dees01

Just took a look at the tipsters in The Age and 13 out of the 17 tipped the Bulldogs to win. Only 4 went for Melbourne despite our very good early season form. Remember, this is 3rd against 16th. I certainly don't think we are certainties this week, but I think we have earned a little more respect than that:mad: :o

Originally posted by dees01
Just took a look at the tipsters in The Age and 13 out of the 17 tipped the Bulldogs to win. Only 4 went for Melbourne despite our very good early season form. Remember, this is 3rd against 16th. I certainly don't think we are certainties this week, but I think we have earned a little more respect than that:mad: :o

The Bulldogs are not the 16th best team in the league Dees01, and in all honesty, the Bulldogs match-up better than you guys. I can see White and Netiz causing abit of harm, however our guys will be on their game and wont lose this one.

That is probably the reason why so many people have selected the Bulldogs!

Originally posted by dees01

thats a little sad, but i love going in as under dogs!! :D

Re: Re: No Respect

Originally posted by Flood Gates

The Bulldogs are not the 16th best team in the league Dees01, and in all honesty, the Bulldogs match-up better than you guys. I can see White and Netiz causing abit of harm, however our guys will be on their game and wont lose this one.

Yeah, your forward line will cause soooo many problems for us....:rolleyes:

Re: Re: Re: No Respect

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

Yeah, your forward line will cause soooo many problems for us....:rolleyes:

Vice versa!
Both teams have poor defenders. Your forward line will have to be extra good in my opinion though, because if we need to, we can move Grant down back, and have some experianced players in defence like Croft, Kretiuk, Grant and Smith!

Re: Re: Re: Re: No Respect

Vice versa!
Both teams have poor defenders. Your forward line will have to be extra good in my opinion though, because if we need to, we can move Grant down back, and have some experianced players in defence like Croft, Kretiuk, Grant and Smith!

Talk about one eyed.

We have scored over 100 pts in all but one game, and against the backlines of Port, Hawthorn etc. If you put Grant back, who the hell will play forward??

And with Neita, Ox, Green, Bruce, Vardy, Powell and Yze from midfield, you guys will have more than your hands full.

And I'm sure Hunter or Bartlett will dominate up forward! :rolleyes:

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: No Respect

Talk about one eyed.

We have scored over 100 pts in all but one game, and against the backlines of Port, Hawthorn etc. If you put Grant back, who the hell will play forward??

And with Neita, Ox, Green, Bruce, Vardy, Powell and Yze from midfield, you guys will have more than your hands full.

Agreed!
And besides I thought Grant was under an injury cloud which means that either way he will not be 100% fit.
I don't mind going into the game as underdogs and I certainly think we shouldn't take this match too lightly because its a real danger game which could slip out of our hands very very easily and which can make or break either team's season. Last year's round 6 loss to the bulldogs (or was it round 7???) was the begining of the end of us and I really think we're gonna have a battle on our hands tommorow night.
Saying that though, our forwards have been firing, our backline will only get tougher with the likes of Walshy and perhaps Godders coming into the team, and lets not forget just how superb our midfield has been with Powell leading the way! :p

i think our backline is stronger than last year and their forward line is somewhat weaker. our forward line is more potent especially with neita on fire at the moment (he could be leading the goalkicking after tomorrow night) But at the same time if Schwarz is onfire (god help us he is) then that will draw their best defender upfield ont him and leave neita some more space. Look i think it is important for us to not look at what the "experts" say and just play how we have been and we will win. no doubt :)

Originally posted by Armie
Look i think it is important for us to not look at what the "experts" say and just play how we have been and we will win. no doubt :)

Exactly! At some point we gotta just stop listening to the critics, they already proved themselves very wrong when they thought we'll lose every game this season.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: No Respect

Hunter yes!
Bartlett ... Pfffffffft, will he even get a game? If he does he wont play a quater. He is even worse than Ellis, he will be the next player on our list to go, he is hopeless!

Re: Re: No Respect

I certainly am not underrating the Bulldogs. I don't think they are the worst side in the Comp, they are better than teams like the Saints and level with others. All I was pointing out is that people seem to expect Melbourne to fall. I think 13-4 is just a little strange. In saying that, I am not overly confident about tomorrow night!

