Next weeks teams vs Essendon

He was in hospital for a week in a bad way wasnt eating heard an interview with him.Carnt wait till he is back dont exspect to much from him straight away.

Captain Clement said:
i will give you a name to watch out for this weekend, Sean Rusling. He could well find himself playing senior football come Monday.

I'd prefer him to play seniors at Willy first.

Captain Clement said:
i will give you a name to watch out for this weekend, Sean Rusling. He could well find himself playing senior football come Monday.

I thought that if they were going to pull a surprise selection, then Yakka may have been the one. Wishful thinking perhaps. King would be the most likely to come in, unless MM had decided that Lonie deserves another crack.

It wont be Lonie unless we get more injuries. He needs a run in the twos

You'd think so. I was only throwing his name up as a possibility. Based on his game for Willi he wouldn't get back in the side, thats for sure.

Two definite outs at the moment in Rocca and Davis. Travis and King imo will replace them.

Edit - If Didak is ready to go, he comes in before King. I wonder if half a game in the VFL 2's is enough though? Then again, if he replaces Leon, he only needs to last 40 minutes or so :)

Changes this week:

Out : Rocca (inj) Davis (inj) Williams (******** house)
In: T Cloke, Didak, Richards

Would also like to see Egan come in for a run but i don't think putting to new blokes on debut in a finals like game would be a good idea.

I don't think Richards and Fraser will return on monday.. Didak will.

"The fact he (Didak) played and got through, he'd have to be some chance you would think," Balme said.

"And Richards and Fraser won't be that far off playing but they've missed a bit so it might be a while before they're quite right."

Leon Davis out for 4 weeks. Bloody hell. Do we need anymore injuries??

Stakerz said:
I don't think Richards and Fraser will return on monday.. Didak will.

"The fact he (Didak) played and got through, he'd have to be some chance you would think," Balme said.

"And Richards and Fraser won't be that far off playing but they've missed a bit so it might be a while before they're quite right."
We desperately need fraser back to cover for rocca.

Hoggy said:
How do you lose 7kg in 5 weeks?
LOL especially when injured :cool:

in: cloke.t, didak, lonie
out: rocca, davis, williams.

lonie should be played in a role similiar to williams role. will need a taller defender to man him and has much better finishing skills.
too good a prospect imo to be wasting away in willi. if he needs to recover confidence and form it should be done in this less pressured role.

IN: T.cloke, Didak, Iacobucci,
Out: Rocca, Davis, Williams,

A surprise inclusion there with yacca, but he has been bog twice in 2 weeks, but could do another mcgough

i dont think u can select Iacobucci just yet i dont think he has even played a game for the willy 1's

i think maybe
IN T.Cloke, Egan
Out Rocca, Davis

B: Richard Cole - Simon Prestigiacomo - James Clement

HB: Ben Johnson - Shane Wakelin - Chad Morrison

C: Rhyce Shaw - Scott Burns - Brodie Holland

HF: Tarkyn Lockyer - Chris Tarrant - Blake Caracella

F: Shane O'Bree - Tristan Walker - Julian Rowe

FL: Cameron Cloke - Shane Woewodin - Paul Licuria

INTER: Ryan Lonie - Andrew Williams - Nick Maxwell - Travis Cloke

tomaraya said:
lonie should be played in a role similiar to williams role.

I've never quite worked out what Williams role is - as far as I can tell his job is to stand in the forward line and wave his arms.

hotpie said:
I've never quite worked out what Williams role is - as far as I can tell his job is to stand in the forward line and wave his arms.

i said what his role is, not what he actually does. :p
as far as i can tell though, it's a pinch hitting role in the forward line designed to create and exploit mismatches as the game progresses. as soon as it's countered, williams goes back to where he best suits the team....on the pine.

He's a decoy for Collingwood fans. While we are all busy hurling abuse at him, it allows other duds to slip under the radar.

travis and didak look sure things and for rocca and davis, it all looks good and done but, but one thing i would love to see happen on monday against our biggest rivals on a day that is the next biggest thing we play in after a grand final in a game which is labelled the crossroads of the season for us is to see, the ball on a half forward flank for it to be kicked in board to ryan lonie to pump one from outside 50m to kickstart something within us. the form has been there for what,the last 6 quarters but one thing that gave us all a lift (and even gave one of us a username for big footy) over the last 3-4 seasons was to see lonie's left foot bang em through from range, and the one that stands out for me is an anzac day one. so in short what i want to see is as follows:
-lonie selected
-lonie bang at least one through from outside 50 to really spur the boys and us
-pies to win, and win with ease and more importantly CONVICTION
-the papers on tuesday to say "Hold on, don't discount those boys in the black and white"

Yes, i may dream big, but like many of you, i dream black and white

CARN THE PIES!!!

Stakerz said:
^^ Mate, That is one of the greatest posts i've read in my life! ^^
Too right
Nothing more inspirational than a Lonie run from the back (cept maybe a Rocca punt from 70)
In:T.Cloke, Didak, Lonie
Out:Rocca :( , Leon :( , Williams

Next weeks teams vs Essendon