Oppo Camp Non Eagles Discussion Thread

Port will come good I think - but yeah, one of the things they had going for them last year was a remarkably healthy list.

Ports start to the season is very similar to ours in 2013 when we were rated at top 4. Port are going into the season with a few injuries and some underdone players.

I was thinking the exact same thing. In 2013 we were picked as flag favourites, and fell in a heap, while Freo came up and dominted, not sure how they were tipped for 2013. This year it's the same with Port & the crows, maybe I should put some money on the crows to make the GF..........and choke!!

Wayne Carey adamant on talking footy that Alex Rance will head home at seasons end.....
Possibly to freo.
I guess if we have McGovern its possible they can one of our sons but we should fight tooth and nail. Perhaps a kidnap/ransom plot involving Murray Rance to get Alex to sign.

Ports start to the season is very similar to ours in 2013 when we were rated at top 4. Port are going into the season with a few injuries and some underdone players.

Going to Adelaide for our game against them - not expecting a win, just want to see the stadium, but if we get up I'd be stoked (and probably a little scared when leaving the ground...).

You'll be ok over here. At least it's in the city and not out at West Lakes. Port fans are a bigger worry. If anyone gives you grief after the game, jump in the torrens river, we know enough not to go near that. :)

Feral Port fans is such an urban myth, never had a problem with either Port or Crows fans over here.
I just find them so unrealistic with EVERY single umpire call or almost mark etc that it becomes ridiculous. I understand its hostile territory, but one eyed would be an understatement. Just listening to some of them, like seriously, it wasn't a mark, it wasn't a free kick every time. I'd much rather travel to the G or etihad for our games than see them here. Couple of weeks til we tear port apart. Should I make a banner stating, "guess we just tore you apart" just in case we win. I'll unfurl it after the game. Sure fire way to get a leftover hot dog chucked at you.

I always had the most trouble with Saints fans in the years I lived in Melbourne. Actually loved going to Pies/Tigers games - passionate, knowledgeable and good-humoured for the most part.

agree i was at the night final in 2012 against the pies at mcg , it was very pleasant but there sometimes is 1 drunk feral in this case it was a chick in eagles gear after the game heading home dribbling mindless reviling which was quite pathetic since we were beaten

Wayne Carey adamant on talking footy that Alex Rance will head home at seasons end.....
Possibly to freo.
I guess if we have McGovern its possible they can one of our sons but we should fight tooth and nail. Perhaps a kidnap/ransom plot involving Murray Rance to get Alex to sign.
absolutely , good defender , we lost big time with Beau and Glassy retiring im sure we will put an offer in , if for no other reason than to say at least we do try to recruit free agents to better our position . and if we have salary room its a no brainer to offer

Feral Port fans is such an urban myth, never had a problem with either Port or Crows fans over here.
Not from Adelaide but have been there for work heaps in the past and stayed at the lakes hotel next to AMMI .
Saw a male port fan guernsey and all punch a chick out cold in the line at the ramsgate after a
game they had won . Was probably the worst thing I have seen out ever ! Needless to say the bouncers took him around the corner and beat the piss out of him . Always found the port fans feral ! Maybe it was just at the dodgy bars we frequented .
Crows fans seem fine even after the final in 2006 which they lost to us they weren't sore losers .

I think it's kind of hard to make judgements on someone based on what football team they support, like no specific group of people are attracted to one team. All teams have campaigners of supporters and all teams have good people as supporters. Just my 2 cents anyway.

Some interesting footage of the Suns on Footy Classified. They really are in big trouble. Zero effort, doesn't even look like they wanted to be there on the weekend. Wouldn't it be great if we could bring home a couple of their young guns.

I saw WCE and St Kilda a couple of years back at Etihad (the one where Emac kicked the sealer which was silly as). The crap the Saints supporters were spewing was incredible.

Some interesting footage of the Suns on Footy Classified. They really are in big trouble. Zero effort, doesn't even look like they wanted to be there on the weekend. Wouldn't it be great if we could bring home a couple of their young guns.
The stat on Abletts attempted tackles is huge. His shoulder is still rooted.
Last year something like 9attempted tackles PER GAME with 6 of, successful. This year it is 3 attempted and 1 successful for both their games combined (iirc)

doesn't even look like they wanted to be there on the weekend.

Rodney Eade has that effect on people. I think Eade is more a stick than carrot type. He's not nicknamed Rocket for nothing. He rubs people the wrong way. I wouldn't be surprised to see a player exodus from GC.