Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion

Eddie_Sandbrah

Sep 6, 2023
The tell was when the front man addressed the crowd and he had no voice. Was clearly lip syncing during the songs.

Kiss just creeps me out. A bunch of dudes in make-up but apparently all the girls want them. Doesn't add up.
I just read somewhere that his voice is rooted and they even lip sinc their concert tours.

squashface

Feb 26, 2012
My only consolation today is that I find Darcy Moore an incredibly likeable captain - glad he’s got a flag.

Maynard can get in the bin though.

MaxHunt

Jun 2, 2006
Charlton FC
A lot easier to do from Melbourne though. Only have to be the best Vic side in it these days and it’s yours to lose. Could see the Lions fade today as the game went on and that felt like it was 100% down to travel and recovery. Collingwood haven’t left Melbourne for 3 months
100%.

MCG based teams in the window have a huge advantage over any interstate team even if there are multiple MCG based teams in the window. The Melbourne teams will come back with interstate teams get 11 games home advantage and that should get you finals. But Collingwood would have been favourites for every game they played at the G this year and it was a whole lot more than 11 I'm guessing 16 or 17. That gets you top 2 and more games at the G in finals. Once they make the Grand Final they have a 4 goal advantage over an interstate team.

The system is heavily weighted in the favour of MCG based teams in the window.

Oct 12, 2010
Out West
Chicago Blackhawks
100%.

MCG based teams in the window have a huge advantage over any interstate team even if there are multiple MCG based teams in the window. The Melbourne teams will come back with interstate teams get 11 games home advantage and that should get you finals. But Collingwood would have been favourites for every game they played at the G this year and it was a whole lot more than 11 I'm guessing 16 or 17. That gets you top 2 and more games at the G in finals. Once they make the Grand Final they have a 4 goal advantage over an interstate team.

Yeah but it won't matter in 50 years or so.

Work From Home Sigh GIF

PerthBoy86

May 23, 2016
I know many go on about how gracious the Pies were after 2018, but geez, is it just a coincidence or is there still a higher % of yob feral behaviour by Pies fans? Had a few experiences here in Melbs. My mate and I were showered with beer by Pies fans at Fed square today. When I looked back couldnt find who did it. Just seems a few incidents.

I was going for Brisbane and I don't mind the decent majority celebrating, but for these arsewipes, they dont deserve enough heartbreak lol.

PerthBoy86

May 23, 2016
My only consolation today is that I find Darcy Moore an incredibly likeable captain - glad he’s got a flag.

Don't mind Moore as a person from what Ive seen, don't get the hate personally. Don't mind the Daicos boys but the media love in makes me a bit sick. I met DeGoey on the street once so I dont mind him as much, but quite a few of their players are hard to like. 'Bruzza' certainly up there.

Goroyals22

Jun 29, 2014
I just read somewhere that his voice is rooted and they even lip sinc their concert tours.

Wrong… Paul voice is stuffed for the most part. Depending on what song he does it’s either sung or uses a track.. Gene and Eric both sing their tunes …
Unfortunately with most acts these days I will get tracks….

Or r u synchin Stanley?

PerthBoy86

May 23, 2016
100%.

Equalising dimensions and putting a big roof over the MCG would help..
But honestly no amount of complaining will change the fact the gf is at the G. We're 1 out of 2 vs MCG tenants there in gfs (1991 was at Waverley). I agree there's still some advantage, but until we're like 1 out of 5 or something, I'll accept it.

MaxHunt

Jun 2, 2006
Charlton FC
Had a chat with Maynard at the bar at St Andrews Brewery over the last off season. Pleasant enough to be fair.

Astro7

Official Halftime Oranges Man
Aug 6, 2017
I'm not a KISS fan but I thought they were pretty good. They're touring now, so they're in the zone. Lots of people live and die by AFL and NRL pre-game and half time entertainment. People lose their s**t over it if it's no good. It just doesn't matter.
No s**t loss here, amusing is all, it's all entertainment for better or worse.

Ilkka Sinisalo

Apr 19, 2015
I don't have a massive problem with Matho. He's not AFL level, and he's a bit of a spadge, but he can do a job for us for 2 seasons.

Anyway, time to move on. We're boring everyone.

