No Oppo Supporters NMFC 2019 Membership Thread

Nov 14, 2012
Gold Coast
Doutta "Porn" Stars
Took her into the club and signed her up a week after we got home :cool:
Reminds me of when I took Fat Stav into the club a few years back in the day. We'd had a fairly raucous night between the sheets and I was sure that my hard work would pay dividends. When Fat Stav awoke, she was quite nauseous. I just assumed she was pregnant, but she felt it was more a hangover. Regardless, I took her down to the club in my brand new Honda Prelude (thanks to my significant pay increase) & signed up the unborn child as "Baby Dangles". I bought a Gold Pagans Patrons for Baby Dangles - there wasn't a dry eye in the house. I remember John Spaull walking past and winking at me. I think he got it, although he did suggest I'd get better value by buying 2 Silver Pagans Patrons Memberships. Bloody idiot.
To celebrate, we hit Kanga Casino and won a cool $120 on the Pokies, which was a lot of money back then.

Reminds me of when I took Fat Stav into the club a few years back in the day. We'd had a fairly raucous night between the sheets and I was sure that my hard work would pay dividends. When Fat Stav awoke, she was quite nauseous. I just assumed she was pregnant, but she felt it was more a hangover. Regardless, I took her down to the club in my brand new Honda Prelude (thanks to my significant pay increase) & signed up the unborn child as "Baby Dangles". I bought a Gold Pagans Patrons for Baby Dangles - there wasn't a dry eye in the house. I remember John Spaull walking past and winking at me. I think he got it, although he did suggest I'd get better value by buying 2 Silver Pagans Patrons Memberships. Bloody idiot.
To celebrate, we hit Kanga Casino and won a cool $120 on the Pokies, which was a lot of money back then.
So how's dangles doing?

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Nov 14, 2012
Gold Coast
Doutta "Porn" Stars
So how's dangles doing?

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk
No good Mr Shadow. Apparently it was a “phantom” pregnancy. Whatever the hell that is.
Tried to get a refund for the membership but the club wouldn’t come to the party. Took my case to the ACCC watchdog but they wouldn’t bar up over it either. And so then I started barracking for the Gold Coast and bought 3 Rockin’ Rocket Social Club Memberships, and continue to do so as I am a Sun for Life, because I can afford it.

marklovesbeer

Apr 8, 2010
South Adelaide
South Adelaide Panthers
Congrats mate.

Hope you enjoy being celibate and doing washing, because that's your next two years right there. :D
Haha.

Thanks.

It has been a crazy first week. All been a bit of a blur & feels a little surreal.

Amazing experience so far.
Aside from the lovey dovey stuff, one thing that has been impressive is how good the health system is in this state/country when it comes to having babies. We’re very fortunate. Everyone has been fantastic.

First little bit of North Melbourne gear was a hand knitted royal blue & white beanie given to me by the owners of my local pub.
They’re Doggies supporters so it was extra nice of them. It’s a snug fit but should be able to stretch enough to still fit her head come Grand Final day.

Groin guru

Apr 21, 2017
Destination Club
Upgraded my daughter's membership this year. She's now in the Archer's Legends Club. The look on her face when she opened up her present on Christmas morning. She was over the moon!

membership.jpg

Apr 24, 2013
Arden Street Hill
Essendon Lawn Bowls Club

The Dingrel

Jun 25, 2013
Brisbane
Brisbane Bandits
Here is something that concerns me:

CLUB 2018 Memberships Total Big Footy Posts
Richmond 100,000 2,121,431
Adelaide 65,000 2,573,762
NMFC 40,000 2,136,431

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2018-12-26/on-the-campaign-trail-your-clubs-membership-drive

So WE have the second most posts of any club, yet are only ahead of the Lions, GWS, and Suns for memberships. Either lots of north fans are just that and don't want to dip into their pockets buy a membership and SUPPORT the club. OR all NMFC supporters are far more passionate than that of any other club. The truth is probably somewhere in between. Which are you?????

Mar 14, 2002
Gasometer Wing
Kangaroos

NMFC 40,000 2,136,431

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2018-12-26/on-the-campaign-trail-your-clubs-membership-drive

So WE have the second most posts of any club, yet are only ahead of the Lions, GWS, and Suns for memberships. Either lots of north fans are just that and don't want to dip into their pockets buy a membership and SUPPORT the club. OR all NMFC supporters are far more passionate than that of any other club. The truth is probably somewhere in between. Which are you?????

If you go back into last seasons Thread about where we would finish there are probably anywhere between 50 to 100 Posters on this Board with the top 50 being regulars.

I think the 2 million is the total since Big Footy Big Bang isn’t it?

Jindrrk

Oct 20, 2016
Macau
*, St Dwarves, Lolmond

NMFC 40,000 2,136,431

I was making that observation during the year when we were gettting closer to 2m.

I came to the conclusion that it probably shows how engaged most of our fans are and how many casual of bandwagoners that jump on board a big club but not that heavily invested into it time wise.

NMFC 40,000 2,136,431

For years we were first and by a long way. A few clubs are set to leapfrog us soon.

We were miles ahead
Then Adelaide took over
And then Carlton
We still have the most threads though but our post count has slowed in comparison with other boards

Apr 24, 2013
Arden Street Hill
Essendon Lawn Bowls Club

NMFC 40,000 2,136,431

Most of the other clubs have dedicated club chat websites. Currently, we don't. We all come here.

Apr 17, 2007
melb home of the kangas
hellas,liverpool,storm,au

NMFC 40,000 2,136,431

Most of the posts are Groin guru talking bout himself in the third person

koshari

Mar 24, 2011
whats the deal with the renewal page, only shows a code rather than the package name? arnt really sure iam renewing the package i want??

edit, hit the email button and it sends a email with the details to your inbox, sheesh pretty convoluted!