not a joke anymore, sheeds gotta go

Firstly can I say that I would hate to see the club get rid of Sheeds before he serves the rest of his contract. He has been great for our club, he took us from a struggling club in the 70's and early 80's to be one of the powerhouse clubs of the AFL.

But I do wonder what is going through his mind when he puts Reynolds on Fev and when it not working leaving him there all the match and destroys the confidence of the kid.

He did the same with Kep in the first 2 games (where he was thrashed by bigger and better players) stating he had to learn how to play on good players if he is going to play at CHB, after he was destroyed by Hall and Brown he hasn't play there since, which I accepted at time but what is he think about? I guess he has his reasons but very confussing to me.

Sheeds please pick a position any position on the ground and stick to with him!!! and stop F..king with his career.

Anyway lets get out and support our team we will be back soon I have no doubt at all so lets stick together.

sheeds has lost the plot, we were always going to lose that the moment he put reynolds at ful back on fev. i feel sorry for reynolds, especially if he is dropped, how is a kid trying to forge his name in the game going to get confidence from that, he should have been on the wing with either Mcphee or soloman on fev. Bad bad move.

and we have become comical, i was at the game and i dont even get angry anymore i just laugh, i want us to finish down the bottom we deserve it, we have become too arrogant and lost any excitement about the club

sheeds is doin what he can with what his got.u can't expect any more from a coach.Four years ago i moved over here to perth (the ess/freo final was a great night!) and watched WC go from a bunch of kids with only one star,Cousins, gell together over 2 seasons and form a very highiy skilled, focused unit who now have a winning mindset every week. REMEMBER 92' when we all thought finals were years away! it can change very quickly.

With the benefit of hindsight, surely the club would not have gone for Campo. I hope so much that Sheeds starts selecting youth and shows the faith in them, no matter what. Hawks did it last year and still are, brissy are doing it, bombers should have done it a couple of years back.

If Jobe Watson gets a bath from Judd or Fletcher, and is told at each break to keep learning, that will be good for him. You guys should hold your nerve and take the plunge. Bad luck for Solly and those other duds!

If we didn't take Campo, we would have taken Heff with our first pick in the PSD.

We then would have taken McKinnon as he was the next youngster we wanted to bring into the club, a young developing ruck. We ended up taking him with our first rookie pick. We wouldn't be in any better position.

The only difference would have been McKinnon would probably be on our list (out injured for the year anyway) and we would have taken another rookie at the end to fill up the last spot.

dogbowl said:
With the benefit of hindsight, surely the club would not have gone for Campo. I hope so much that Sheeds starts selecting youth and shows the faith in them, no matter what. Hawks did it last year and still are, brissy are doing it, bombers should have done it a couple of years back.

I don't know how many times this has to be said but Camporeale didn't cost us anything. We didn't swap any picks, we didn't trade him for another player - he cost nothing.

The alternative was to leave a spot clear and pick up a player at the end of the 5th round.
How many players from picks 40 onwards have come from last seasons draft and have played this year ?
More to the point, how many of these players will be on AFL lists in two years time ?

koc#41 said:
disgraceful?....we have a average loosing margin of 13points....hardly
lack of spirit?... down by 17 Vs richmond in the 4thQ then hit the front

theres no doubt we have been making a few mistakes in going forward, but thats going to happen when you are lacking confidence.
oh wow we got in front yeah just weren't good enough to go on with it against a side that is pus like us then we go down by 6 goals to the worst side going around in carlton, u go on about we r just losing but u obviously haven't opened ur eyes and seen that the sides we have lost to r a bunch of :D:D:D:D just hate to c what will happen when we play someone who will actually b in the finals oh what a joy that'll be

d-mac3276 said:
oh wow we got in front yeah just weren't good enough to go on with it against a side that is pus like us then we go down by 6 goals to the worst side going around in carlton, u go on about we r just losing but u obviously haven't opened ur eyes and seen that the sides we have lost to r a bunch of :D:D:D:D just hate to c what will happen when we play someone who will actually b in the finals oh what a joy that'll be

stop sooking you little bitch....go and follow someone else if your so scared about what will happen to us when we play west coast....i'm sure if we loose by a respectable margin, or actually beat west coast you will be the first one saying how good we are, and how it will change our season

koc#41 said:
stop sooking you little bitch....go and follow someone else if your so scared about what will happen to us when we play west coast....i'm sure if we loose by a respectable margin, or actually beat west coast you will be the first one saying how good we are, and how it will change our season
i strongly doubt i will heck stick one win won't b getting me excited about anything whether it b west coast or any other side just face it nimrod we r a bunch of s h i t at the moment with no ticker and i yeah i will bitch about how professional footballers playing like *******s as i have to watch em so go take ur opinion and shove it up ya date knucklehead

Longy413 said:
Why does it make a difference?
The four sides that won Premierships between 1999 and 2004 are all in the bottom four. That's not to say I'm accepting of this position, but what is happening is exactly what the AFL wanted.

i never thought that carlton won a premiership between 1999 and 2004! :D

angus6 said:
i never thought that carlton won a premiership between 1999 and 2004! :D

They aren't in the bottom four.
If you're going to try and be a smart arse, at least try and be accurate.

