Oppo Camp Non Eagles AFL discussion thread II

Lol. Amazing banter from the MRP. Walters was never getting suspended, insufficient force so obviously, but not finding a front on headbutt intentional is a new one.

Ah well, Walters has been their best player this year and by playing this week he’s more likely to miss the derby for one reason or another. Shines a light on the farce that is the outcomes based MRP. Good banter all round.

Correct, not intentional

Yeah he admitted to trying to draw a free kick instead

Something I thought Fremantle players never do

Real Tough of you having a crack at a teenager that has acted a lot more adult about that than the offender.

Bravo.

494086343bcd7b77d86f140f93a5e583.gif

Chill out mate, it’s a dumb joke about something buried that everyone needs to get over. Gaff and Brayshaw have come to terms with the various effects it’s had on both, they’ve both shook hands and moved on, it’s over, it’s buried, let it die.

Enjoy the imminent demolition of Carlton and enjoy Walters getting off his second accidental headbut in the last 12 months.

Maybe if you guys didn’t employ Dennis Denuto, McGovern might be playing this week[emoji106]

Ah no, you’ve done us there. How dare someone have a go at our QC, let me leap in and defend his honour [emoji23]

We’ve made two Grand Finals and won a flag since you last beat the Eagles, enjoy the “my QC is better than yours” victory [emoji471][emoji471][emoji471][emoji471]

Maybe if you guys didn’t employ Dennis Denuto, McGovern might be playing this week👍

Maybe if you guys didn’t employ a coach that’s more interested in the budding breasts of club employees you might have a flag

That is a **** arse comment re Nic Nat and I would call those out on the same no matter who they are but seriously you can’t support that comment I quoted?? Jeezus.
Not the first poster on your board to say it either. Another said he actively wished for him to do a third a couple of months ago.

Seems only one board seriously wishes career ending injuries on other team's players and your useless mods do nothing about it.

Not the first poster on your board to say it either. Another said he actively wished for him to do a third a couple of months ago.

Seems only one board seriously wishes career ending injuries on other team's players and your useless mods do nothing about it.
Only a total D***k H**D. Wishes serious injury on a opposition player.All boards have people who make stupid comments, Have not seen those comments myself but i don't live on BF like some so may have missed it.I personally hope he has a career well into his thirties . He is a very unique player really unlike any other ruckman i have ever seen.

freo supporters = d**kH**ds

2nd Report for head butting for Walters in 2 years... yet not intentional? Must just be the forward flopping motion causing him to grab the opposing players jumper and move his head forward making contact with the head.

...funny how the first thing RTB said about it was it was good he got off as he is a Brownlow favourite [emoji848]

2nd Report for head butting for Walters in 2 years... yet not intentional? Must just be the forward flopping motion causing him to grab the opposing players jumper and move his head forward making contact with the head.

...funny how the first thing RTB said about it was it was good he got off as he is a Brownlow favourite [emoji848]

Also called him a ball player when he seems much more interested in playing for free kicks than winning the footy

freo supporters = d**kH**ds
As much I don't like joining in on the controversial conversations but every club has dickhead supporters plain and simple. I feel that you're likely nitpicking a few of the comments from our board and trying to turn it into the "majority opinion" to suit your own narrative. Should McGovern have been suspended? Not a chance, should Walters been suspended? I don't think so, plus it helped having Lockhart actually come to his defence and say it wasn't there. Am I excited to see Naitanui make his return? You bet your arse I am, no matter who you support you can't deny how good he is. If there are people on our board that want Nic Nat to injure himself again then they're simply an emotionless arseh*le who has no concern for a fellow human being. At the end of the day though it's an opinion that only a few hold, just like the few on this board that have wished injury after injury on Sandilands, or made fun of Bennell's calf and Hogan's issues. It's ultimately a two way street.

As much I don't like joining in on the controversial conversations but every club has dickhead supporters plain and simple. I feel that you're likely nitpicking a few of the comments from our board and trying to turn it into the "majority opinion" to suit your own narrative. Should McGovern have been suspended? Not a chance, should Walters been suspended? I don't think so, plus it helped having Lockhart actually come to his defence and say it wasn't there. Am I excited to see Naitanui make his return? You bet your arse I am, no matter who you support you can't deny how good he is. If there are people on our board that want Nic Nat to injure himself again then they're simply an emotionless ******** who has no concern for a fellow human being. At the end of the day though it's an opinion that only a few hold, just like the few on this board that have wished injury after injury on Sandilands, or made fun of Bennell's calf and Hogan's issues. It's ultimately a two way street.
Agreed.

I’m always baffled that some people genuinely believe that you can have a certain personality based on which sport team you follow. There are flogs everywhere who support every team.

Agreed.

I’m always baffled that some people genuinely believe that you can have a certain personality based on which sport team you follow. There are flogs everywhere who support every team.

“I was raised in a Team A household so naturally built an allegiance to them when I was young.”
“I came to Australia and the first football game I saw was a Team A game.”
“My family all support Team C but I loved a player on Team A growing up so I’ve followed them ever since.”
“I’m not really into football but my partner likes Team A so I go to the games sometimes.”

BigFooty: Pfffft, typical Team A supporter.

“I was raised in a Team A household so naturally built an allegiance to them when I was young.”
“I came to Australia and the first football game I saw was a Team A game.”
“My family all support Team C but I loved a player on Team A growing up so I’ve followed them ever since.”
“I’m not really into football but my partner likes Team A so I go to the games sometimes.”

BigFooty: Pfffft, typical Team A supporter.
“I support Team B because Team A owns the local newspaper”

Footy would be better if Perth had 3 teams instead of 2.

Change my mind

Pffft. We don't even need the second team.

1. Richest club in all the land
2. Consistently successful
3. Already have the "us vs them" mentality against the Vics

The Dockers should be shifted to Tasmania to get them into the AFL. Leave West Coast to consolidate power as the only AFL team in the state and cultivate a real "East vs West" narrative across the whole AFL.

F*ck Fremantle and f*ck the third WA team if and when it happens.