Next Generation

Impressive. What's he doing in red ball, 2 day PC for instance, as future Test players are what I am referring to..
Playing WA premier cricket for Subi-Floreat this season, in between state 19's and 17's carnivals. At 17 that is a pretty good effort....not getting much of a go batting at 6/7....but has made a 70 odd....doing well with the ball with a couple of 3 fors.....one to keep an eye on.....unless footy gets in the way.

Strange team make up for the A
Game, only 3 specialist batsman in Ward, Patterson and Goodwin. Hardie at 4 and Sutherland at 6.

Surely they could have put Hunt in as an option and drop out 1 of the bowlers.

I would have gone:-

Hunt
Ward
Goodwin
Patterson
Phillipe
Hardie
Sutherland
Bartlett
Roccodelio
Doggett/O’Neil
Buckingham

Hunt isn't up to it, why do you people keep banging on about him?!
Obviously not seen his 24/25 shield stats. Is leading the field.

Is this one first class status as opposed to the first match?
Yes it is. A boys have given the toothless Lions a mauling by wrapping the FC match by an innings as I type. Patterson and Philippe tons plus some good figures from the experienced attack drove the win. Like to have seen a couple of our next gen bowlers, say two of Beardman/Anderson/Vidler/ MacMillan added. Other than Bartlett and Hardie and poss Rocky, non are likely to wear the Baggy Green.
Tom Balkin looks very good.
Name rings a bell. Gotta feeling he was in the home Junior Ashes pace attack.

Every time I watch Xavier Barlett I get more impressed.

Tim Ward also looks a notch above his Tassie team mates yesterday, making 45, before a silly run-out mix up courtesy of Jordan Silk.

Bartlett should be in his prime for the next Ashes tour to England. Just a shame he isn't 5k's quicker because he would be already around the test squad I reckon.

I honestly feel that's due to injuries more than anything. Him, O'Neill and Cummins will be a handful over there next tour.

Next Generation