Oppo Camp NON-PIE RD21 THREAD

Is that from the Idiot Ralph?

It was but it is based in how the impact will be assessed. Low impact is a fine, medium impact is two weeks based on his record. Wingard got up and kicked three goals.

It should not be what the Outcome was. Should be what the Thug Did

I agree but we know that incidents are assessed on the injury to the player. Hodge will probably get off.

He'll get off, or get off very lightly.
(However Parker wasn't injured either)

Personally I reckon it might be a hard one for them to assess. Could it possibly be a direct to the tribunal job? A $1500 fine would be outrageous imo. Thankfully no great harm appears to have been done, but that had potential for some nasty consequences.

Very lucky.

Am I the only person who tipped Port tonight?

Oh and the old hip to the head to the post eh Hodgy?

Yeah, not sure how people are defending that!

I am not defending it. Think it deserves at least two weeks but under the current system he will probably just get a fine.

Two weeks? You're lenient... Hodge deserves 4+

Actually the current system can take in to account potential injury when making a decision. Personally when I saw it my first thought was six weeks. Considering I hate the Hawks and hodge in particular the reality may be 4-5. If that was my son that just got hit like that I would break his legs the sniper that he is! At worst could have snapped his neck! Lucky that the shoulder missed the post!

Just about to post the same thing.
Me too.Last week Ling was declaring that Parker's lack of injury shouldn't stop Brown from getting weeks,yet this week he was saying that Hodge should get off because Wingard didn't appear to be injured.Hypocrite!

Actually the current system can take in to account potential injury when making a decision. Personally when I saw it my first thought was six weeks. Considering I hate the Hawks and hodge in particular the reality may be 4-5. If that was my son that just got hit like that I would break his legs the sniper that he is! At worst could have snapped his neck! Lucky that the shoulder missed the post!

It could have snapped his neck but it didn't. There is no way the tribunal will take into account potential injury, Hodge will get a fine.

I see your not setting yourself up for disappointment.

Mate they changed the rule this year! They can and they should in this case! Late after the whistle had gone and hip in the head against the post! Everything you don't want to see at the footy!

Very lucky.
I agree with this. Didn't think much at the time. Haven't minded Hodge prior to this but now I see what people are talking about.
Honestly could have been a serious head/neck injury.

And yeah, if people are going to praise the awesome awareness of footy players, then when something like this happens they need to recognise its seriousness.

Honestly, how many times do commentators say something akin to "just the awareness of him..."?

Hodge is a seasoned campaigner.

He knew what he was doing.

Lucky the guy got up.

Karma the guy got up and kicked another three.

Mate they changed the rule this year! They can and they should in this case! Late after the whistle had gone and hip in the head against the post! Everything you don't want to see at the footy!

Nothing would please me more than to see Hodge rubbed out for 4 weeks.

Oh no, I am in a SuperCoach final for serious money and no trades left. Need him to play next week.

Am I the only person who tipped Port tonight?

Oh and the old hip to the head to the post eh Hodgy?

Yeah, not sure how people are defending that!

Nope - Look at the 2nd Post in this Thread:D

Oh no, I am in a SuperCoach final for serious money and no trades left. Need him to play next week.

Should not have Thugs in you SuperCoach team