Resource Noob's 2025 Draft Prospect Video Thread

Why? After pick 15-20 it’s horrendously compromised and even before then there’s a stack of NGAs blowing picks out.

Not really concerned about that.

NGAs always get a lot of early hype due to overexposure. The DVI reform makes it harder for teams to stack early bids ahead of market value.

I think this years draft will be much more conventionally stronger then the last. Teams spent the 20s and 30s grabbing what ever tall was available.

I always trust you for the inside word on Rebels players mate. Reckon any of his bottom age performance are worth looking at especially or wait for the new season?
CraftOfTheDraft late to the Charlie McKinnon party... ;)

Oliver Greeves #2
The highlight of this Ollie Greeves performance for me was his move into the forward line in the fourth quarter. He got on the end of a number of chances, having the timing to hit up at the ball carrier on the lead in one instance and strength to protect space for a nice mark on another. If Ollie can prove himself to be a legitimate dual threat as a mid/fwd it will give his draft stocks a real boost.

He's one of many I'm riding this year.

An old schoolmate (one I've known practically my entire life) coached him in his basketballing days.

Noah Hibbins-Hargreaves #2
Just another game where NHH being moved from wing into the forward line in the fourth quarter led to him kicking the pivotal goals to surge his Stingrays team to victory. It will be a fascinating watch in 2025 to see what kind of role Noah plays. In the forward line he gets to feature his strong aerial prowess and ability to hit the scoreboard, where a wing role allows him to utilize his endurance and elite field kicking skills to set the table for his teammates.

Cooper Duff-Tytler #2
CDT playing a solid game in tough conditions. Given the rain his kicks were mostly attempts to take as much territory as possible and not always constructive, but he presented well, competed hard in the ruck and his follow up work at ground level was excellent as is typical for him.

Max King #1
Another Max King is about to arrive on the AFL scene to challenge for the title of Australia's number 1 Max King. He was elusive in 2024, not playing for the Swans academy in their Talent League campaign, leaving draft watchers and Swans fans with this fantastic performance in the futures trial get to get excited about what he might be capable of. A combination of midfielder and marking forward with some real aerial prowess and clean hands, not afraid to get stuck in at ground level to win the footy or apply strong tackle pressure.

I started this last year and then ran out of time before the draft. Young Isaac's exciting game last night inspired me to finish this off. There are other highlights videos for Kako out there, but at least mine doesn't have an obnoxious rap music backing track.

noobermensch is it too early to get some Carlton F/S and NGA vids? The 2pm rum and cokes aren't doing anything to forget last night
I'm taking a little break before the season kicks off, just working on a top 10 prospects video that'll go up next week I hope. But feel free to load me up with guys you're keen to see and I'll keep them in mind when the action gets going. I imagine Cody Walker will be a big one for you guys.

Looking forward to it and I have a heap of suggestions as you knew I would

Very keen to see young Harry Dean in action. Twomey has talked him up a bit for this year but didn't see him at all last year due to injury so I don't really have a clue how he plays.

Looking forward to this year though, still reckon they may be outshone a bit by the 2026 class which I'm predicting to be a bit of a superdraft. Their carnival games last season were very impressive at such a young age.

Very keen to see young Harry Dean in action. Twomey has talked him up a bit for this year but didn't see him at all last year due to injury so I don't really have a clue how he plays.

Looking forward to this year though, still reckon they may be outshone a bit by the 2026 class which I'm predicting to be a bit of a superdraft. Their carnival games last season were very impressive at such a young age.
Hey, young fella, we have a super draft coming up in 2025.. just not all Vics this time!

Sam Cumming #1
And we're back! Thanks to the SANFL U18s comp kicking off earlier than everyone else we have new draft prospect footage from season 2025 to check out, starting with one of SA's best Sam Cumming. He showed signs of rust here with his typically excellent kicking skills letting him down a little and the connection piece with his leading forwards not quite being there, but there was plenty to like as well. He looks to have added plenty of muscle to his frame over the preseason and showed some power inside the contest. If he can emerge as a balanced inside/outside midfield threat in his top age year he could push his case as a top 10 fancy.

Couple of WWT Eagles lads with enormous games on the weekend Jack Cook (SANFL round 1 MVP) 37 disposals, and Jevan Phillipou (Mattaes' brother) 31 disposals.
Yep, I was going to do Jevan from that game, but the broadcast is pretty messed up. They were having issues with their onscreen graphics among other things.

Reichelt and Schubert from centrals coming up.

Couple of WWT Eagles lads with enormous games on the weekend Jack Cook (SANFL round 1 MVP) 37 disposals, and Jevan Phillipou (Mattaes' brother) 31 disposals.
Who is your pick of this year's crop? You were pretty big on Lalor from what I read. He's looking the goods.

Fred Rodriguez , has a lot of similar traits to Colby McKercher IMO but everyone has seen that hence why he's already highly rated. Charlie McKinnon is my smokey from the GWV Rebels this season.

Fantastic player, dual footed, inside and outside but whilst he can burst from packs his top speed isn’t great. Interested to know where you see the similarities with Colby’s game.

I agree with the Colby similarities... although no two players are going to be exactly the same. Both have natural attacking instincts, look to carry the ball forward and create, elite ball skills. Fred's probably not as agile as Colby but is bigger and dual sided where Colby would always have to navigate traffic to find his left.

Someone can correct me with the testing numbers but my memory is that Colby's top end speed wasn't express pace either, but he had a really quick first step and was super light on his feet to weave around opponents.