- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Geelong
StaggeringNo clubs decision

StK v HAW · CAR v GEE · SYD v RIC · BL v FRE · WB v COL · MEL v GWS · WCE v ESS ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
StaggeringNo clubs decision
Has to have been a falling out between players and coach or executive and coach. Appeared to be doing a solid job from where it finished up last year. Hopefully they have plans in place for a new coach.Not sure of the reasons why a club wold get rid of the coach with a handful of games to go. Obviouly the club is struggling and the the outgoing coach had a huge task making them competitive. Sometimes the so called powerbrokes of the club need to be realistic and put themselves in the actual coaches shoes and think whether they would be doing a better job? And 9 times out of 10 the answer is no as they have no idea on the football side of things. By the scores this year Im pretty sure that they have been more competive than last year. Just shows that the people running clubs like this that get rid of coaches in this situation have no idea and its all abou tthemselves, have they ever thought at times it maybe them that the issues lie? Just an outsider lookinbg in. I feel for him.
The meeting was called to elect new Executive members to replace the ones that resigned but people decided to put people in place without being elected and the ones that resigned decided to change their minds which I would have thought would need to be elected by the members.Obviously we don’t know the circumstances but it’s a tough tough gig.
Not good to see any club in this sort of trouble.
I saw an emergency meeting was called then canceled? Hard to believe they were holding up a premiership cup 4 years ago.
An outsider looking in may be on the money.Not sure of the reasons why a club wold get rid of the coach with a handful of games to go. Obviouly the club is struggling and the the outgoing coach had a huge task making them competitive. Sometimes the so called powerbrokes of the club need to be realistic and put themselves in the actual coaches shoes and think whether they would be doing a better job? And 9 times out of 10 the answer is no as they have no idea on the football side of things. By the scores this year Im pretty sure that they have been more competive than last year. Just shows that the people running clubs like this that get rid of coaches in this situation have no idea and its all abou tthemselves, have they ever thought at times it maybe them that the issues lie? Just an outsider lookinbg in. I feel for him.
The committeeYou just don’t know. You can say someone is unlucky. But unless you know what’s happening internally you have no idea.
If 15 players said to the president we are leaving if he coaches any longer then what choice does a club have? I’m certainly not saying anything like that happened but without actually knowing the details any opinions mean zero.
It wasn't the players and I will leave it at that. The club is having a players meeting tonight and to announce the stand in coach.You just don’t know. You can say someone is unlucky. But unless you know what’s happening internally you have no idea.
If 15 players said to the president we are leaving if he coaches any longer then what choice does a club have? I’m certainly not saying anything like that happened but without actually knowing the details any opinions mean zero.
Fair enough, as I said I have zero idea of the circumstances I couldn’t even tell you who the coach is. End of the day if the footy club isn’t gelling between committee, players and coach then 1 party usual goes and we all know which is the easiest to replaceThe committee
It wasn't the players and I will leave it at that. The club is having a players meeting tonight and to announce the stand in coach.
Exactly right , the powers that be love the power and never think its them. Very easy for them to replace him rather than themselves. Pretty ordinary especially when he took the job on and knowing where they stood to do this isnt a good look for the club.Fair enough, as I said I have zero idea of the circumstances I couldn’t even tell you who the coach is. End of the day if the footy club isn’t gelling between committee, players and coach then 1 party usual goes and we all know which is the easiest to replace
Panton Hill vs Kilmore grand final I reckonIn saying that Laurimar this year have beaten Reservoir by 24, Turtles by 12, Morang by 7, Mernda by 4, Panton Hill by 1. Only a matter of time until they slip up. Playing Kilmore West PH Morang and Mernda in remaining games wouldn't be surprised to see them lose them all with sharp shooter Williamson out.
Well we don’t know the story. Maybe the committee made the right choice. Who knowsExactly right , the powers that be love the power and never think its them. Very easy for them to replace him rather than themselves. Pretty ordinary especially when he took the job on and knowing where they stood to do this isnt a good look for the club.
You just don’t know. You can say someone is unlucky. But unless you know what’s happening internally you have no idea.
I’ve watched them this year and they just don’t have the cattle, not to mention they have zero depth.Not so sure how unlucky it is when you lose both games by a combined total of 45 goals
That grand final should be called 'The battle of the whoop-whoops'Panton Hill vs Kilmore grand final I reckon
No idea players were told a decision hasn't been made but looking at someone new apparently.Any word who is replacing crackers a caretaker?
I’m not followingThat grand final should be called 'The battle of the whoop-whoops'
Yes great call... whoop whoop v whoop whoopThat grand final should be called 'The battle of the whoop-whoops'
Both from out of townI’m not following
Thanks mate glad someone got itYes great call... whoop whoop v whoop whoop
Couldn’t be a worse time to take of reservoir with a new coach. Teams often perform well.Laurimar v Kilmore
Morang v PH
Massive games this weekend.
West win against turtles and Morang lose and West are back in top 4, Kilmore lose and will be only 1 game inside.
Rexhepi to miss reservoir and turtles games due to suspension. Next highest goal kicker is 6 goals... who is going to guide them to victory in the 2 games which they would've pencilled in start of season?
Oh no, that could be an interesting 2 weeks down at Sydney Cres.Laurimar v Kilmore
Morang v PH
Massive games this weekend.
West win against turtles and Morang lose and West are back in top 4, Kilmore lose and will be only 1 game inside.
Rexhepi to miss reservoir and turtles games due to suspension. Next highest goal kicker is 6 goals... who is going to guide them to victory in the 2 games which they would've pencilled in start of season?
Top 4 shouldn’t changeThe race for 4th is going to be an intriguing one.
3 of SM's last 4 games include PH, Kilmore and Laurimar - with the 4th being against the turtles away. I think they would definitely have to pinch at least 2 of those 3 and account for the turtles comfortably if they are any chance of playing finals.
Kilmore includes a run of Laurimar(H), SM (A), Mernda (H), HW (H), PH (A) and Reservoir (H), top 2 position definitely a possibility with this draw too.
West are looking at a run of Turtles (A), Laurimar (H), PH (H), Kilmore (A), Lalor (A) - would need to beat the turtles + Lalor as well as at least 1 of the games against Laurimar, PH or Kilmore.
Mernda snapping at the heels and still with games against Reservoir, Lalor and the turtles.......going to be a very tight finish to the year!