The bottom four are -
13. Kangaroos (1999)
14. Brisbane (2001-2003)
15. Port Adelaide (2004)
16. Essendon (2000)

Longy413 said:
They aren't in the bottom four.
If you're going to try and be a smart arse, at least try and be accurate.

The bottom four are -
13. Kangaroos (1999)
14. Brisbane (2001-2003)
15. Port Adelaide (2004)
16. Essendon (2000)

richmond and hawthorn finish ahead of brisbane and port ha! ur joking right aslong as brown and cornes are running around they are both a threat... who richmond/hawks got?? a bunch of spuds!

djharps said:
richmond and hawthorn finish ahead of brisbane and port ha! ur joking right aslong as brown and cornes are running around they are both a threat... who richmond/hawks got?? a bunch of spuds!

I'm talking about the current ladder.

What's with the influx of moron's around here lately?

Longy413 said:
I'm talking about the current ladder.

What's with the influx of moron's around here lately?

Its a worry Longy.
Seems like the losing streak has brought some bad posters out. They've all got the sms text speak happening too.

djharps said:
whats with morons trying to produce bull**** facts???

A bull**** fact is an oxymoron.
A fact is the truth. You can't have bull**** truth.

Longy413 said:
If we didn't take Campo, we would have taken Heff with our first pick in the PSD.

We then would have taken McKinnon as he was the next youngster we wanted to bring into the club, a young developing ruck. We ended up taking him with our first rookie pick. We wouldn't be in any better position.

The only difference would have been McKinnon would probably be on our list (out injured for the year anyway) and we would have taken another rookie at the end to fill up the last spot.

True Longy but we would not have committed 800,000 to an outside midfielder who is 30. We have argued this topic for 6 months now but Campo was a mistake. Imagine the salary cap space we would have had if we didnt take on campo and hird and Rioli retire at the end of the year. we would have been even more powerful during trade week.

Longy413 said:
Do we really believe Campo is on $400,000 a year?
And Rioli isn't on much.

Camporeale had to nominate a figure for the PSD. It was widely reported in excess of $400K but at the minimum I reckon 350k. Rioli would be on a fair wage. We are really splitting hairs but philosophically I would have been more prudent and picked a Hocking, Jolley, Matt White or Ryan Jackson. This is easy to say in hindsight though. I am the same bloke who didnt think Watson would make it but he would be leading our B&F by a street at the moment.

foj1 said:
Camporeale had to nominate a figure for the PSD. It was widely reported in excess of $400K but at the minimum I reckon 350k. Rioli would be on a fair wage. We are really splitting hairs but philosophically I would have been more prudent and picked a Hocking, Jolley, Matt White or Ryan Jackson. This is easy to say in hindsight though.

There is merit in what you're saying and I'm not a huge advocate in the Campo selection. I was at the time, but I guess it is easier to be critical now because we aren't travelling well and he's injured. But I do believe the reasons for drafting him at the time were justified.

Dean Rioli would be earning an average wage.

riolis wage would apply to anyone who is wasting a space on the list... because he is A) declared only fit for 1/2 the games a normal player would be and B) because he is lazy.. come on ppl we are talking about a powerhouse club here.... one of the top clubs (supporter base& money) in the afl. which in the apex of footy in the country of 20 million and we are carrying a player and have been for some time.. it is just pathetic... what is with sheedy carrying abbos and im not being racist.. but to try and get them up for one game 'dreamtime' a year.. and we cant even win that is just pathetic... pathetic pathetic pathetic.... i dont like it!! id rather see a kid with no talent who gives 110% like dale thomas from the pies (not saying he hasnt got talent cause he does) but he throws himself in the packs and plays afl the way it is meant to be played.. and look where he is at!!!.. 1st year and he is a starter in a top 4 side!!!!

A) How do you know Rioli is lazy?
B) If you have to qualify that you aren't being racist, chances are, you are being racist.
C) If you think Dale Thomas throws himself into packs you obviously didn't watch him against West Coast.

if u have been on an afl list for around 10 years... and u cant be fit enough to play two games in a row.. that is lazy... and please would u rather thomas or rioli to start for your team... though by ur username id think ud say rioli

not a joke anymore, sheeds gotta go