• Thread starter Thread starter d0gs

NFI :p

The only downside i can see, really.

It wins purely because i'll be able to see the Dogs live.
The eastern suburbs are pretty good area to live in.
South Eastern Suburbs if you want a cheapish houses in a country bogan set up.
Can't give you info about the west.

Oh, cool stuff. I would love to but it is bloody chilly. Would be amazing to get to go to the games more regularly though. I have mates in Brunswick and it is pretty excellent. Lot's of Perth people as well.

If we have a game in Perth next year, i will likely make the trip over.

I'd steer clear of the West if you can. I work out there and have been to 21st's down there (Footscray, Maidstone, Point Cook), it's a shit area.
Piss weak. Footscray is the best kept secret in Melbourne. Close to everything and most of the scum have moved away due to the high housing prices. Also you get a better quality of people here.

and closer to whitten oval.

I will never forget the day some mates and myself were walking from Footscray train station to Maidstone. We walked passed probably the dodgiest house you'll ever see, it had a sign advertising a room for rent. I stopped to read the sign and within five seconds some guy ran out of the garage in nothing but a singlet, chased us down the street and barked at us like a dog.

I'm sure you're nice though, immortalmike. :D

I will never forget the day some mates and myself were walking from Footscray train station to Maidstone. We walked passed probably the dodgiest house you'll ever see, it had a sign advertising a room for rent. I stopped to read the sign and within five seconds some guy ran out of the garage in nothing but a singlet, chased us down the street and barked at us like a dog.

I'm sure you're nice though, immortalmike. :D
To be fair it was a bad day.

Good job man!
enjoy the off season and destroy the pre-season.

I'm attempting to prepare myself for footy in two years.
Cranbourne are building a new footy club a block away from my house.

Hopefully my knees and quad can hold up.

Cheers man, don't have much of an off-season (6 weeks) and need to book myself into the physio to have a few things looked at considering I was playing injured for the last 6 weeks haha.
Start getting your fitness up now! It's so much worse than you think it is, its a bloody long season! Just start off small so you don't load up your knees and quad and do something serious.

Cheers man, don't have much of an off-season (6 weeks) and need to book myself into the physio to have a few things looked at considering I was playing injured for the last 6 weeks haha.
Start getting your fitness up now! It's so much worse than you think it is, its a bloody long season! Just start off small so you don't load up your knees and quad and do something serious.
What did you hurt?
yeah, doing mostly running to build up the cardio and lose the weight.
plan on running till a certain point then build up mass.

For those of you who like a punt, beware a company called betjack.com, who are currently offering to match your deposit up to $5000. This is a rort, and there is no guarantee you'll ever see your money again

What did you hurt?
yeah, doing mostly running to build up the cardio and lose the weight.
plan on running till a certain point then build up mass.
High hamstring. Had to do so much during the week to get up and play every week, barely trained but could still run out a game. Hopefully its nothing.

One word of advice is that if your club will be anything like mine, just do time trails, 1km/2km/3km. Then just look at getting quicker and quicker. The long grueling runs are gone!

For those of you who like a punt, beware a company called betjack.com, who are currently offering to match your deposit up to $5000. This is a rort, and there is no guarantee you'll ever see your money again
Those things are always bullshit, always best to keep to the reputable sites.

High hamstring. Had to do so much during the week to get up and play every week, barely trained but could still run out a game. Hopefully its nothing.

One word of advice is that if your club will be anything like mine, just do time trails, 1km/2km/3km. Then just look at getting quicker and quicker. The long grueling runs are gone!
You should be fine if you could keep running on it.
Just deep heat haha

Sweet, will do man
i do tons of boxing and tackling practices, if i can't run at least i might a good inside midfielder.

People will be arguing over who is better
Bonti, macrae, Stringer etc.
I had a nightmare we traded Stringer

*shakes violently*
That's actually pretty optimistic.
Would have some epic gaming sessions though.
Indeed we would
No AFL Live though, because it sucks and we might all chose the Bulldogs
:P

I had a weird dream we picked up a tall forward that nobody had heard of he plays all of his first season and wins a Coleman.It was a good dream :P
I had a nightmare we traded Stringer

*shakes violently*

Indeed we would
No AFL Live though, because it sucks and we might all chose the Bulldogs
:P

Sometimes I believe Igloo feels like doing this on here..

15gtc48.gif

I had a weird dream we picked up a tall forward that nobody had heard of he plays all of his first season and wins a Coleman.It was a good dream :p
I was :( when I woke, because I woke up believing it was true for a moment

and what is this tall forward you speak of?
sounds like some sort of mythical creature to me..

My mind must like playing wicked tricks on me for the first time I felt what it was like to have a dominant tall... but alas it was not true :(

Didn't notice this was the non-afl chat thread. Igloo must love how on topic we are :D
Sometimes I believe Igloo feels like doing this on here..

15gtc48.gif

I was :( when I woke, because I woke up believing it was true for a moment

and what is this tall forward you speak of?
sounds like some sort of mythical creature to me..

My mind must like playing wicked tricks on me for the first time I felt what it was like to have a dominant tall... but alas it was not true :(

Didn't notice this was the non-afl chat thread. Igloo must love how on topic we are :D
I also had a really weird nightmare/dream...I don't know what you'd call it
but people were mixed with different animal looks and there was this woman in a long black dress who wanted one of the characters in the dream I followed
after she hypnotized people having a party and anyhow she wanted us to wait for this package to be delivered to someone and still it and they were normal and it was taking forever on a stake out and the dream character I had finally saw the drop and went in and my dream character got killed and I woke up

:p