New Years Eve

Mr Cow, maybe you couldve popped your head over the fence and asked nicely what you just explained here?

Id rather be in your position... Im about to go to a party with 50 people where only me and one other person speak the same language... After a week of parties of the same situation.

Sums up how I am feeling atm.
tumblr_mfjvlrm9X51rhh3gwo1_500.jpg

So much broken glass where they had the fireworks last night.

People were still sleeping on the beach at 9AM

actually went out to northies last night was pretty good lots of girls aswell which is a welcome surprise
big street dances in northbridge lots of people having fun dancing didnt feel unsafe as most people were nice and wished us to our mates happy nyear and what not even got some! top night but feeling shitty today happhy new years all!

Went down to the Espy to watch the fireworks, have to say they were absolute shit. Nearly got in a punch on with a big Tongan after he felt up a mates girlfriend while getting there. Either way was a good night and I didnt even wake up hungover so had a few sneaky ciders with breaky.

Has anyone ever had a good NYE night out?

Last year's NYE was pretty wild.
Spent it in Sydney with some friends, got hit on all night by our gay host.

Staggered out of there (sans gay host) around 2am and jumped in a car with a random Indian couple at a stop sign.
The chick was quite a stunner and she was flirting with me while her boyfriend wasn't looking ... turns out she was a hooker and the 'boyfriend' was her pimp.

We proceeded to get lost in the urban wasteland that is western Sydney.
We eventually found my friend's place as the sun was coming up but I didn't have the money to seal the deal, but that didn't stop my mate giving me high fives when I bought her in so she could use the toilet.

Like many here, attended a house party hosted by a mate with about 15-20 people there. Things I achieved:

Lost a toenail on my left foot tripping over a volleyball net while trying to carefully place my beer and dive into the pool simultaneously. Unfortunately I was 100% sober when this occurred.
Up until 5am playing poker, being horrified by some of my mates having to ask their GFs before buying in for $10 :eek:
Lost a toenail on my right foot by dropping the poker table on my foot while packing it up at 10am, who knew it was so heavy?
Stopped by Maccas on the way home for a vanilla thickshake :thumbsu: Then facepalmed when I remembered they're only $1 at Hungry Jack's

Fin.

Stopped by Maccas on the way home for a vanilla thickshake :thumbsu: Then facepalmed when I remembered they're only $1 at Hungry Jack's
Mate atleast you didn't hype yourself up about 20 McNuggets at 4am only to find out Maccas is closed. Sent the sober guy out to get Maccas for everyone and we were all pumped for it, he comes back 40 minutes later with nothing in hand after going to 3 Maccas, my eyes watered I was that disappointed. Finally got Maccas on the way home and downed those nuggets but I could just tell that they weren't as good as they would of been drunk at 4am.

Closed? :eek: I thought 24hr Maccas was just that, and no exceptions. I partook in a 2am barbeque of bacon and eggs for the first time. Get around it.

Has anyone ever had a good NYE night out?

In the mid to late 80s my mates and I used to have a ripper time. Living in Geelong, we'd all pile into two or three cars and just head down the coast, whether it be the surf coast or the Bellarine penninsular. When we'd had enough, we'd just crash in the cars.

Then the councils introduced by-laws so that you couldn't sleep in your cars and it was policed fairly rigidly so we stopped doing that on NYE.

The year we stopped doing it we all went to NY on the Pier on Cunningham Pier. $60 all you could eat and drink. The food was only token but they had endless tables set up of drinks. It was done pretty well in that regard. Live music, DJs, the only problem was trying to get home. Ended up walking home to Belmont (the back end of Belmont bordering on Grovedale) after waiting for 3 hours for a cab. Crawled through the front door at about 7 or 8 am.

That was in '90 or '91. It's the last time I went out for NYE. Prefer to either have friends around or visit and just sit around having a drink, listening to music and enjoying the conversation.

With young children now, our last couple of years in Geelong, we'd go and park on the foreshore at North Shore (best bay views in Geelong) the kids would stand up sticking out the sunroof and we'd watch the fireworks.

I've worked the last couple, night shift last year and day shift yesterday / today.

Ended up going to a party. Wasn't spectacular but was at a very cool house, massive pool area all landscaped with multi-level decks and couches all around it, so was a cool location. Wasnt a brilliant party but was far from the shithouse NYEs I'm used to, so all good!

Hollywooddddd?! Yo?

transparent-bathroom-outdoor-31.jpg

Hollywooddddd?! Yo?

transparent-bathroom-outdoor-31.jpg

Definitely not, shit suburb but the house was unbelievable. On this big double block and the pool area was straight out of a luxury resort. Friend of a friend, hadnt been there before but will be finding an excuse to get back there before summer is out!

Had some great NYE's a decade ago with mates at Inverloch, but since then it's been downhill. Too many people, too hard to get a drink and too many spactards around. NYDay is a whole lot better.

Inverloch is Victoria's hidden secret. :thumbsu: