I got the outside word
- Aug 14, 2019
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
Can we get some Kobe Williams when you have time my friend?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
No promises I'm afraid. I know he's a player of interest for Hawks fans but it was his first game of the season on the weekend I think and I'm well behind on others. Kobe's time will come I'm sure.Can we get some Kobe Williams when you have time my friend?
Second game*No promises I'm afraid. I know he's a player of interest for Hawks fans but it was his first game of the season on the weekend I think and I'm well behind on others. Kobe's time will come I'm sure.
The first of the mid season draft prospects to be covered on the channel this year, Tom Evans had an absolutely immense performance on the weekend for the Pioneers to put himself firmly into the MSD frame. He showed prospective AFL teams what he would bring, which is a prolific rebounding small defender with dash and excellent kicking skills paired with attacking, fearless decision making.
Another of the early movers in 2025, Grlj has been making the most of his opportunity playing onball for Oakleigh to maximise some of the traits we saw last season. His pace is electric, and he uses it to quickly close down opponents or break lines with the ball, one mazy run in particular which saw him sidestepping opponents and leaving them in his wake was very reminiscent of last season's Chargers number 5. In this game he barely put a foot wrong with ball in hand, his skills neat and precise. Hopefully he can up his disposal count as the season progresses by developing his stoppage work and finding more uncontested footy on the spread.
One seriously impressive athlete.I'm just gonna call him Sam.
Rongdit for sure, but probably not this week given how much there is to pack in. Soon though.Hey Noobs, any chance of getting vision on Rongdit or Mellor from the cats academy?
First time we've actually had an academy kid being mentioned for the first round that I can remember in Rongdit, though there's a way to go before the draft
No rush thanks mate!Rongdit for sure, but probably not this week given how much there is to pack in. Soon though.
Freo fans have to get excited by this performance from their NGA prospect Toby Whan. The big and powerful Whan did a bit of everything on the day, flying through the air to take a mark of the year contender, booting goals, lacing out teammates with his raking left foot, and bulldozing his way through contests. Whan might be flying under the radar at the moment with a lot of draft watchers, but the upcoming Champs might be where he forces everyone to sit up and take notice.
Rory continued his excellent start to the season with another strong performance here to help his Dragons to victory. He continues to split his time between midfield and wing and seems proficient at either role, although his game definitely leans more outside at this stage where he can use his athleticism and elite left boot in space to break lines and lace out inside 50 targets.
Posted this on a different thread:Don't like him playing on ball where its so congested. Wing/HBF where he can get himself in space to use that left peg is where he thrives. Get that at CTL he'll probably play on ball anyway but at AFL level and at the champs you'd think he's on a flank getting fed the ball out wide.
Yeah pretty much. I get that everyone wants to be an inside mid but some players are just better out wide than they are in traffic.Posted this on a different thread:
I think both he and Lindsay have similar issues through the middle. They can get their hands on the ball in contested situations but don't have that natural craft to extract it and do something with it. Both tend to just barrel forward and get tackled. They're both much better as the first receiver I think, where they already have some space to work in. I agree that Rory is better as a first receiver than Lindsay to my eyes, quicker with his decision making. I think lindsay benefits a lot from the time and space that a defender gets, to survey the field and pick his options more deliberately.
Especially when you consider that the modern game is becoming more and more about ball movement. You have teams like the Cats that have been ceding the stoppage game for years and putting everything into rebound and run. Reckon Rory Wright and Josh Lindsay are perfectly suited to that game plan.Yeah pretty much. I get that everyone wants to be an inside mid but some players are just better out wide than they are in traffic.
At the same time those running patterns and movement around stoppage in general is best learnt through experience, Wright's got enough to be an inside mid at AFL Level and I imagine most clubs will see it that way, improving on that now is better long termPosted this on a different thread:
I think both he and Lindsay have similar issues through the middle. They can get their hands on the ball in contested situations but don't have that natural craft to extract it and do something with it. Both tend to just barrel forward and get tackled. They're both much better as the first receiver I think, where they already have some space to work in. I agree that Rory is better as a first receiver than Lindsay to my eyes, quicker with his decision making. I think lindsay benefits a lot from the time and space that a defender gets, to survey the field and pick his options more deliberately.
RWright, Lindsay and Grlj would be my first 3 picked for the Blues this year if we ended up with a few top end picks losing TDK and some others (if it were to occur). Bizarre how teams like the Cats and GWS identified rebound and top line half forwards were the key to success going forward and then there the Blues and Dees stacking slow inside mids with shite foot skills. Boggles the mind.Especially when you consider that the modern game is becoming more and more about ball movement. You have teams like the Cats that have been ceding the stoppage game for years and putting everything into rebound and run. Reckon Rory Wright and Josh Lindsay are perfectly suited to that game plan.