Good to see some decent discussion going on here at the Demons board (although it took a Doggies supporter to bring out the best in some of you).

The Bulldogs are weak at both ends. McMahon, Bartlett and Alvey is not a very good forward line at all. They also have kids in defence - after they put Croft on whoever they choose, there are going to be one or two of forward line players that the Doggies won't be able to stop.

Bulldogs flooding won't help their cause, so I don't think they should bother doing that. They would be better playing normal footy this week.

As for the Demons defence, well it has strengthened up with the inclusion of Ellis. Nicholson is in great form as well. I don't think the Demons defence is as much of a worry as certain media people made it out to be at the start of the year.

Enjoy the game tomorrow night. I hope its a good one for the Melbourne FC.

You will all be happy to hear that it was a comprehaensive victory to the demons in the herlad sun tippers:rolleyes: .CBFH our forwards seemed to worry you suffieciently every time we have played you since 97 so I dont see why tonight will be any different.Hunter did kick 7 against you last time you know.

You will all be happy to hear that it was a comprehaensive victory to the demons in the herlad sun tippers .CBFH our forwards seemed to worry you suffieciently every time we have played you since 97 so I dont see why tonight will be any different.Hunter did kick 7 against you last time you know.

It will be different this year. Simmonds (almost as bad as Grgic IMO) played on Hunter and I'm not surprised he kicked 7 because any forward should be able rip him apart. He is a dud. Plus Nico was injured half way through the game and sat it out on the bench.

It will be different this year because Nico is the in form backman in the comp and would be odds on to nullify his opponent. And our Nathan Brown, Whelan (gotta love him), Bizzell, Ellis and Wheatley are all playing really well. If they can play as good as they have been in the last few weeks we should win.

I think the dogs will really struggle to match up on our forward line. Who will they play on Neitz, Schwarz, Vardy, Green, Bruce/(maybe Bizzell) and resting midfielders? They will struggle to contain them.

However, as usual the game will probably be won and lost in the midfield. With Johnno back, Powell and Yze in great form and others like J McD, Woey and Leoncelli playing well also, I think we will be able to match the likes of Brown (I wish Godders was playing), Smith, Johnson, West, Liba, Gianwhatever and whoever else they have.

Dees by 29.

Originally posted by Dee

A HAHAHAHAHA u know outside of here i do not know of ANYONE who tipped us except my dad and he HAS to cos i tell him to. :p

LMAO, heaps of people came up to me and said oh yeah Doggies will beat you and I'm like ah ha, whatever you reckon sweetie, see you at the end of the season when you lose the tipping competition by one point! ;) :p

The forwards would have troubled us if...

They got the ball and.....

Kicked straight! :D

The forwards would have troubled us if...

They got the ball and.....

Kicked straight! :D
but they didn't!! :D

lol, nicki, my mum and dad tipped the doggies, so i went on the net and changed them without them knowing... ooh, what would they do without me?? ;)

Originally posted by DEES RULE!

Or in other words we won so everyone who tipped against us.. HA HA you just stuffed up your tips! :p ;)

shut up!
i only tipped against you coz you wouldn't let me tip for you.. and you know if i'd tipped you you woulda lost!
i swear.. i will never get 8 tips.. coz u guys keep stuffing me up!!
who are yuo paying next week?

Originally posted by blues^rock

shut up!
i only tipped against you coz you wouldn't let me tip for you.. and you know if i'd tipped you you woulda lost!
i swear.. i will never get 8 tips.. coz u guys keep stuffing me up!!
who are yuo paying next week?
um, they'll probably pay anyone that has anything to do with the club...
but if you're wondering who we're PLAYING then thats sydney - in sydney (:( i want to go!!)

Originally posted by dees*gal

but if you're wondering who we're PLAYING then thats sydney - in sydney (:( i want to go!!)

I would prefer watching it on the TV. We have a good record at the SCG, so we have something going for us. Swans played like crap on Sat night, so our chances are looking good.

Originally posted by dees*gal

hmm... well if i follow my patter so far... i think it would mean i tip you and you lose.. course if i don't tip you.. you might win... but if i don't tip you and you lose... then i lose my jinxing... same if i tip you and you win... oh these hard decisions :rolleyes:
i'll decide closer to the time.. although Sydney were pretty dismall on Saturday night...