News NMFC AFLW 2019

I think we already saw that starting to happen this year. The high draft picks were instant impact players. Molloy, Conti, Toogood, Randall, Jones were all important players for their teams, not just "good first year".

Yeah. Reality is that in eight years time and forever more, you'll have drafts entirely composed of girls who grew up playing Auskick from little tackers.

They'll be at a different level to the current crop altogether, will be great footy.

You do seem pretty engaged for someone who cares so little mate - smartarse winky smiley facey thing

I'll be going to as many games as possible. Only reason I haven't gone to an AFLW game so far is North don't have a team.

I wouldn't turn up and watch Carlton vs Melbourne in the blokes either ffs.

You're in it for the politics.

No, then tens of millions will come in year on year growth.

Just like all of the hordes that were going to come swarming through the doors via the huddle?

Bullshit.

Though I do agree there should be separate memberships, albeit a leg up period at the start (which will be funded by the AFL and govt). But after say three years, yep, separate memberships. They are different seasons after all.

I won't be funding a cent of this political stunt.

If you want to go to the women's, get a membership.

My hunch is the political entities currently steering the club will compel the rank and file to join and foot the bill, by allowing no wriggle room for the members to choose for themselves. I mean, they haven't given a stuff as to what we think about their current agendas so I don't see why they would give a stuff about rifling through our pockets to further fund their agendas.

You're in it for the politics.

Nah I'm in it because I'm a mad North supporter and the fact is this gives us an extra couple of months of footy.

You can sit home watching the magnificent high standard of cricket that is the BBB.

I'll be at Arden Street watching people in North jumpers round around for premiership points.

Just like all of the hordes that were going to come swarming through the doors via the huddle?

Bullshit.

You're a data man.

Why don't you post the membership numbers since we opened the Huddle?

And our revenue? And our profits?

Snake_Baker maybe we can join forces. You can fight the club about this, and secretly I can try and push for a new and improved magnets. The ol classic look at this hand whilst I do this with my other.

Nah I'm in it because I'm a mad North supporter and the fact is this gives us an extra couple of months of footy.

You can sit home watching the magnificent high standard of cricket that is the BBB.

I'll be at Arden Street watching people in North jumpers round around for premiership points.

I know you too well. Keep the spin for others.

You're a data man.

Why don't you post the membership numbers since we opened the Huddle?

And our revenue? And our profits?

Now you're being insulting.

I know you too well. Keep the spin for others.

No, I actually just really love watching North play.

Now you're being insulting.

Because er, the facts and data show that since we took this new path its been massively successful by our standards.

Anyway, we can do this all day on the other thread.

I reckon, if you're not into the AFLW team or players, fair enough.

But others are, let's not ruin the threads on individual players with this debate.

Snake_Baker maybe we can join forces. You can fight the club about this, and secretly I can try and push for a new and improved magnets. The ol classic look at this hand whilst I do this with my other.

Scanlon has gone, and therefore, so has his financially driven hold over the club. His son walked on to the board. No doubt a pre-determined political strategy by the current vested interests. Board positions need to be challenged when the time is right.

No, I actually just really love watching North play.

No ones stopping you watching North play. Nothing has changed from this aspect.

Because er, the facts and data show that since we took this new path its been massively successful by our standards.

Anyway, we can do this all day on the other thread..

Don't even bother trying. Good fiscal management has got **** all to do with these political stunts.

Scanlon has gone, and therefore, so has his financially driven hold over the club. His son walked on to the board. No doubt a pre-determined political strategy by the current vested interests. Board positions need to be challenged when the time is right.
I just want a higher quality magnet, man. :P

My hunch is the political entities currently steering the club will compel the rank and file to join and foot the bill, by allowing no wriggle room for the members to choose for themselves. I mean, they haven't given a stuff as to what we think about their current agendas so I don't see why they would give a stuff about rifling through our pockets to further fund their agendas.[/QUOTE]

Why do you speak in the royal plural? You don't like their current agenda - I do. Stop speaking on behalf of members and speak on your own account, given that's what it is.

Don't even bother trying. Good fiscal management has got **** all to do with these political stunts.

I'm going to try and bother changing your mind, which is fine, as I'm right and you're wrong.

Let's rebuild the kanga kasino, ban women from games, get a real man back as coach and punch some greenies in the face. Sick of bloody do-gooders ruining everything. You say progress, I say a bloody media stunt. I'm going out to drink 15 pots - Carlton draught thanks very much, none of this left-wing ****ter beer.

:(

Nothing wrong with that.

You do seem pretty engaged for someone who cares so little mate - smartarse winky smiley facey thing

I'll be going to as many games as possible. Only reason I haven't gone to an AFLW game so far is North don't have a team.

I wouldn't turn up and watch Carlton vs Melbourne in the blokes either ffs

No, then tens of millions will come in year on year growth.

Though I do agree there should be separate memberships, albeit a leg up period at the start (which will be funded by the AFL and govt). But after say three years, yep, separate memberships. They are different seasons after all.

If you want to go to the women's, get a membership.
I assumed I would be joining both from the start - is it an add-on?

I just want a higher quality magnet, man. :p
I think I said this somewhere else, but be careful what you wish for. The Collingwood fixture magnet is all magnet and it is so small the text is unreadable. Something has happened to the cost of magnet recently (call my broker!).

I assumed I would be joining both from the start - is it an add-on?
Bulldogs have a separate women’s membership: https://membership.westernbulldogs.com.au/womens-membership-packages-1. Didn’t bother checking any others.

Given that entry to games is free, it’s basically a bit of merch and the early entry to the GF. It’s aimed at people who wouldn’t have got a regular membership.

You’d expect your normal membership to just include everything I would have thought. Bit of incentive to sign up earlier.

Spud saying Erin Phillips to collingwood

If pies AFLW trading is as good as their AFL trading (and I mean that sincerely) they'll bag Erin Phillips and the crows best kid for Moana Hope and Mason Cox.

Actually the concept of cross-league trading - I like it.