NRL NRL 2023 Season - Round 1

Round 1 winners?

Tipping!

Thursday 2nd March
Parramatta vs Melbourne (CommBank Stadium - 19:50)

Friday 3rd March
New Zealand vs Newcastle (Sky Stadium, Wellington - 18:00)
Penrith vs Brisbane (BlueBet Stadium - 20:05)

Saturday 4th March
Manly-Warringah vs Canterbury-Bankstown (4 Pines Park - 15:00)
North Queensland vs Canberra (Queensland Country Bank Stadium - 17:30)
Cronulla-Sutherland vs South Sydney (PointsBet Stadium - 19:35)

Sunday 5th March
Dolphins vs Sydney Roosters (Suncorp Stadium - 14:00)
Wests Tigers vs Gold Coast (Leichhardt Oval, - 16:05)

Bye:
St.George-Illawarra

Last edited by a moderator:

As for the others:

Thursday 2nd March

Friday 3rd March

Saturday 4th March

Sunday 5th March

Can we get this thread put up in the rotating banner Aucklander or Chief ? Try and get it some exposure before the start of the season on Thursday night. Especially while the AFL hasn't started.
Yes Auks has asked and it will go up in a sec.

C'mon Doggies.

As for the others:

Thursday 2nd March

Friday 3rd March

Saturday 4th March

Sunday 5th March

I reckon Parra and bulldogs can cause an upset, tipping the others to win like you.

Parra & Storm are both interesting, losing a few key pieces in the pack for both teams and Melb without Papz again. Excited to see Katoa play for the storm. Might see NAS on the edge when close to the attacking 20m like late last season.

I reckon Parra and bulldogs can cause an upset, tipping the others to win like you.

Parra & Storm are both interesting, losing a few key pieces in the pack for both teams and Melb without Papz again. Excited to see Katoa play for the storm. Might see NAS on the edge when close to the attacking 20m like late last season.
Wouldn't be surprised to see either win.

Although Luke Thompson just got ruled out for the dogs - their paper thin prop department just got more thin.

Papz out is not great but they've had experience without him at least. Should be a good game that one though.

I'm invested in the Knights, but I do edit and produce a Knights podcast so I have to be

oh what's the podcast called? i've got a knights mate, i'll pass it along. I'm a keen listener to the dragons red v podcast. They're great, emotional but have common sense and common sense opinions.

can't wait for thursday night. good to have footy back. I wouldn't be surprised if we saw a few upsets this round with a few teams hit with injuries & new player combos.

Quest for the 3peat begins.

Excited to see Turuva and hopefully Luke can ease my concerns over the Api loss.

Also thankful i won't have to watch Critta attempt to play full back again.
That had to be eye opening for the Dogs...

Not suggesting he couldn't ever make it as a good FB but he's coming from a long way back.