NFNL Div 1 2025

Bulls beat them last year and whilst everyone has them in relegation battle they have been in every game this year, leading 3/4 time of every game.

No doubt Mont go in favorites, but Bulls will be in for it.
It looks to me both Premier and relegation teams are set. Let’s see if it turns out.

Anyone heard the rumour doing the rounds the bergs want to take the Bullants spot in the VFL? Surely Mayo
Given Tassie coming in I wouldn’t think the VFL will be replacing any teams who drop out.

If Bullants drop out of VFL, are we assuming they join NFNL? if so, it would create an interesting conundrum for the league.

? Join the NFNL? How so. They wouldn't have a single player. Would they just go an recruit 60 players from thin air.

This is a fair point I hadn't actually considered lol

Would be a shame to see them vanish into thin air.

Is there any actual connection to the VAFA club?

Anyone heard the rumour doing the rounds the bergs want to take the Bullants spot in the VFL? Surely Mayo
Any team dropping it of the VFL won’t be replaced…Tassie are the next in forvVFL.

Dunno if that is true, haven't St Kilda stated they will remove alignment with Sandringham and be their own VFL Club? What was the plan for 2026 and that issue?

Will it be a VFL or AFL Reserves?

Personally, I see AFL Reserves returning, I just have the feeling its what Clubs want.

This could mean a return of VFA? There is a lot of history no one want to see disappear, especially Clubs like Coburg and Preston but in honesty how are they supposed to compete against aligned clubs.

We know Southport and Werribee have huge bank due to pokies (HUGE) I read an article last year that discussed how the President of Preston missed a half of footy as he was selling snags at bunnings to raise funds and they finished the season with barely a few grand in bank whilst Werribee finished with $3.5million and were buying another hotel in Tarniet. No sure what those two Clubs would do and I know Mathieson (pokie King) has Port looked after (I suppose).

Dunno what will happen I suppose but I feel there will be changes in this space.

Why would you rate Mont as one of two contenders? They’ve only beaten South M and Eltham in their 5 starts and don’t be surprised if Bundoora give them a run for their money on Saturday.
Total agree Mr Chairman, clearly Banyule, Boro and Hurstbridge performing better at this point of the season!

Dunno if that is true, haven't St Kilda stated they will remove alignment with Sandringham and be their own VFL Club? What was the plan for 2026 and that issue?

Will it be a VFL or AFL Reserves?

Personally, I see AFL Reserves returning, I just have the feeling its what Clubs want.

This could mean a return of VFA? There is a lot of history no one want to see disappear, especially Clubs like Coburg and Preston but in honesty how are they supposed to compete against aligned clubs.

We know Southport and Werribee have huge bank due to pokies (HUGE) I read an article last year that discussed how the President of Preston missed a half of footy as he was selling snags at bunnings to raise funds and they finished the season with barely a few grand in bank whilst Werribee finished with $3.5million and were buying another hotel in Tarniet. No sure what those two Clubs would do and I know Mathieson (pokie King) has Port looked after (I suppose).

Dunno what will happen I suppose but I feel there will be changes in this space.
AFL reserves are an interesting one as it seems everyone except the AFL are interested it.

Everything comes down to dollars I guess. If St Kilda and Sandringham part ways I would expect Sandringham don’t survive given the VFL experience of the Bullants sans Carlton. Tassie are in next season I think, which makes me think any drop outs are not being replaced. I don’t think the AFL reserves gets off the ground ( maybe it does at the expense of the Women’s league…… unpopular thought, but economics don’t really support it)

In any case, the standalone VFL clubs and their individual contract w the VFL will be the key. I wouldn’t think Coburg are safe either in the current environment.

After seeing vision of a VAFA player getting 4 weeks for a bump makes the clowns at NFNL look even more like a circus with penalties and lack of penalties handed out this year

NFNL Tribunal is the biggest joke of all time. Complete chook raffle. If that bump is 4 Cumberland is worth 8

That wont happen AFL dont want new clubs plus VFL doesnt have juniors Back in the VFA days Boro flirted with joining until they realized no junior comp would accept them

Amazing story about Nash Holmes in the Herald Sun.

Tough to go through what he has, good to see local clubs support him, I am sure Mont miss him onfield, but he says he will be back as soon as he can which is great news.

Amazing recovery from Nash Holmes to be named in Monty's reserves this week.

Last week in the herald sun the article showed what a horrible disease he caught and what it did to his body, I am amazed he is back from surgery like that so soon. Good to see someone that must have worked so hard in rehab to be back playing footy.

Amazing recovery from Nash Holmes to be named in Monty's reserves this week.

Last week in the herald sun the article showed what a horrible disease he caught and what it did to his body, I am amazed he is back from surgery like that so soon. Good to see someone that must have worked so hard in rehab to be back playing footy.
Could be wrong but I don't think he would actually be playing, it would be to qualify for finals as I think he is going to miss a lot more of this season.