Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Isn't this the test cricket is dying guy?I'm not going to get anyone agreeing with me here, but people have been saying "the game isn't what it used to be" since Adam was a boy.
Everyone looks to the good old days, but it's just nostalgia.
You may not like the increased focus on team defense and discipline, but it's not like we don't have fantastically skilled footballers today, and the average footballer is vastly better than the average footballer of the past.
smart move would be to give Nth Mel the choice - move to Tassie or hand back your licenceThis indeed would be the smart move .....I'm of the belief the AFL Commission is not pre-disposed to making tough calls ....it's developed a public service mentality
Ask Gavin Wanganeen what happens when you have a different opinion in a Board Meeting...Koch doesn’t control the board, that’s just silly. There’s no mind control ray
The big thing Tredders will have is that he knows footy, most of the board - just like ours - doesn’t. I can’t see who is going to stand up to him on footy matters?
Who’s going to vote with the morning show host over him ?
Ask Gavin Wanganeen what happens when you have a different opinion in a Board Meeting...
On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Too quick. Thought I deleted it, Saturday arvo beers.seeing as i have no way of asking Gavin such a question, can you elaborate please?
What media career?Too quick. Thought I deleted it, Saturday arvo beers.
But have a mutual friend, Salisbury North FC junior team mate who Wangas still good mates with.
Kochie treated him like s**t and he quit the Board as any different opinion is pointless.
His media career ended too.
On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Why should Tasmania be stuck with that shit club?smart move would be to give Nth Mel the choice - move to Tassie or hand back your licence
I dislike carlton more than collingwood lol.Yes ...the Fan survey was 60,000 voters ....are we surprised, PORT are the 5th most hated team ....I wonder how much the prison bar circus has contributed ?
Fan survey results: Who is the most disliked AFL team
Which AFL team do you dislike the most?
Collingwood – 25.5%
Essendon – 14.4%
Carlton – 14.1%
Geelong – 8.6%
Port Adelaide – 6.8%
West Coast – 4.8%
Richmond – 4.2%
Hawthorn – 3.8%
Adelaide – 3.5%
Melbourne – 2.6%
St Kilda – 2.2%
Western Bulldogs – 1.9%
Sydney – 1.7%
GWS Giants – 1.6%
Brisbane – 1.4%
Fremantle – 1.4%
North Melbourne – 1.2%
Gold Coast – 0.4%
Where did Freo get all their supporters, given that WA was nearly 100% Weagle supporters at the time?Given that WA fans support West Coast or Freo, where would a 3rd team get a decent supporter base?
I dislike carlton more than collingwood lol.
Where did Freo get all their supporters, given that WA was nearly 100% Weagle supporters at the time?
On SM-A5360 using BigFooty.com mobile app
The carlton fanbase would be so insufferable if they won the flag. I couldn't inagine living in victoria if it happened.I dislike St Kilda and North Melbourne the most. Both soulles sorry excuses for clubs that add nothing to the competition and it can be argued that even in their prime they still added. They will always be a crapfest off the field even though they may be gifted on field advantages from time to time.
Depends how many Port fans would be in the survey. Hinkley could come out on top on them alone.Coach survey would be interesting, I reckon Beveridge would win hands down?
I'm not going to get anyone agreeing with me here, but people have been saying "the game isn't what it used to be" since Adam was a boy.
Everyone looks to the good old days, but it's just nostalgia.
You may not like the increased focus on team defense and discipline, but it's not like we don't have fantastically skilled footballers today, and the average footballer is vastly better than the average footballer of the past.
No, that's a South African.Isn't this the test cricket is dying guy?
Since Adam was a boyNo, that's a South African.
I think I know his dadSince Adam was a boy
Why doesn't he say what he really thinks?Love this from a captian of a sporting team.
The Adelaide 36ers have responded to coach CJ Bruton’s departure with a pair of fiery practice sessions where captain Mitch McCarron accused teammates of “snitching” as interim Scott Ninnis drove home new standards he expects his embattled group to meet. The tumultuous week had NBL champion McCarron launching a withering salvo during Friday morning’s heated practice. “Shut the f**k up, stop f**king bitching,” McCarron roared in vision captured by Seven News. “This is why we’re in this f**king position (second bottom). “Everyone wants to f**king snitch on every other person and throw every other f**king person under the bus, “Train hard, shut the f**k up, get stops, win games, end of story.”
View attachment 1869115
The '36 sound like the Crows post 2017 GF.
Love this from a captian of a sporting team.
The Adelaide 36ers have responded to coach CJ Bruton’s departure with a pair of fiery practice sessions where captain Mitch McCarron accused teammates of “snitching” as interim Scott Ninnis drove home new standards he expects his embattled group to meet. The tumultuous week had NBL champion McCarron launching a withering salvo during Friday morning’s heated practice. “Shut the f**k up, stop f**king bitching,” McCarron roared in vision captured by Seven News. “This is why we’re in this f**king position (second bottom). “Everyone wants to f**king snitch on every other person and throw every other f**king person under the bus, “Train hard, shut the f**k up, get stops, win games, end of story.”
View attachment 1869115
Bro needs to look inward. Culture is a product of other factors.Love this from a captian of a sporting team.
View attachment 1869115