Oppo Camp Non Eagles Discussion Thread

Cats look awesome.
They had their claws out last night….

NextHappygoluckyArchaeopteryx.gif

catclaw.jpg

And if it isn't already, the Friday night game at the 'G against Richmond will be a veritable blockbuster. In the spotlight, on the hallowed turf => drooling already.
Dad's a Richmond supporter so we will be going nuts at the TV for that one. <insert drool smiley>

This coming Friday I'm paying the favour back to my Perth mate who's a Geelong man.
I was over for our win, he grabbed the tickets so I sorted two tickets on the Hill for Friday night.

Geelong just hit form again and so has Port.
Both have a 6 day break and will be tired in the last.
Geelong's defence was excellent. Held Essendon to 11 scoring shots out of 55 I50's.
Port are back running hard again.
Friday night, national audience, Port's only Friday night game, big crowd, ferals will be pumped up all week after yesterdays win.
Expect big things for this game, excited!

We'll be playing Richmond off consecutive six day breaks with them coming off a bye. If we win that game it'll be a mighty effort.
Richmond are the type of team to go into a Friday night game after a break like it's first day back at work after a trip to the Bahamas. Just look at the round one Thursday night games against Carlton. They only started winning them because Carlton are so shit.

Looks like the AFL set it up for a big TV audience and Richmond win.

"Surely if we give them a week off and give them a side who our outstanding professional Victorian media flogs like Tim Watson and Dermie think will slide to bottom 4, on a six day break, and make them travel to us, surely we can get that Friday night big Vic team win that the TV networks want right?, surely"

Wasn't there a so-called "bye curse" last year (or maybe it was 2013) where clubs coming off the bye were coming out cold and getting beaten?

There was for a bit, but clubs have figured them out a bit better now. I think we've been particularly good after a bye recently.

How about Richmond posters on big footy, constantly trolling us these days.
In all threads about us, they keep popping up to have a go.

With Freo fans trolling us hard again it must mean we are improving.

Watch all the Freo posters on the main board today, in our game day thread
start trolling us.

How about Richmond posters on big footy, constantly trolling us these days.
In all threads about us, they keep popping up to have a go.

With Freo fans trolling us hard again it must mean we are improving.

Watch all the Freo posters on the main board today, in our game day thread
start trolling us.
Freo supporters are just pissed off that we are getting attention again.

None of Brisbane's cheer squad travelled to Spotless so Giants members had to hold up their banner.

GWS's Guernsey makes it seem like they're doing Indigenous Round 1 week later than everyone else :p
At least Brisbane are keeping it competitive on the scoreboard....

GWS's Guernsey makes it seem like they're doing Indigenous Round 1 week later than everyone else :p
At least Brisbane are keeping it competitive on the scoreboard....
It is their indigenous jumper lol, so confused

Johnson out for 8-10 weeks at Freo.
Ouch

Bad news for them he's a quality player. Still a while before zacks back too isn't it

Their KPDs as depleted as ours

Him missing was a big reason why Freo capitulated in the finals last year.

They've got a few easy games coming up, so probably won't hurt them too much. They can probably lock in a top 2 spot in the next 5 or 6 weeks so you'd think they'll manage. Ross seems to go for the team defense anyway, so I guess someone else has to stand up.

Dawson and Silvagni both out too aren't they though?

Yeah, so they'll rely an a few younger guys I guess. Still got old man Mcpharlin so they'll go ok. If he goes down it might be a different story, but I guess that's the same with every club, you're only an injury or 2 away from a wasted season.