yaco55
Hall of Famer
Anyway I thought the core issue for discussion was whether Footy Department spending should be capped ?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
It helps when your club has Bruce Mathieson as a benefactor - After all he owns close to half the pokies in Melbourne.
That must be why there's one rich club in Victoria and nine poor ones.
Was at that game.
True story.
Good move. I probably would have been happier still had it been given solely to Jones- I know it's easy to say in hindsight, but the guy should have been captain for the past two years.Nathan Jones and Jack Grimes co-captains for 2014 according to MFC twitter page.
Good move. I probably would have been happier still had it been given solely to Jones- I know it's easy to say in hindsight, but the guy should have been captain for the past two years.
But this is still a positive move. With any luck, Trengove can now just concentrate on getting his body right and playing footy.
Is Frawley as good as gone from the Dees?
Not necessarily. If he hasn't signed by round 11 however I reckon he is
Yeah, I'm sofa king glad too!Agreed. Sofa king glad the paddlepop is departing though. We will stomach the watermarks if it means the proper guernsey comes back.
Cheers Dossie. Yeah, I feel pretty nekkid without the blue suit. You should see POBs and whatboutbob D:Yeah, I'm sofa king glad too!
Yeah, the gripe about watermarks is obviously a fairly minor one in the scheme of things- maybe I'm just the old fashioned grizzled types who pines for the days of knitted woollen jumpers.
Can't get used to seeing you sans the blue tracksuit, as an aside.
Talking of jumpers...
What are the thoughts about the player names being on the back of them?
Personally, while it's not exactly the biggest issue, I'm not a fan of it.