Nightclubs

• Thread starter Thread starter play on

play on

Can anyone recommend good nightclubs? And also, can you tell me the nightclubs not to bother with?

------------------------------
Play on says the umpire
------------------------------

Depends what sort of music you like. I'm practically sick off all of them. Here's a list of utterly sh!te ones.
(In Melbourne)

Tatou - w***ers Paradise

Metro - Old sh!thole, is under going renovations

Chasers - I think it's been closed. When I did go there a few times it was just full of dickheads.

Heat(Everynight apart from Sundays) - Should be called Meat for obvious reasons.

Twister - Sh!thole, for some reason nice birds go there. But it's a dump.

QBH - Another wank fest. It was ok for a few months after it first opened but, I don't know anyone that goes there anymore.

Silvers - Again. Crapola.

Clubs that are ok are:

Sirens - In colonial stadium. Over the last few months though, it's starting to go down hill.

Odeon - Decent band plays there (Dale Ryder of Boom Crash Opera) they do pretty good covers.

Can't really remember other places that I've been to.

good call hilly....... the arms in ballafrigginrat for the younger crew, the views or the chapel for old bastards like me.

In Adelaide

the best ones are:

Soda Room - best place by a country mile. All the gorgeous females in adelaide flock there i reckon. They play the best music of any club in adelaide...proper dance music. Ive been there three times (i only found out about it three weeks ago) its only tiny, but i have not seen a bad looking chick there yet...and the girl i picked up last night :D :D :D :D very happy!

Planet - is reasonable. Have good drink specials on wednesdays. If you want a lot of greek guys and underage girls then thats the place to go, and if you want more commerical music

Proscenium - if you like gothics then this is the place to go. Pretty good little club too.

Originally posted by Agent 86
good call hilly....... the arms in ballafrigginrat for the younger crew, the views or the chapel for old bastards like me.

the chapels good as well agent, dont see many old bastards there though ;)

havent been to the views yet, rattle and hum is suppose to be okay, the only bad thing about 21 arms is that they serve tooheys :D

Originally posted by hilly

was that with the beer goggles on macca???? :D

just kiddin mate

hehe, nope, when i got there i was sober, when i left i was drunk, and picked up a very attractive blonde chick!! lovely!!!

Originally posted by BT
I can back Hilly up on Jimmy Rowes, it's pretty good but Edwards Tavern is better, Saturday nights CATHOUSE! Some really good live hard rock bands play there.

Deviate is good also.

jimmy rowes is pretty awesome on a thursday night, $2 pots, $2.50 spirits, a good band, a good crowd and only $3 cover charge, followed up with breakers down the road which is definately a meat market

if thats edwards tavern in prahan then its good value aswell, the bands are good even if the beer is pricey and the bourban is ********

pugg mahones - an irish pub in the city is a good night out, 13 different beers on tap makes things pretty interesting

places i wouldnt bother with are:
cactus in essendon, although i think its closed at the moment, they let in anyone and during school holidays its full of 16 year olds
QBH - full of tossers, ******** music

Originally posted by PieGirl#2
Well, I rekon that The Grand, the Cactus, and Frostbites (cept the one in Adelaide is sooooo sh!t) are all not too bad places

grand is good, saturday nights is probably the best there, drinks are pricey (unless you know someone that works there ;) ) but the band and the crowd is good

but the cactus is terrible, usually full of 16 year old try hards