Non-AFL chat thread

• Thread starter Thread starter d0gs

Yeah hopefully this kick starts the team a bit, considering we are basically back to full strength.

Good game going on at the moment in between the Knicks vs Bulls.

Yeah hopefully this kick starts the team a bit, considering we are basically back to full strength.

Good game going on at the moment in between the Knicks vs Bulls.

The Knicks sooking was a joke, terrible calls going both ways. I loved the game, Kirk Hinrich has been my favourite player since he started and that was the best game he's had all year :)

Was such an entertaining game though, was great to watch.

He did have a good game, Deng just keeps on keeping on and does the right stuff on D and Offence.

Purchased a ps3 and 2k13 last week. Got my player drafted to the pistons and after much frustration now start as PG (took Brandon Knight's spot. Thank ****. Hate it when he plays at the same time because he never passes and takes shit shots). Now we're going to be right in the playoffs.

Shit holidays are good. I just finished my first year of employment as a journalist with fairfax. Christmas holidays are winning.

What happened to the post I replied to about the darts player?
Thread had nothing to do with the Bulldogs (apart from the guys nickname) or the AFL. Didn't belong on here.

Sheesh bit harsh when you look at the content of this thread. There's a whole sub board for this stuff but oh well.

It could have gone in here. As a thread by itself though, it's just a waste of space.
If you really want it back I can undelete it, but merge it into here.

It could have gone in here. As a thread by itself though, it's just a waste of space.
If you really want it back I can undelete it, but merge it into here.
Don't really want it back. Now he still won't know how to post pics on BF :D

spotted a lot of Bulldogs Supporters at the 20/20 game last night
shame not many show up during the afl season :P

spotted a lot of Bulldogs Supporters at the 20/20 game last night
shame not many show up during the afl season :p

How so, were they wearing the jumper?

Didn't know you were into tennis Igloo!
Very much so :thumbsu:. My favourite sport after footy. Only played competitively one year, but had to have an early retirement due to my legs being absolutely destroyed :p. Sharp changes of direction are my mortal enemy.
So now I just have to stick with watching. Which is still great.

Very much so :thumbsu:. My favourite sport after footy. Only played competitively one year, but had to have an early retirement due to my legs being absolutely destroyed :p. Sharp changes of direction are my mortal enemy.
So now I just have to stick with watching. Which is still great.
I (kinda :P) know how that feels: had to stop all sport for four years as my legs were rooted. Had to slowly strengthen them up (which is tough when you're barely allowed to exercise...) and wait for them to heal up before I could go back to tennis. Any hope of yours getting better?

Are you watching Mubadala? Djokovic just absolutely destroyed Ferrer, I would be embarrassed if I were him. :P

I (kinda :p) know how that feels: had to stop all sport for four years as my legs were rooted. Had to slowly strengthen them up (which is tough when you're barely allowed to exercise...) and wait for them to heal up before I could go back to tennis. Any hope of yours getting better?

Are you watching Mubadala? Djokovic just absolutely destroyed Ferrer, I would be embarrassed if I were him. :p
Legs are the devil. They ruin all my sporting attempts :p. Pretty much 0% chance of them getting better. Well and truly ****ed, haha.

Yeah, watching Tipseravic vs Almagro at the moment. Tipsy going along pretty nicely.
I missed the Djokovic vs Ferrer match. What was the end score? I hate Ferrer, so this pleases me :D

Legs are the devil. They ruin all my sporting attempts :p. Pretty much 0% chance of them getting better. Well and truly screwed, haha.

Yeah, watching Tipseravic vs Almagro at the moment. Tipsy going along pretty nicely.
I missed the Djokovic vs Ferrer match. What was the end score? I hate Ferrer, so this pleases me :D
Sorry to hear that. :( What's actually up with them? Or is it a case of what's not up with them? :P

Yeah, Janko played superbly yesterday as well. Hope he keeps on keeping on.
It was 6-0 6-3 in the end, took a little over an hour. I don't mind his style of play and how he just keeps grinding his way through, but he does shit me a little.

Sorry to hear that. :( What's actually up with them? Or is it a case of what's not up with them? :p

Yeah, Janko played superbly yesterday as well. Hope he keeps on keeping on.
It was 6-0 6-3 in the end, took a little over an hour. I don't mind his style of play and how he just keeps grinding his way through, but he does shit me a little.
Both knees and ankles riddled with arthritis (from past injuries, according to my orthopaedic surgeon, but I can only ever remember having 1 knee injury). Very little cartilage in between the joints as well. Throw in a few cysts in my knees and ankles as well, and that's about it with my joints :p. I have bad groins as well, but that's minor compared to the joints.

Yeah, I like Tipseravic. Good player to watch as well.
Wow, that's a nice bit of domination there for Djokovic. I don't know why I hate Ferrer, but I just don't like watching him. There's definitely something about the guy that shits you easily.

