Bigeasy
I'm here for the buffet
If they did, I wonder how many North flogs would front up for the I told you so's.
i wouldn't, why would I if my team no longer exists. I'd give up on footy altogether.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
If they did, I wonder how many North flogs would front up for the I told you so's.
I already have other sports to pay attention to.
I suppose when (more like if) we bow out, we can at least say we had a decent run.Yay, Shuffle board!!
I suppose when (more like if) we bow out, we can at least say we had a decent run.
In another 100 years, I'm sure your supporters can feel the same way.
this thread is crisp
why is this stickied? in fact why hasnt it been deleted yet?
I do concede that we were beaten fairly.
That being said, the celebratory nature of Sydney supporters is greatly overzealous. Did you see the game? They played as bad as North, and North are no good at all.
Anyway, enjoy the rest of the season. Narrow wins against bottom 4 sides will rocket you into finals contention! I know our season is dead and buried. What about yours?
Now, now... we beat Carlton in 2010... and... well, that's about it.Norf 2010 board.
So really.....the last thing you want is for North to fold?![]()
Seriously, the Tassie Kangas doesn't sound so bad to me. I'd even buy a membership in their inaugural season to help get the club kickstarted.
Comrade Bosk,
Let not the ways of the Kangaroo dominate your thinking on this matter.
Year after year after year, they have survived through sympathy, handouts and 'equalisation' payments. They are a welfare club, pure and simple.
When push came to shove in 2007, the public was asked to get behind them to help keep them in Melbourne. The public responded. The board promised to deliver a sustainable Melbourne operation in return.
3 years later - Tassie games, Ballarat games, 'please someone pay to watch us' games. Those sympathy members have been short changed.
If North are again faced to choose their destiny, and relocate as an alternative to complete dissolution, heed my words:
Do NOT, under any circumstances, dip into your pockets to get it across the line. North must be commercially viable, or cease dragging down the rest of the competition.
North is like the son who won't move out of home - artificially sustaining their existence is only prolonging the inevitable, and ultimately holding them back from making the changes needed to stand on their own two feet.
GoGriff.
Hmm.. I dunno about it being the very last thing I want but its definitely not that high up on my wish list. More the point, it'll probably end up happening sooner or later regardless of weather I want it or not.
But like the old saying, you don't know what you've got till its gone, I'm sure a lot of us will miss having Norf around more than we care to think the day it goes the way of the dodo.
Just like Norf supporters will be left to decide which new club to follow, flogs like me will be stuck having to decide which new club to troll. Assuming Norf doesn't simply relocate which frankly is looking more and more like the ideal solution for everyone involved.
Seriously, the Tassie Kangas doesn't sound so bad to me. I'd even buy a membership in their inaugural season to help get the club kickstarted.
Just curious, but how would you like the AFL to use the money saved from a sustained North Melbourne?