Universal Love Nick Vlastuin

Anyone else getting a bit tired of the media talking rising star, suggesting O'merea is a shoe in and then mentioning Crouch and Wines and not mentioning Vlas?

I mean, what's Flossy got to do? At first didn't worry me too much happy we have him going under the radar, but it's happened so frequently it's getting annoying for him to not get the recognition.

O'merea looks like a real player, got no issue in him being mentioned 1st, Crouch i've seen only a little of and looks fine, Wine's looks tough too but no more the Flossy.

When guys like Richo and heaps are amazed at the kid he deserves a mention IMO.

Anyone else getting a bit tired of the media talking rising star, suggesting O'merea is a shoe in and then mentioning Crouch and Wines and not mentioning Vlas?

I mean, what's Flossy got to do? At first didn't worry me too much happy we have him going under the radar, but it's happened so frequently it's getting annoying for him to not get the recognition.

O'merea looks like a real player, got no issue in him being mentioned 1st, Crouch i've seen only a little of and looks fine, Wine's looks tough too but no more the Flossy.

When guys like Richo and heaps are amazed at the kid he deserves a mention IMO.
Crouch is a freak of nature but agree flossy is severely underrated. All the better I reckon, we know he will be a 250 game champion of the club and that's all that matters ;)

Herald Sun running a story this morning asking fans to vote on the real Rising Star award then go on to mention guys like Grundy(6 games) Kommer and Rampe as contenders without even a mention of Vlastuin. Surely this is just an oversight by them.

i wrote a comment about it, hopefully it gets published and they update the page

Vlastuin + Ellis

antonio-banderas-gif-52bbd904-original.gif

The fact that Nick Kommer is in there gives the writer absolutely zero credibility.
If Vlastuin isn't better than Kommer than we are in serious strife.

Joke.

Wow. Just wow. This is the point i was trying to make this morning. Unbelievable.

The fact that Nick Kommer is in there gives the writer absolutely zero credibility.

Joke.
That fact Kommer isn't even eligible is hilarious.

But end of the day O'Meara wins the award so who cares. Just be very happy knowing Tigga will line up for the Yellow and Black for years to come. #givehim17

That fact Kommer isn't even eligible is hilarious.

But end of the day O'Meara wins the award so who cares. Just be very happy knowing Tigga will line up for the Yellow and Black for years to come. #givehim17

I thought it was an article about the 10 best players from this draft/1st year players. Then i saw Tom Mitchell. What pick did the Swans get him with? :p

How does his first season stack up statistically with Conca and Ellis'?I reckon Vlastuin may have had the most impressive first season of the trio - they will all be great players for us!

i'm happy for him to fly under the radar...maybe get his ego a bit bruised by no rising star accolades and then turn it on, when it counts, in the finals.
Loving a couple of young players like Vlas, Ellis and Conc getting early finals experience. Hope we can go deep into the finals and don't Fluff it up in the first week.

How does his first season stack up statistically with Conca and Ellis'?I reckon Vlastuin may have had the most impressive first season of the trio - they will all be great players for us!

Vs Ellis

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/...=15&pid2=3653&type=A&fid1=S&fid2=P&fopt2=2012

Vs Conca

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/...=15&pid2=3452&type=A&fid1=S&fid2=P&fopt2=2011

Vs Dusty

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/...=15&pid2=3316&type=A&fid1=S&fid2=P&fopt2=2010

Vs Cotchin

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/...=15&pid2=2302&type=A&fid1=S&fid2=P&fopt2=2008

Vs Deledio

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/...=15&pid2=1484&type=A&fid1=S&fid2=P&fopt2=2005

Matches up pretty well against all of them, Cotch had his achilles problems and i think Conca missed a lot of his first preseason. Dusty had a beast of a first season but is playing a very different game style now days.

The most impressive thing about Vlas has been his composure and his kicking. He has just always seems to hit targets and has kicked 4 or 5 goals from about 50 on the set shot. If i was to rank there first years from what i remember and have seen

1. Dusty
2. Vlas
3. Deledio
4. Cotchin
5. Conca
6. Ellis

Joke.

Herald Sun.
Run by a Tiger but all the workers have a pic of Hird in their offices.
Well if you wipe away the goo.
The infamous anti Richmond chip on the shoulders displayed by the media again.
Kommer better than Vlastuin?:rolleyes:

Do they actually watch the games at the Hirdy Hun?

The judging panel I assume... :D

Not sure, but the only person to not give O'Meara 5 votes was Riccuito.

haha typical.

Yeah i saw a pic where a few of the panelists 5,4,3,2,1 were displayed but not all. Be interested to see who i shouldnt be listening too anymore ;)

haha typical.

Yeah i saw a pic where a few of the panelists 5,4,3,2,1 were displayed but not all. Be interested to see who i shouldnt be listening too anymore ;)

Got to say i didnt realise crouch was going so well. I thought he would have a good year but i thought at the start of the season he was struggling but i looked through his stats and he looked to have a fair season in the end.

yep one of the downfalls of living in SA is we HAVE to watch Crows or Power over other scheduled games. Crouch is a beast. Well deserved of 2nd place behind O'Meara and would have won it any other year.

Herald Sun.
Run by a Tiger but all the workers have a pic of Hird in their offices.
Well if you wipe away the goo.
The infamous anti Richmond chip on the shoulders displayed by the media again.
Kommer better than Vlastuin?:rolleyes:

Do they actually watch the games at the Hirdy Hun?

Is it any surprise?
9667855555_85076ea513_o.jpg

yep one of the downfalls of living in SA is we HAVE to watch Crows or Power over other scheduled games. Crouch is a beast. Well deserved of 2nd place behind O'Meara and would have won it any other year.

The other downside being you have to listen to talk about wines, crouch and o'meara being the best things from this draft.

I might be biased but I don't think i've seen a first year player use the ball by foot/decision making skills as good as Vlas has. He has slowed up a little in the 2nd half of the year but in the long run he will move into the midfield and be a star.

Universal Love Nick Vlastuin