Nice Bump Voss

Apr 3, 2000
Longjohn,

Was Voss having a sook after his bump on Grant on Friday night, remember it sent Grant at greaat pace towards an eagerly waiting Carey.

Then Voss had to go up and act even more stupid. Why? because he knew it was a slack effort, and in the end cost the Lions the game.

Now Winnie's tackle on Hueskes (spelling?)
that is what Voss should have done.

Vossy was obviosely angry with himself with his bump on Carey.
He is a true champion, and he cannot blame himself for the loss against North. There were many factors contributing to the loss - some of which had nothing to do with the Lions. However, our 2nd quarter lost us the game - and Voss should not be blamed for the loss.

Rooboy96
Think you are being a bit unfair to say Voss's bump cost Brisbane the game, it was very lazy and he deserved to be dragged, but it didn't cost Brisbane the game.

Yes Winnie's tackle was fantastic and helped us win the game, along with Byron's in the dying seconds

Will you Roos and Lions supporters just SHUT UP! No one gives a toss if the Kangas scraped home against a team that won't even make the eight, again (Port Power) or if the lions were robbed by the Roos’ usual 21 man show, everyone has to deal with it, SO DEAL WITH IT!

Also if you Brisbane losers had a SANFL standard ruckman, instead of the TFL reserves ruck division you’ve got at the moment, then you wouldn’t have that hack, Spider dominating the centre bounces for 3 quarters.

You’d think it was a final the way you guys are banging on about it. Why don’t you both admit that it was a pretty shit display by both teams, oh that’s right I’m dealing with a pack of whingers (I find it very hard to believe nae crapolla Carey would throw a ball over the fence at all, let alone at a kid) and arrogant idiots who see a game through blue and white glasses and feil to see how much of a one man band your club is (Carey you’re a legend, retire now before they kill you mate).

It’s like me saying “up yours Swans we wuz too good for yuz”. Nothing about the heaps of mistakes we made from excellent, hard working, undermanned, Swans pressure.

‘Nough said?

Nice Bump Voss