Opinion Non-Crows AFL 10

Who will win a final first?

Fyfe and Pearce very emotional during the pre match tribute to Cam McCarthy, have done very well to still play the same day after losing a close mate.
Yeah, that was hard to watch.

Thats the one. I remember being outraged when they finally kicked that goal.
Ryan Murphy kicked it, and he was still dropped the following the week.

Freo's high uncontested mark gameplan is never winning them a premiership, why do they persist with it? Anytime they get a fast break it almost looks like that happens by accident.

And long may it continue 🤗
West Coast are far more entertaining to watch! Are you able to explain how they went from Ross Lyon to Justin Longmuir with exactly the same gameplan? Heck, I reckon even Chris Connolly played this boring as **** footy as well. Are you only hired as a Freo coach if you playing a slow, uncontested mark gameplan? This has carried through 3 coaches!

Fyfe and Pearce very emotional during the pre match tribute to Cam McCarthy, have done very well to still play the same day after losing a close mate.
Got to wonder if the AFL considered postponing the game.

Not just Fyfe and Pearce, but a lot of Freo staff grieving too.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Got to wonder if the AFL considered postponing the game.

Not just Fyfe and Pearce, but a lot of Freo staff grieving too.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app
I did wonder that too, they have lost a few teammates to suicide in recent years, would take a toll on those that have been there for a long time and knew all these guys.

West Coast are far more entertaining to watch! Are you able to explain how they went from Ross Lyon to Justin Longmuir with exactly the same gameplan? Heck, I reckon even Chris Connolly played this boring as * footy as well. Are you only hired as a Freo coach if you playing a slow, uncontested mark gameplan? This has carried through 3 coaches!

It was a bit of everything under Connolly and then Harvey. Lyon had his way and now Mumbles Longmuir. Longmuir is boring, uninspiring, listening to him speak, you wonder how he can inspire effort from the players. A team of robots.

I have a lot of empathy for the Fremantle players and staff tonight, would be very difficult playing in such circumstances. Some of their fans… well not so much.

I think it was 2019 in the wet at Adelaide Oval. Horrendous game

2019 I reckon, we won 51-34.

I remember people lauding it as a tough fought win, but it was a dour game between two bog average teams.

Game in 2018 wasn’t much to write home about. Lost by 3 points despite only turning up for 1 quarter (the 2nd, in which we kicked 6 of our 9 goals).

Otherwise most notable for us rushing an unfit Tex back in the middle of his “mini-pre-season”.

I said it last week after the 1st quarter that Libba was concussed. It then took until the end of the game for everyone to work that out.

Again tonight Jeremy Cameron was concussed but stayed on.

I’ll say it again, until the AFL employ neutral doctors, they deserve every litigation coming their way.

I said it last week after the 1st quarter that Libba was concussed. It then took until the end of the game for everyone to work that out.

Again tonight Jeremy Cameron was concussed but stayed on.

I’ll say it again, until the AFL employ neutral doctors, they deserve every litigation coming their way.
I turned over to the other game once it was finished, but Cameron looked fine. Drew however stayed down.