MFC Fans Only Non Demons Footy Chat 2023 - incl. AFL Grand Final

I enjoyed our loss to them at the dome last year. One of the better games of the season.
The second game against them when ANB kicked one after a clearance in the last quarter, even me mate text me and said that was one of the best team goals he's ever seen. Our losses were better than most of our wins last year

Our 2nd game v Collingwood was my favourite game from last year. A shit close loss result, but bloody exciting all the way through.

5:40 ..absolute ripper, probably my fav of the season. The quick hands out of the middle.

I don't reckon we have the individual talent to take these teams on. Happy to be wrong but I can't see us outscoring them, nor shutting them down enough

Last year we played like shit but still showed when we attack when can match it with the best. Not for long enough, mainly coz we went back into our boring style too often.... But it was there.

Yeah idkk I'm sure us vs Collingwood last year was a great game but I flipping hated it. I was there absolutely surrounded by pies fans and I just ****ing hated it, as passed as I'd hever been. To drop a 54-5 goal lead like that just had me fuming and I couldn't take any positives out of it

Last year we played like s**t but still showed when we attack when can match it with the best. Not for long enough, mainly coz we went back into our boring style too often.... But it was there.
Maybe, I'm not sure if we are gonna find anyone who kicks 15-25 goals this year that's my worry

Lol when Collingwood finish near the bottom they hire a coach who gets them playing the most exciting footy in the AFL, when we go to the bottom we hire a coach who nearly kills the club

If Ed was still president Bucks would still be coaching this team in the bottom 4. haha

If we move the ball quicker you'd be surprised I reckon. Any idiot can bob up with goals.
I agree, but I still think Laurie, Chandler, ANB etc someone of that tiers gonna have to step up and kick 15+ goals. Don't think we can rely on keeping teams to under 60 every week anymore

Don't think we can rely on keeping teams to under 60 every week anymore

This I agree with 100%, the gap will only get bigger if we keep trying to do the same shit we did last year.

This I agree with 100%, the gap will only get bigger if we keep trying to do the same s**t we did last year.
I'm sure we can still beat the crap teams like that, but Brisbane, Sydney, Geelong and Collingwood are gonna score against us. We're gonna have to find goals and ways to score.

MFC Fans Only Non Demons Footy Chat 2023 - incl. AFL Grand Final