Universal Love 2022-24 Random Chat - BBQ, Other Food, Cats, Whatever

Feb 15, 2015
South Yarra
Mt Buller Demons
You said "this stuff shits me" to Toump, but no sympathy about my rip story.

Youre a campaigner. :p
It was a general reply about all of the posts about *******s ripping people off. Sorry you don’t feel loved enough though. Have a hug

You need to be more specific in future. I was dumb founded.

You said "this stuff shits me" to Toump, but no sympathy about my rip story.

Youre a campaigner. :p
Toumps played at the heart strings with a poor old nanna getting scammed by technology she doesn't understand. Could have been a segment on A Current Affair with lonely shots of Toump's mother in law around her house looking longingly out the window, and aggressive door stops of Uber executives walking down russell street on their way to some overpriced restaurant.

I didnt have enough in my account to pay for a second order from BWS, Toump's mother in law had enough to pay for thousands in fake uber trips.

I deserve far more sympathy. :tearsofjoy:

I didnt have enough in my account to pay for a second order from BWS, Toump's mother in law had enough to pay for thousands in fake uber trips.

I deserve far more sympathy. :tearsofjoy:
Do you really want ACA doing a segment on you? They'd probably cast you as the shonky builder who took all the money and ran leaving a house half renovated.

didnt have a job during covid... aka "dole bludger"

Verve Clicquot yellow label brut. Nice.
That along with piper heidsieck are the more affordable champagne I enjoy.

Have you tried some of the Tasmanian sparkling? The mid range House of Arras, Clover Hill and Jansz are quite good bang for buck.

pjfairbairn

AFL Premiership Supporter, 2021
Feb 21, 2011
Brisbane

Have you tried some of the Tasmanian sparkling? The mid range House of Arras, Clover Hill and Jansz are quite good bang for buck.
Yeah I like a Veuve. Very pleasant and reasonably priced.

El Gringo

Oct 29, 2009
275451930_1583529868699749_4696092602424222974_n.png
278549949_581390779567544_3802283446877740495_n.png
275753396_704804297326794_5282050199702467833_n.png
278228537_1050638742247710_2915601946641620692_n.png
278135027_2975826192639873_2006727356952069413_n.png
277731320_353312976834683_280726636068567328_n.png

Hmm, I've been sorting out my record recollection.

These are some of my favourites. For some reason I can't find any of them on Spotify so I'll have to keep them.

Wow fingering and praying, that’s an album title. Could be a few home movies floating around with that title.

deeco

Jun 3, 2012
Sunday brisket always a gamble, especially when you get tanked the night before and don't wake up til 8am to start the smoker :$

Distant South is really good and only about $25

I’ll have to try that. The ones I mentioned are all $40-50 mark and made traditional method.

The best sparkling in Australia is produced in Tassie I reckon.

pjfairbairn

AFL Premiership Supporter, 2021
Feb 21, 2011
Brisbane
I’ll have to try that. The ones I mentioned are all $40-50 mark and made traditional method.

The best sparkling in Australia is produced in Tassie I reckon.
Yeah likewise, just read the reviews on the DM site and looks positive. I generally defer to Arras for a Tassie sparkling. Will try!

would you rather... eat a s**t flavoured chocolate bar still in its wrapper or a fresh steamy chocolate flavoured log of s**t ?
How do they get the s**t flavour into the chocolate bar?

Its a hypothetical mate, just pretend they could , very tough call imo.

Id probably go with the s**t flavoured chocolate bar however, when I think of other factors like texture and just picking a s**t up to put in my mouth I reckon id be dry reaching even if it tasted alright.

Its a hypothetical mate, just pretend they could , very tough call imo.

Id probably go with the s**t flavoured chocolate bar however, when I think of other factors like texture and just picking a s**t up to put in my mouth I reckon id be dry reaching even if it tasted alright.
s**t flavoured choccy bar 100% As long as the flavouring is artificial.