NMFC Board Elections

You have shown who you are by responding to a poster with the first letter of their first name as some weird Alfa move, and then denied it with a Trumpisim by saying it was a typo.

If you’re running on being genuine with members then you lost it at that point. If you owned it then who knows.

To be fair, he didn't type "covfefe", he just happened to accidentally click both shift and R at the same time. Which can happen.

Disagree. All you need to be is 100% honest and transparent.
Anonymous people coming at you from all direction, nitpicking every word, with the time to over analyse/misunderstand because everything is written.

Nobody can get ahead in that situation. One way written statement of intention, followed by face to face interaction or verbal interview is the way to go.

Anonymous people coming at you from all direction, nitpicking every word, with the time to over analyse/misunderstand because everything is written.

Nobody can get ahead in that situation. One way written statement of intention, followed by face to face interaction or verbal interview is the way to go.

Tell ya what, if I ever announce that I’m running for the board, come at me with everything you’ve got.

But that's not going to happen is it?

Sit back and criticise. Far easier.

Are you suggesting people that want positions of power shouldn’t be criticised or tested?

Also, I think you’ve missed the point of where this went south,

Crapper is here saying he’ll be a voice for the members on the board, gets challenged by a poster and responds using the first letter of that posters name.

That tells me 1). When he was put under pressure by that poster he asked someone behind the scenes who JeanLucGoddard was and rather then answering his question he tried some strange “I know who you are move”.

And 2) If he can’t take the heat in here without needing to play underhanded, he’s got zero chance of standing up against the board without doing the same.

Are you suggesting people that want positions of power shouldn’t be criticised or tested?
Not at all.

My point was just to be cautious using social media if you are a contender. And if you you are going to criticise, have a clue what you actually want.

It's hard to stick your neck out, easy to criticise.

Maybe I'm just saying, bit of respect for someone having a go. I for one appreciate the fact he has reached out and listened (even if it is all pretence)

Directors as per the Constitution.
10. DIRECTORS
10.1 Appointment, removal and meetings of directors
(a) The Board may determine the number of Directors (not including alternate directors) from time to time provided that such number shall be not less than three nor more than 12. I can't find the definition of an "Alternate Director"

10.1 (g)
The Board shall have the power at any time to appoint any other person (being a Voting Member) to be a director provided that the total number of directors shall not at any time exceed the maximum number fixed by these Rules and so that any director so appointed shall hold office only until the next following general meeting of the Club and shall then be eligible for reelection. These Directors must stand at the next election.

10.1 (i) Subject to the Act, the Club may by resolution remove any director before the expiration of that person’s period of office and appoint another person in his or her stead. Doesn't appear that a person so appointed must stand at the next election i.e. appears to be there for the remainder of the removed Directors 3 years.

So no, you can't identify any single skill or experience you have that we currently lack and there's a need for.

Seems like you're the Nathan Hrovat of candidates. Can't doubt the endeavour and you're capable in all areas but have no stand out skill that makes the team better.

Your tone is interesting too. You seem to think people should just recognise your ability and that's the end of it.

I love when you go all Melbourne High on people.

My overarching issue, is why is the candidate not a premiership club member? Seems a bit peasant to me.

Wants us to vote for him and treats us like idiots

Mate, we treated him with total disrespect as is ‘our’ way with all new people on this board. It’s diabolical that he needs to answer petty questions from a bunch a anti establishment debating team wannabes.

I’m voting for him because I rate trumpisms and he came on here and gave US a chance. Good on him for having a crack.

I think you are insane if you think he pulled some alpha male bs with the R-thing. I’m prepared to let that slide because frankly, who cares?

Is it really that important? Do you have to live your life being outraged and aggrieved at every ****ing thing?

Anyway Paul Crapper buy a Premiership club membership, get rid of the quotas and bullshit and return us to the ruthless dgaf club I’ve always supported - and crappers, don’t get bogged down by these annoying dribblers. If it were up to them we’d all earn the same wage and live like soviets on rations.

Mate, we treated him with total disrespect as is ‘our’ way with all new people on this board. It’s diabolical that he needs to answer petty questions from a bunch a anti establishment debating team wannabes.

I’m voting for him because I rate trumpisms and he came on here and gave US a chance. Good on him for having a crack.

I think you are insane if you think he pulled some alpha male bs with the R-thing. I’m prepared to let that slide because frankly, who cares?

Is it really that important? Do you have to live your life being outraged and aggrieved at every ******* thing?

Anyway Paul Crapper buy a Premiership club membership, get rid of the quotas and bullshit and return us to the ruthless dgaf club I’ve always supported - and crappers, don’t get bogged down by these annoying dribblers. If it were up to them we’d all earn the same wage and live like soviets on rations.

Asifigivashit.

This rules out all 4 candidates.

To be honest we don’t know the intentions of anyone on, or trying to get on the board.

That needs to change. No more open objectives. I want to know the plan going forward, no wriggle room. Goal is x and fall plan is b.

Sick of the uncertainty. It actually hurts our brand to. I’m always hearing from punters North will move to Tassie, North will merge with (insert struggling club).

Is it really that important? Do you have to live your life being outraged and aggrieved at every ******* thing?

right, shouldn't have asked him questions, should have just blindly accepted that since he (let's face it, only sort of) worked out how to post on here that means he's definitely worth backing. Unquestionable. Nevermind HOW he does the things you're demanding of him, or that he claims to be in favour of. Vote for him and it'll happen. Especially the "bullshit", keep demands vague and he can keep solutions vague. Perfect harmony.

I think rather than have ridiculous indignation from somebody having a go, people should think about what they expect from a board member and write it all down right here.

It is too easy to criticise when you haven't got a clue yourself.

I expect the board members to have a clear set of goals and standards.

On field and off field.

On field a premiership is the goal and so failure to win premierships, which happens a lot, needs to met with a proper analysis of what's happening in the footy department. Then appropriate action.

Right now given the wholesale changes and what appears to be a plan - so many people who've coached teams to flags at lower levels, so they get what is needed to bring success to a footy club. The buck has stopped with them in the past and they've brought it all together. Brady Rawlings who has seen success in WA.

They have that as a strategy and have voiced a two or three year timeline to be successful - ie to win the flag.

Off field things seem to be as well organised as they have been this last decade.

The club has three teams, reasonable finances, a ground at the centre of what could be a gentrified nightmare unique local precinct with its own train stop.

Issues are really membership numbers, Tassie and eventually increased member control over the board.

Specifically...

What happens with Tassie - 2 games? 7? None?

By when? We need certainty in the form of a plan. Uncertainty is worrying cos it could hide increased numbers of Hobart games.

How many games in the future and what's the timeline associated with those games.

What are youse doing about membership numbers?

We haven't been close to the numbers we had 4 seasons ago. How many if those numbers are pissed about what happened to Boomer? How do we re engage them?

Obviously we need to target migrant groups to expand membership numbers. What are we doing about that?

Why don't the board buy 25 simple memberships and the encourage the senior players to come with another 100 and the coaching staff sat another 20 or 30. Then we donate them to The Huddle to promote the club.

Maybe they could give deserving individuals memberships or they could pool the tickets and use them to reward kids who seem to be doing well. Maybe some combination of both. Or something along those lines.

NMFC Board Elections