No Buckley No Collingwood ? Phooey

Banhammer Big House Under 70s
This could be the season breakin game...:p ;)
Dont worry about Buckley! Theres more to the wobbles than just him.Tarrant for one.
Im more concerned about where our goals will come from or more to the point, our delivery to our forwards.
Even you can kick the goals if the ball is delivered to you at daisy cutting height inside our forward 50.
The stats show we get the ball in there better than most teams. The reason it comes straight back out is 'what' we need to get right.
Bickley and McLeod have delivered poorly on most occasions in my mind and MUST be given time and protection to nail the passes into congestion.

Remember the '93 game we had to win against Collingwood to make the finals? This has a similar ring to it. Night game, under the pump,rain...

And er Go Crows
:mad:

No Buckley - no Collingwood....I'm more worried about the stats: "No Robran - no Adelaide"! It's true, Adelaide rarely wins without Robran.

However, maybe the Collingwood lads will subconsciously relax now that Nathan's back in the side - "he'll do it for us" sort of attitude??? Wishful thinking of my behalf!

If the Crows are totally switched on (as in the Carlton game) we could win. However, if they relax slightly or go off daydreaming somewhere, we will probably lose :( :mad:

Originally posted by Crow54
No Buckley - no Collingwood....I'm more worried about the stats: "No Robran - no Adelaide"! It's true, Adelaide rarely wins without Robran.

However, maybe the Collingwood lads will subconsciously relax now that Nathan's back in the side - "he'll do it for us" sort of attitude??? Wishful thinking of my behalf!

If the Crows are totally switched on (as in the Carlton game) we could win. However, if they relax slightly or go off daydreaming somewhere, we will probably lose :( :mad:

It must be because the site of him jogging around doing nothing distractst the opposition

Robran has been woeful in recent weeks.

If he is froced to be accountable he gets a bath.

TopJars -It was a sunny sunday afternoon in 1993 if you remember

Plus its not going to rain until Sunday - here's hoping anyway.

Robran Gallagher out - Skipworht and Perrie in

If welsh out - Hewitt Richo or Basset would all be ok

Ane er...go crows (breach)

I quite enjoyed the week's break actually, helped me relax a bit, away from the hectic pace of following such a top footy club. The week away will refresh the players as well, I reckon they'll come out pumped. Goody on 5AA said there might be a few things different about the team Saturday night, so here's hoping!!

For me I'd like to see:

Robran, D. Gallagher (please! :( ) out
Perrie, Bassett in

I thought we went too small last time and hopefully Roo can play in the midfield, so the taller additions of Perrie and the Hound will be okay.

If Terry Wallace hadn't already thought up the idea, this would be our match where we'd use a 'crunch game ball'. It's that big for us....

Originally posted by topjars

Remember the '93 game we had to win against Collingwood to make the finals? This has a similar ring to it. Night game, under the pump,rain...

:confused: :confused: :confused:

It was actually a Sunday arvo, one of the hottest football days of the year (if that makes sense) and there was no clouds in sight!

I can't believe it, Byrne, Skipworth in, and David Gallagher was NOT dropped!! Now we have Byrne, D. Gallagher, Skipworth, Shirley all in the same team!! :( Excuse me while I put $50 on the Pies by more than 39.5 points..... What were the selectors thinking?? :)

Now, c'mon boys, prove me wrong!! :)

Re: Re: No Buckley No Collingwood ? Phooey

Originally posted by Macca19

:confused: :confused: :confused:

It was actually a Sunday arvo, one of the hottest football days of the year (if that makes sense) and there was no clouds in sight!

I distincly remember sitting in the outer in rain as the Crows won over a Collingwood that had Tony Francis on song..
Coz I remember thinking ( Another SA player coming back to haunt us) as he goaled on the run from the outer flank northern end.

AND we were desperate to win, (Round 22) because if my memory serves me correct, had we lost, Geelong would have got into the finals at the Crows expense. so it must have been 93

AND it was raining and a NIGHT game....I wasnt that p1ssed!!
Who else waz there?

:eek:

And er Go Crows:D

Re: Re: Re: No Buckley No Collingwood ? Phooey

Originally posted by topjars

I distincly remember sitting in the outer in rain as the Crows won over a Collingwood that had Tony Francis on song..
Coz I remember thinking ( Another SA player coming back to haunt us) as he goaled on the run from the outer flank northern end.

AND we were desperate to win, (Round 22) because if my memory serves me correct, had we lost, Geelong would have got into the finals at the Crows expense. so it must have been 93

AND it was raining and a NIGHT game....I wasnt that p1ssed!!
Who else waz there?

:eek:

And er Go Crows:D

I was there, and the others are all correct - it was a sunny Sunday arvo. Collingwood jumped us early, and were about 4-5 goals up in the 2nd term, and we came back. Mods got one of his biggest sits for the year on Gary Perts back in the 3rd term.

Thats it then

Thats it then...
Must be goin senile
Gary Pert...now theres a blast from the past. Great Player
Still reckon Dench was a better player by a smidgen of a ****teenth

And er Go Crows:) :D