Oppo Camp Non-Essendon Football Thread XIV

Yeah he had our forwards in '09 I think, he might've been oppo analyst in '10?

As an assistant I think he was highly rated and liked by most/all playing groups.

Members calling into SEN wanting Robert Harvey as head coach 2020.
Ratten seems an obvious choice.

Ratten confirmed as Interim.

That'll have Saints winning their next few if we go off what else has happened to interim coaches this year.

I'm going to say the Saints have no bounce in them. Maybe 1 game.

They've performed to the expected level, particularly given key injuries.

They're a bottom 4 side.

If I was Ratten, who is basically auditioning now, the first thing I'd say to Finnis is to 'park your ideas on finals in 2020.'

That club is a headcase.
That is probably for the fans, I doubt their internal view is that rosey
It's just unneeded, I get they need to look strong and big talk to the supporters but maybe leave the definite talk out of the hero speech.

Scary news about Jack Higgins, hospitalised with a brain bleed.
I'm sure there'll be plenty of memes made about his dumb demeanor but yeah, that's scary.

Hopefully he's fine and will be back playing footy soon

Nice Nat in trouble again injury wise, sounds like could be done for year yet again.
And west coast just handed him a 3 year contract extension 😫

That is probably for the fans, I doubt their internal view is that rosey
It's about time clubs stopped telling unnecessary and obvious lies to it's supporters. I'd imagine few St Kilda supporters really believe finals next year is a likelihood. Of course they all hope, but that's different.

Just don't say anything rather than that, they just create pressure from the lie they told, regardless of what they believed internally, because the supporters and media hold them to account for those lies.

Switched on SEN a couple minutes ago & they've got that most sanctimonious of FLOGS Dave Colbert (or whatever the ******* spelling is) back on. Yeah nah.
Tuned into MMM Aussie while he was on .

Haven’t looked into the story as yet but if it was a brain aneurysm then he’s;
a) lucky to be alive
b) lucky not to have permanent neurological issues

Not sure it's an aneurysm. I doubt it would be?

Haven’t looked into the story as yet but if it was a brain aneurysm then he’s;
a) lucky to be alive
b) lucky not to have permanent neurological issues

Bleeding on the brain rather than an aneurysm & listening to Balm yesterday, while it's still a very serious issue it's not a life or death type scenario.