NFL Div 3 2018

Some very handy kids in the 19's as well, let's hope these hang around for a few years.

They will hang around ( the young kids )IF you play them ......... in the passed a few young kids have walked away from the club ....for not getting ago ..... let’s hope this coach is prepared to play them & keep playing .....

I was referring to the kids that got offered money to play elsewhere. If there good enough young or old I'm sure they will get there chance.

Hope they do as quite a few of those kids have been to multiple clubs already as 17/18 year olds

Only snagged the one winner last week :( But was really please to see Mernda back playing strong footy. Kilmore & Morang battled it out in a one kick game and probably need to see the next couple of rounds unfold to gauge where they are both at. Great to see Lalor kick off with a win. Like Resa, they just need to stay competitive and build a foundation. Went along to Burra & West, expecting a tight game, but Burra made a huge statement to the comp. West will bounce back from Saturday, but Burra will be the measuring stick for the other finals contenders. Petroro may be that additional X factor they need - the skills and smarts were evident. This week -
Kilmore by 36
Burra by 60+
Hill by 12. Really unsure what Laurimar will offer up with the recruits... a wait & watch
Mernda by 40+ Young lions will have a crack, but Dees domination last week should see them blow Morang away in the end.

Interesting result played out at Whatmough Park, st marys looking quite impressive. Interesting to know West big man Coulson still looking like one the premier big man of the comp.
west missing key play makers in the middle of ground which was quite noticeable as that’s where the game was won. After halftime st Mary’s really ran away with the game west looking quite sluggish could playing 5 praccy matches be a factor??

Burra also probably 4-5 short of what may be considered their best side on the park on the day as well ..... 2 eligible U19 players made strong senior debuts, recruits all added something, and a couple getting their chances under a new coach..... Hopefully they can maintain this kind of form and continue to improve towards making an impact at the latter end of the season.

Some very handy kids in the 19's as well, let's hope these hang around for a few years.

They say you build it and they will come. Looking forward to seeing the boy develop. From the look of the squad they have a mixer of Laurimar, Mont, South Morang players which all played grand finals and deep into final series in the past two years so adding them to the handful of boys who stuck with the Demons last year will give them a fair list. Promising signs for the demons this year having an extra 30 plus kids to choose from.

Kilmore too good for Reser by 45
St Mary’s will continue there impressive start to the year knocking over Lalor by 90
Panton Hill to get on the board v Laurimar by 14 points
Mernda will run over Morang by 23 points

Looking forward to watching another two young blokes make their senior debut for Kilmore today.

Absolute joke they couldn't get a 3rds team up. Between both senior/reserves sides today there will be 9-10 players age eligible for 19s, and I reckon I've just counted 11-12 transfers out of the club from boys who also fall into that demographic.

I simply don't get it???

Looking forward to watching another two young blokes make their senior debut for Kilmore today.

Absolute joke they couldn't get a 3rds team up. Between both senior/reserves sides today there will be 9-10 players age eligible for 19s, and I reckon I've just counted 11-12 transfers out of the club from boys who also fall into that demographic.

I simply don't get it???

It’s a shame but I think it has something to do with school footy.

I think yesterday’s results show this competition might be a lot closer than we think

Panton Hill back in form with a good win against Laurimar
South Morang show some grit by beating mernda in a tight one
Kilmore too good for Reza
And lalor put in a good show against the burra only losing by 7 goals

I think yesterday’s results show this competition might be a lot closer than we think

Panton Hill back in form with a good win against Laurimar
South Morang show some grit by beating mernda in a tight one
Kilmore too good for Reza
And lalor put in a good show against the burra only losing by 7 goals

With how the weather was yesterday results were always going to be closer... can't imagine how poor the condition of the ground was at morang yesterday

burra - the ground had a lot of water laying on it you could call it a Lake, that dried up by half time.
I could only imagine what the creek at WHATMOUGH PARK would've been like?

burra - the ground had a lot of water laying on it you could call it a Lake, that dried up by half time.
I could only imagine what the creek at WHATMOUGH PARK would've been like?

Well considering no games were played there it isn't really an issue, but could have guessed that it was a lake at the lakes.

It’s a shame but I think it has something to do with school footy.
No it doesn’t, not entirely ... there are 25-26 Kilmore kids (ex juniors from the past 2 years) that I’m aware of playing football somewhere in 2018. No doubt there’s a few more too that went out to Wandong etc recently not even playing.

I heard a good one yesty about some young blokes not playing at Kilmore because of their “parents”personal perception on the senior club.
Mind you they’ve never set foot in the joint on a Satdy arvo, or attended anything to know one thing about the senior body.

That’s the real shame .... unwarranted perception which is a slap in the chops to president Mahery, Nathan the coach and everyone else choosing to drive into Clancy Reserve for their local footy/community fix.