C - Peverill Camporeale Heffernan
CHF - Hird Lucas M.Johnson
FF - Johns Lloyd Dyson
Ruck - Hille Stanton J.Watson
Interchange - Monfries, Laycock, Blumfield & J.Johnson
Emergency - Keane, Slattery, Ryder & Bradley

Coach - Gary O'Donnell
Assistant Coach - Gary Ayres

I'd like to see us go for Akermanis, Gardiner, Hay, Rawlings and that's it for now.

I'll post my preferred Bobmers side holding nothing back except of course players who are playing crap at other clubs who I'd like to see at Essendon. Will post it some other time though
Pev, Campo, Heff across tha middle? Sh#t.

droppuntkick23 said:
I dont believe this is trolling at all.
Its my opinion and its pretty close to the mark.
If we not allowed to have opinions, why have a public forum.
Now back to practising your jacket waving son !;)

This is my forum, what i say goes.

You have in this thread and others posted with the intent to flame. I have neither the time or energy to continually prune threads which have gotten out of control thanks to some clowns who do not follow the club. If you want to get a rise out of some bomber fans then post at bay 13, otherwise get the :D:D:D:D out of my forum....cheers

The comp is so even these days, we could do really well in 2007 with some luck even threaten for the flag, or we could get even worse than we are now. It's too hard to tell really. A year ago nobody thought Collingwood would be doing as well are they are now.

FB - Welsh Fletcher Soloman
CHB - Lovett-Murray McPhee Bradley
C - Gibbs J.Johnson Stanton
CHF - Hird Lucas Heffernan
FF - Lovett Lloyd Monfries
Ruck - Hille M.Johnson J.Watson
Interchange - Dyson, Laycock, Johns & Peverill
Emergency - Slattery, Ryder & Dempsey

Looks like a good team on paper :thumbsu:

droppuntkick23 said:
I actually do know my footy

You don't. Because you fail to actually talk about footy.

Exhibit A.

droppuntkick23 said:
Laycock spends all his spare time playing trackside in the TAB

Spare time.....footy...your point being?

droppuntkick23 said:
Johns, just a dud

How many blokes have kicked two goals on Rutten this year? Come on turbo, you know so much about footy, surely you have an answer the that one.

droppuntkick23 said:
Dont get me started

You might need a kick start.

droppuntkick23 said:
Next thing you will be beleiving the Michael Long did walk to Canberra when in fact he walked to wangaratta. Still amazes me they talk about the Michael long canberra walk.:eek:

Thought we were talking footy?

Longy413 said:
You don't. Because you fail to actually talk about footy.

Exhibit A.

Spare time.....footy...your point being?

How many blokes have kicked two goals on Rutten this year? Come on turbo, you know so much about footy, surely you have an answer the that one.

You might need a kick start.

Thought we were talking footy?

For what its worth, I actually go to training, nearly every session.
Can tell you, that Laycock is straight to the tab 10 minutes after training has finished, how do I know, fact is that I go there as well

droppuntkick23 said:
For what its worth, I actually go to training, nearly every session.

That's a worry.

droppuntkick23 said:
Can tell you, that Laycock is straight to the tab 10 minutes after training has finished, how do I know, fact is that I go there as well

Still fail to see your point.
If he was there during training, it's a concern.
After training he can do what he likes.

AaronM said:
I'd like to see us go for Akermanis, Gardiner, Hay, Rawlings and that's it for now.
:confused: Surely that's a pyss-take?

I only saw the first couple of minutes of the game on Friday, but i have to say Courtney Johns looks to be an extremely exciting prospect. Is built like the proverbial brick dunny and takes a superb contested mark.:thumbsu:

OneEyedHawk said:

I only saw the first couple of minutes of the game on Friday, but i have to say Courtney Johns looks to be an extremely exciting prospect. Is built like the proverbial brick dunny and takes a superb contested mark.:thumbsu:

Don't worry, most of us don't read his stuff

roguless54 said:
Jason Johnson is the one i really cant understand, early 2000's he was an awesome midfielder, he almost looks out of place now... is he injured?
Soloman and Peverill as well look to have gone backwards a bit.

Didn't have a pre-season. But you would think he would be back in the side this week, wouldn't you?

OneEyedHawk said:

Have to agree with you mate.
Too many knobheads from other clubs expect him to kick plenty of goals straight away as hes been on our list for about 3 years, but they fail to realise hes only played about 6 games since returning from an injury that kept him out of footy for a long time.
He showing some good signs and will become a very good player, he just needs time on the park.

A.Monfries M.Lloyd C.Johns
J.Laycock S.Lucas D.Solomon
C.Heffernan A.Lovett J.Winderlich
H.Slattery A.McPhee M.McVeigh
N.Lovett-Murray D.Fletcher M.Johnson

D.Hille J.Watson B.Stanton

int. J.Hird R.Dyson J.Johnson K.Bradley

Emergencies S.Camporeale C.Dempsey P.Ryder R.Cole

M.Bolton D.Peverill J.Reynolds D.Rioli A.Welsh A.Hennaman should be delisted at end of 2006

The jury is still out on T.Cartledge A.Lee S.Lonergan A.Lucy J.Nash J.Neagle and the rookies

I still believe Sheedy is the way to go in terms of head coach

oh and Bryce Gibbs isnt worth a wooden spoon, no one is.

Good call on Gibbs. I dont see us winning the spoon so I'll add in Hansen as that is who I crave after Gibbs :D

I don't see why people keep leaving out Campo, sure hasn't proved much yet but he is still a very good player IMO. I'll do a side for next year but I'll leave out our PSD pick for now as it is too hard. I have big hopes on Johns too :D

B: M.Johnson Fletcher Welsh
HB: Solomon Hansen Lovett-Murray
C: Bradley Camporeale McVeigh
HF: Hird Lucas McPhee
F: Johns Lloyd Lovett
Ru: Hille Watson Stanton

Int: Heffernan, J.Johnson, Laycock, Winderlich

DaSawx said:
Good call on Gibbs. I dont see us winning the spoon so I'll add in Hansen as that is who I crave after Gibbs :D

I don't see why people keep leaving out Campo, sure hasn't proved much yet but he is still a very good player IMO. I'll do a side for next year but I'll leave out our PSD pick for now as it is too hard. I have big hopes on Johns too :D

B: M.Johnson Fletcher Welsh
HB: Solomon Hansen Lovett-Murray
C: Bradley Camporeale McVeigh
HF: Hird Lucas McPhee
F: Johns Lloyd Lovett
Ru: Hille Watson Stanton

Int: Heffernan, J.Johnson, Laycock, Winderlich

i would of thought hird would play off the bench.. remember when have preserve the legend and starting him might just been a little too much for him... his leg speed this year has left him a little and im sure (hate to say it) but only going to get worse.. maybe we can freeze him and get him out for anzac days and when we reach the finals :D

koc#41 said:
B: Welsh Fletcher Bradley
HB: Solomon McPhee Lovett-Murray
C: McVeigh J.Johnson Stanton
HF: Hird Johns Heffernan
F: MJ Lloyd Lovette
R: Hille Stanton Watson
others: pick1 Monfries Nash Winderlich Slattery Dempsey Laycock Nash Ryder Peverill Dyson

a team like that should push for the top 8

Troll! :thumbsdown:

You couldn't possibly think that team is any good could you?

not bad on paper 2007