (other than the last month when he has been slaughtering me also because if this deal feel through we were both unemployed).

Man I'll be honest my closest mates/even my wife have made comments over the last couple of weeks over my personality change in the last few weeks

Long story short kids/adults. Anyone who tells you to not do a trade because uni pays off can go * themselves. Trades are recession proof/stressfulness is lower than corporate and dont have to deal with rich toffs
Nail, head mate. Spot on.

Flight to Adelaide delayed

Thank God there is Stomping Ground brewer here

Breakfast beers it is, what could go wrong?
Nothing at all!

I shaved truffle on scrambled eggs for brunch and bought champagne to make it officially luxury stuff. Obviously nothing can go wrong at my end either

Nothing at all!

I shaved truffle on scrambled eggs for brunch and bought champagne to make it officially luxury stuff. Obviously nothing can go wrong at my end either
What type of champagne?

Flight delayed another half an hour. 1 hour and 45 mins more to kill. Pint number 2 half finished

Might do a tasting paddle next

Also I’ve formed a broad opinion on overpriced app-based, ‘personalised’ mindful eating programs that claim to be “not a diet!!!”

It can * right off. It is absolutely a diet. Putting foods into traffic light categories and measuring a food log for exceeding in any category is absolutely a diet. It’s a diet with hi-5s, badges and some clown bot sending bullshit notifications like “All you have to do is believe”.

It’s not personalised, except to extract as much information about your ‘goals’ as necessary to calculate to what extent they can rip you off. What’s more is the traffic light system and manner in which food is classified doesn’t look like any kind of healthy diet to me, more like welcome to iron deficiency. Especially ordinary for anyone that tries to exercise regularly.

So after a tedious argument with the bot, plus some hi-5s I cancelled BIG TIME. After half a dozen times clicking YES following a “are you sure you want to leave?” Yes I am, Hi-5 guy, and just go away. I’m cancelling a stupid app subscription, not trying to launch a nuclear missile.

FFS!

What type of champagne?

Flight delayed another half an hour. 1 hour and 45 mins more to kill. Pint number 2 half finished

Might do a tasting paddle next
Verve Clicquot yellow label brut. Nice.

Going to the US in the next couple of weeks.

Jesus Christ the weather. 34 degrees at 90% humidity, foul.