We'll know in the next week or so what he's doing. If he comes to us, we can see if he progresses to a solid player.

He just played in a grand final for the second-best team in the comp. He’s not elite but he should at be better than the dregs at the back of our list.

ThePuma #9

Sep 21, 2010
Chicago Bulls, FC Barcelona
We don’t need to be tagging our Brisbane friend

He would’ve just watched his team lose a GF by less than a goal

Leave him be
Whilst I completely agree with your sentiment about rubbing his nose or anyone’s nose in it, “friend” is not a word quite a few of us would continue to use.

If I’m being honest I appreciate how fair and welcoming our board is and how little the mods police everything but if I’m also being honest that certain poster has slowly been putting noses out of joint around here with some of his comments and replies to our posts. You can’t deny that slowly he’s turning people against him and it’s growing.

I don’t think it’s a case that he unknowingly can be obtuse, he’s smart enough and certainly insightful enough to know when he’s antagonising one of us.

Sooner or later someone is going to snap at him and leave the mods with a difficult choice of protecting our own or siding with him. 🤷‍♂️

I’m not going to keep going on about it. This comment for me is enough on the subject but it still needed to be said.

You can’t keep poking the bear and not expect to be bitten.

Avalor

Aug 15, 2009
Jakarta
East Perth, Donnybrook, Chelsea

Agree, Moore is a beauty. Can't stand Maynard, yet he is exactly the player we need. Good tough hombre with a straight through approach to the game.

bzparkes

Harley Reid doesn't want to play for North
May 2, 2006
Brisbane
East Fremantle

Swans players not having the best off season. No qualms with him supporting his mate and having a photo with him but not sure a listed Sydney player should be sporting a Pies guernsey and then posting it to his socials.

Who?

AFL4ME

Aug 28, 2005
Only West Coast
Not sure why we’ve offered dev Robertson a 4 year deal can’t see anything from him that would help improve our team, hopefully them losing the grand final will make him want to stay
I have to agree, he's just not that clean with the ball

The Passenger

The passenger, I am...
Mar 25, 2003
Swans players not having the best off season. No qualms with him supporting his mate and having a photo with him but not sure a listed Sydney player should be sporting a Pies guernsey and then posting it to his socials.
I'd be livid if an eagles bloke was wearing another teams jumper.

There'd need to be some pretty exceptional circumstances for that to pass.

As with you, no problems supporting a mate. Even making his allegiances for the day well clear is fine.

The Passenger

The passenger, I am...
Mar 25, 2003
It's a piece of fabric with colours on it that means nothing that side of the fence outside of supporting a friend.
Surely a magpies scarf would suffice. Or would a Burnie dockers jumper would be more apt?

Doesn't sit right to me. But a quick read through their board, Swans fans don't seem too upset so what do I care. Also LOL at them slapping a "no oppo supporters" on their thread- equivalent - precious much?

briztoon

Wannabe Draft Nuffie
Nov 28, 2015
Brisbane
Brisbane Lions
NUFC, Philadelphia 76'ers
So Dev plays a typical Dev game.

13 disposals, 4 contested, 2 clearances, 3 marks, 1 goal, 0 tackles, 1 clanger.

Once again Fagan decides to leave him on the bench, giving him only 63% TOG. Which is the lowest of any brisbane player that wasn't subbed off/on. Even Jasper Fletcher played more gametime today as a first year player in his 10th game of footy, than Dev.

Late pick only.
Rumour on our board is that Dev has re-signed, just hasn’t been announced yet.

PerthBoy86

May 23, 2016
I'd be livid if an eagles bloke was wearing another teams jumper.

There'd need to be some pretty exceptional circumstances for that to pass.

As with you, no problems supporting a mate. Even making his allegiances for the day well clear is fine.
It's a strange look, can't imagine the club is too pleased. Would there be any legal issues? I can't imagine an Eagles or Dockers player wearing the other's gear to support a mate. But hey, there used to be the tradition of jumper swapping at grand finals too.

Tugga27

Jun 19, 2017
It's a strange look, can't imagine the club is too pleased. Would there be any legal issues? I can't imagine an Eagles or Dockers player wearing the other's gear to support a mate. But hey, there used to be the tradition of jumper swapping at grand finals too.
Legal issues?