Both knees and ankles riddled with arthritis (from past injuries, according to my orthopaedic surgeon, but I can only ever remember having 1 knee injury). Very little cartilage in between the joints as well. Throw in a few cysts in my knees and ankles as well, and that's about it with my joints :p. I have bad groins as well, but that's minor compared to the joints.

Yeah, I like Tipseravic. Good player to watch as well.
Wow, that's a nice bit of domination there for Djokovic. I don't know why I hate Ferrer, but I just don't like watching him. There's definitely something about the guy that shits you easily.
Jeez, that's really rough. Can imagine that tennis would hurt quite a bit. :P

He's also not an egotistical twat like so many professional tennis players (*cough* Murray *cough*) are. Manages to keep a pretty cool head, which is something I like.
Yep, he just had all the answers. Hope he can re-capture his 2011 form, otherwise I fear Murray will come close to a clean-sweep now that he has the confidence.

Jeez, that's really rough. Can imagine that tennis would hurt quite a bit. :p

He's also not an egotistical twat like so many professional tennis players (*cough* Murray *cough*) are. Manages to keep a pretty cool head, which is something I like.
Yep, he just had all the answers. Hope he can re-capture his 2011 form, otherwise I fear Murray will come close to a clean-sweep now that he has the confidence.
What was wrong with your legs that kept you out of it for 4 years? :eek:.

Agree. He's just a good tennis player going about his thing. A lot to like about him.
Would be pretty pissed if Murray got a clean-sweep. Surely he wont do it. I hope not, anyway. Not a fan of him.
I'd be pretty confident in Djokovic keeping him honest throughout the year. Much better player, imo. The times i've watched Murray live, he's just so "vanilla" to me.

You going to the Aus open?

What was wrong with your legs that kept you out of it for 4 years? :eek:.

Agree. He's just a good tennis player going about his thing. A lot to like about him.
Would be pretty pissed if Murray got a clean-sweep. Surely he wont do it. I hope not, anyway. Not a fan of him.
I'd be pretty confident in Djokovic keeping him honest throughout the year. Much better player, imo. The times i've watched Murray live, he's just so "vanilla" to me.

You going to the Aus open?
It's difficult to explain and even I don't completely understand it, haha. :P I was always a pretty short kid, but I had a really really sudden and big growth spurt that my body apparently wasn't prepared for and it screwed my knee up somehow (something about the kneecap I believe). I pushed through it for a while and by the time I got it checked out I'd unconsciously changed the way I walked/ran and ended up with a flat foot and heel issues as well. Could've had surgery had I done something about it earlier, but with all the other problems they just decided it'd heal better if I waited.

I don't like Murray either; he bores me when I watch him and I really dislike the way he conducts himself in interviews and stuff. The fact that after just winning a grand slam his first action was to go up to his coach and scream out, "Where's my watch?" goes a long way in exclaiming, "I'm a douche." Can't see him winning the French (Nadal will pull something out of his ass as usual), but I've always thought his problem was that he didn't have the confidence to play aggressively enough to show he's anything more than a "vanilla" player. I'm worried that now there's a bit of pressure off his shoulder he'll start hitting the big guys off the court more regularly.

Probably; one of my friends is quite closely related to Brad Drewett, so hopefully I can get tickets off him... :rolleyes:

It's difficult to explain and even I don't completely understand it, haha. :p I was always a pretty short kid, but I had a really really sudden and big growth spurt that my body apparently wasn't prepared for and it screwed my knee up somehow (something about the kneecap I believe). I pushed through it for a while and by the time I got it checked out I'd unconsciously changed the way I walked/ran and ended up with a flat foot and heel issues as well. Could've had surgery had I done something about it earlier, but with all the other problems they just decided it'd heal better if I waited.

I don't like Murray either; he bores me when I watch him and I really dislike the way he conducts himself in interviews and stuff. The fact that after just winning a grand slam his first action was to go up to his coach and scream out, "Where's my watch?" goes a long way in exclaiming, "I'm a douche." Can't see him winning the French (Nadal will pull something out of his arse as usual), but I've always thought his problem was that he didn't have the confidence to play aggressively enough to show he's anything more than a "vanilla" player. I'm worried that now there's a bit of pressure off his shoulder he'll start hitting the big guys off the court more regularly.

Probably; one of my friends is quite closely related to Brad Drewett, so hopefully I can get tickets off him... :rolleyes:
Sounds complicated :p.

Murray is a douche. And I hope he doesn't win any more GS's (sadly, probably a pipe dream). The first time I watched him live was his match against Tsonga at the Aus open in the first round, whatever year that was (08? cbf checking), which he lost. It was a good day.
Hopefully now he's won one, he'll think there is more pressure on him to win another, and he just fails constantly :p.

Always good to go to the AO. Hopefully I end up going.