Banyule over laurimar 20 goals
St Mary's over mernda 15 goals
Kilmore and Epping will be very tight a goal either way
West and Morang similar to Kilmore and epping

Banyle over Laurimar by 20+ goals
St Marys by 10 goals vs Mernda
Kilmore by 1 point over Epping
Morang by 4 goals over Wests

Good leadership by the west heidelberg umpire escort/president (apparently) getting reported for striking a south morang player at half time in front of club rooms.

Pathetic behaviour from an experienced player who instigated the entire thing in front of the crowd. Certainly no strike and contact was initiated by the player and the officiating umpires reacted to the veteran players staging. Not the only time it happened during the game either, surely experienced umpires are smart enough to not be conned by these type of players. Blight on the game

How does this make it okay for a president to approach a player when there off the ground?

There would be fewer issues if the umpiring was't so bad . Third division gets the worst , slowest , fattest , and least competent umpires available . Old flogs running around for the $ ,but obviously there is a short fall of decent umpires coming through. Better umpiring , more control , better game .

What a flog, the heidelberg/umpire escort approached the player and had a dig at him..if your president is like this , no wonder the crowd was so Ferrell...bunch of Centrelink flogs...

i agree with you that 3rd division gets the bottom of the barrel for umpires. But that was no indication of the goal difference In yesterday's game.. Heidelberg west has to learn discipline and stop giving away stupid free kicks , which cost them around 4 goals..apart from that, south Morang were way too good and skillful ..
There would be fewer issues if the umpiring was't so bad . Third division gets the worst , slowest , fattest , and least competent umpires available . Old flogs running around for the $ ,but obviously there is a short fall of decent umpires coming through. Better umpiring , more control , better game .

i agree with you that 3rd division gets the bottom of the barrel for umpires. But that was no indication of the goal difference In yesterday's game.. Heidelberg west has to learn discipline and stop giving away stupid free kicks , which cost them around 4 goals..apart from that, south Morang were way too good and skillful ..
Agreed

No offence

But that is without a doubt the biggest bullshit statement I've read on this thread.

Flogs who continually blame others, including umpires, are a joke.

Gee if you want an AFL grade umpire then perhaps become an afl player..oh yeah its 3rd div NFL.

Have a good look at yourself if that's your response and rationale to justify the course of action taken

I'm embarrassed for you being you

Looking at the weekend results and ladder possies I can't see the top 4 changing maybe a shuffle of positions but I can't see Kilmore or WH making it. A lot of people kicking Epping a few weeks back but it's gone pretty quiet since, experienced finals hardened, Moorey back look out.

If you r hanging you hat on Moore to get you over the line...... wow ......... no ruck men ...... one man forward...... back line a bit suss ........ on ballers to slow .....sorry blueballers can not c them making the GF

Welcome back Mongy... the 2 standouts are both inexperienced on the biggest stage... Banyule look the goods but haven't played finals in the NFL... Morang are going well but are very young and are notorious chokers in both grades... time will tell

Banyule not playing finals might work for them as they haven't lost any in the past couple of years unlike the other 3 sides who all have that finals monkey on their backs.
Banyule still my favorite.

Talk about the big stage Epping have failed the last two years ....... chat soon

Top 4 right now should play finals. Epping have the easiest run home and don't see them slipping down the ladder. Kilmore to fight for a Place but will probably fall short

Think you'll find 4-5 of Morangs recruits are recent premiership players.
I think you will find that these boys were recruited for that very reason.
Experienced finals players who can handle the pressure of finals footy.

No offence

But that is without a doubt the biggest bullshit statement I've read on this thread.

Flogs who continually blame others, including umpires, are a joke.

Gee if you want an AFL grade umpire then perhaps become an afl player..oh yeah its 3rd div NFL.

Have a good look at yourself if that's your response and rationale to justify the course of action taken

I'm embarrassed for you being you
Which game did you umpire ?

With all this media attention to on field violence yellow and red cards will go through the roof this week