NFNL Juniors

Cant blame the kid, who is to blame Jacinta? ......wow, maybe watch the video. You saying his dad told him to act like a flog?

If that little tosser could play and was one day looking at being drafted.....trust me clubs will see this.
Kid doesn’t know the road rules and old mans obviously told him the other drivers at fault. Unfortunately influenced by a moron.

NFNL U14-2 team listed for tomorrow confirms the Yarrambat kid has been dropped. Good to see a little bit of integrity still remains with the league.

Kid doesn’t know the road rules and old mans obviously told him the other drivers at fault. Unfortunately influenced by a moron.
While I largely agree with you the kid also swearing and acting out that way cannot be acceptable either. Agree dropping him is a pretty harsh punishment but think it needed some sort of repercussions

So kids should be banned from NFNL for behaviour outside of football? Should we ask schools to send behavioural reports to league head quarters?

What video shows the kids swearing? I honestly cannot confirm it one the 9 news one

So kids should be banned from NFNL for behaviour outside of football? Should we ask schools to send reports to league head quarters?
Come on mate, we won’t find out on here but can’t try and state that this incident and School reports are the same as reports don’t bring clubs or leagues into disrepute.
I have kids in this league and yarra. The code of conduct forms we sign as parents and the kids as players, talks about brining the league into disrepute. Wearing a club top, swearing and carrying on, on camera, on the national news services ticks that box.

Come on mate, we won’t find out on here but can’t try and state that this incident and School reports are the same as reports don’t bring clubs or leagues into disrepute.
I have kids in this league and yarra. The code of conduct forms we sign as parents and the kids as players, talks about brining the league into disrepute. Wearing a club top, swearing and carrying on, on camera, on the national news services ticks that box.
Tarryn Thomas has been cleared to play. Krakoer returned after Jail time. Balta... Pickett..

Need I go on.

Tarryn Thomas has been cleared to play. Krakoer returned after Jail time. Balta... Pickett..

Need I go on.
Again, your points have nothing to do with this incident, same as your school reports point.

I’m not saying I agree with the decision, I’m just saying that the kid (and maybe parent for that matter) have probably breached a code of conduct policy with the nfnl that they signed when agreeing to the rep program hence him being removed.

either way, done now, I’m sure the young fella has learnt an invaluable life lesson..

So kids should be banned from NFNL for behaviour outside of football? Should we ask schools to send behavioural reports to league head quarters?

What video shows the kids swearing? I honestly cannot confirm it one the 9 news one
The full video is on the Dash Cam Owners Australia Facebook page, don’t have to look hard for it.

Again, your points have nothing to do with this incident, same as your school reports point.

I’m not saying I agree with the decision, I’m just saying that the kid (and maybe parent for that matter) have probably breached a code of conduct policy with the nfnl that they signed when agreeing to the rep program hence him being removed.

either way, done now, I’m sure the young fella has learnt an invaluable life lesson..
Do you know how bogans work? theyll never admit fault.

Has happened many times.

I can think of a few instances where tictoc or facebook videos of players after grand finals or games which has put them in front of the tribunal.

NFNL U14-2 team listed for tomorrow confirms the Yarrambat kid has been dropped. Good to see a little bit of integrity still remains with the league.
Speaking of Rep. How do the league let a 5 time Div 1 Premiership Coach be in charge of the u15 B team, and a bloke whos never coached a team before be in charge of the A team? who was then manipulated by a League coach (Mont) as the assistant to make sure all the Mont kids got the best run ever.
Parents filthy im told.
Good work once again Mr Legassick!
At least the business buddies you bring in for specialist coaches got the arse finally!
But seriously, the league have absolutely zero genuine interest in this Rep Program.
its a joke now, its always been a joke and the entire league is now a massive joke.
Still doing Junior fixtures week by week and its Round 7.

Speaking of Rep. How do the league let a 5 time Div 1 Premiership Coach be in charge of the u15 B team, and a bloke whos never coached a team before be in charge of the A team? who was then manipulated by a League coach (Mont) as the assistant to make sure all the Mont kids got the best run ever.
Parents filthy im told.
Good work once again Mr Legassick!
At least the business buddies you bring in for specialist coaches got the arse finally!
But seriously, the league have absolutely zero genuine interest in this Rep Program.
its a joke now, its always been a joke and the entire league is now a massive joke.
Still doing Junior fixtures week by week and its Round 7.
Surely this cant be right?

When are the next rounds coming out? One week at a time is a bit of a joke. Even YJFL have put out until the school holidays start.
Other leagues have whole fixtures up.

Another week of umpire shortage in Juniors.
What are the NFNL doing about this?
Since the resignation of Martin Ellis whats gone with him has been a willingness to try to recruit in schools. There have been academies at the likes of st helena, parade, loyola and CLC in the past but none of that this year. And with the league appointing an umpire boss with no umpiring background that tells you all you need to know. The shortage isnt just in juniors its in senior footy too. Having umpires doubling up doing back to back games makes the standard of umpiring worse. As i've said previously its going to get worse before it gets better unfortunately.

Why did they remove the fixtures? What is going on with the league.. all over the shop..
It’s absolutely shocking how badly run and unorganised the League is this year.
There is zero leadership, no accountability and no transparency and they just look like an absolute embarrassment of an organisation that anyone should be embarrassed to represent.

I think you’ll find the conduct forms parents and players sign says something about bringing the league / club into disrepute. Agree he’s a young kid but being on the national news in your club attire shouting profanities after your father has been involoved in criminal activity probably fits that criteria.
Looks like the Yarrambat road rage kid has moved on again back to Morang. Really shows how great Morang’s culture is like taking back this family. Moved around a bit too to all the “good” clubs.

2019 Laurimar
2021 Morang
2022 Mernda
2023 - 25 Yarrambat
2026 Morang

Looks like the Yarrambat road rage kid has moved on again back to Morang. Really shows how great Morang’s culture is like taking back this family. Moved around a bit too to all the “good” clubs.

2019 Laurimar
2021 Morang
2022 Mernda
2023 - 25 Yarrambat
2026 Morang
Will then end up at Epping in open age

Anyone go and watch bats 17s on weekend or from yarrambat here?

I overheard ex bat players who are now at Hursty saying they got league approval to play 17.5s for yarrambat this season?

And that bats have picked up 6 xavier kids some from as far as Finley..

Doing anything to win a flag by sounds of it..

Re the hursty kids dropping back..Surely playing for two clubs isn’t allowed? If your eligible to play 17.5s stay at yarrambat and play..if you transfer to Hursty, you have to stay there ..yes an mou is in place but that’s for bats juniors to play senior footy, surely not vice versa..

If anything, if they play at Hursty 19s then they need to play for Hursty 17s..

if this is approved by the league its wrong on many levels..