NTFA Div 2

stoped by fingal vs prospect on friday night fingal won by 150 odd points

Yeah there were a couple of other practice games on, I saw a bit of Ringarooma v Uni Mowbray, Uni didn't look like they had much and it seems that they have lost a senior few players or they just wern't playing, Ringarooma were definitely keeping up with them from what I saw anyhow.

Scotch had a game against Rocherlea and I heard they got pumped but I think they were short a few senior players also, they have another practice match against Bridgenorth tomorrow night I saw on their website. Would love to see those 2 teams go at it full strength but I doubt that will happen.

Didn't Bridgenorth beat South Launceston last weekend, looks like another long year for South.

Scotch had a game against Rocherlea and I heard they got pumped but I think they were short a few senior players also, they have another practice match against Bridgenorth tomorrow night I saw on their website. Would love to see those 2 teams go at it full strength but I doubt that will happen.

Bridgenorth would pump scotchies by 15 goals if they both were full strengh. everyone talks up scotch but by geez none of them boys want to try and better them selfs... big heads and big egos is all they have!! anyone could win flags in that div 2 its a horrible comp. they have 2 good players tom pedley and tom allison. the rest are past it or just not good enough....

r u for real so kimmy kurtus is shit player is he premishep caption life member one of hardest players to every play for north launie . he would won more flags then u can dream of

I watched South Vs Bridgenorth and yes they are in for a real long season...
Maybe they can start planning the footy trip.

Also, while I have great respect for Kimmy Curtis, was he inducted as an individual or as part of that gfreat team they had running around in the 90's???

Was a top player in his day, poor skills but hard as at the ball, but as mentioned he is getting on the older side of his prime....

Saw Evandale beat St Pats in an entertaining game, both sides tried to lose the game towards the end but showed they will be competative throughout the year

can any one tell me any results on other games from div 2 please

Tamer Cats 16-13-109 Df OLS 14-10-94
Better result for OLS but depends on what Tamer is like this year.

Perth 33-21-213 Df South 4-7-31
Gunna be a long year for south

Lilydale 15-13-103 Df Old Scotch 13-9-87
Great first up win for liliydale

Evendale 14-10-94 Df St Pats 13-15-93
Glad to see Evendale win, Hope they have a good year

Uni/Mowbray 14-13-97 Df Fingal 11-7-73

Reserves

OLS 13-17-95 df Tamer 5-2-32
First win in 3 years for OLS. Well done

Perth 18-12-120 Df South 6-7-43

Old Scotch 17-22-124 Df Lilydale 2-4-16

Evendale Vs St Pats (no results on sporting pulse and my local sold out of the paper before i got there)

Uni 14-11-95 Df Fingal 9-4-58.

Well Scotchies might not have it so 1 sided this year... Watched the game Saturday and want to put some things out there...

Scotchies are a fit, hard running team but Lilydale not only matched them at these but also hit them hard when they had the ball causing many turnovers.

There is no point being fit, fast and well drilled if you won't go in and get the ball.

Lilydale should have won by 10 goals and if they keep building on thier fitness base, will be a tough assignment for all other teams.

Lilydale should apologise to Perth F.C as that loss is going to sting Scotchies considering most pundits had them favourites to win by 60+ points, and knowing Greeny, the boys will come out firing on all cylinders this weekend.

Well Scotchies might not have it so 1 sided this year... Watched the game Saturday and want to put some things out there...

Scotchies are a fit, hard running team but Lilydale not only matched them at these but also hit them hard when they had the ball causing many turnovers.

There is no point being fit, fast and well drilled if you won't go in and get the ball.

Lilydale should have won by 10 goals and if they keep building on thier fitness base, will be a tough assignment for all other teams.

Lilydale should apologise to Perth F.C as that loss is going to sting Scotchies considering most pundits had them favourites to win by 60+ points, and knowing Greeny, the boys will come out firing on all cylinders this weekend.

Well said, I think thats what lilydale have brought with them from the NEFU. Hard at it. Great to see them heading up a level, after many flags in all 3 grades in the NEFU, can they do it this year, Well i hope they can be up there and after saturdays result i reakon they will be around grand final day.

After watching them I think you may be right... Long way to go for them but off to a good start. Another test this week against Uni Mowbray though...

Yes very true, A very long way to go but i hope they.

Saw uni and lilydale, good game of footy and both teams will be there and the end of the year and both sides have plenty of leg speed which may see scotch met there match come sept. at aurora

Think you may be right...
What Old Scotch have had over the rest of the comp was leg speed and fitness but with Lilydale joining the league and Uni improving again, the pressure will be on the Scotchies this season to get to the big game.

Think you may be right...
What Old Scotch have had over the rest of the comp was leg speed and fitness but with Lilydale joining the league and Uni improving again, the pressure will be on the Scotchies this season to get to the big game.

Dunno if anyone else has seen Old Scotches website. But on it is a poll. How much do you think the seniors will win by this weekend? under 100 between 100 and 200 and over 200.

Dont know about everyone else but i find this terrible.
Doesn't matter if they are playing OLS, South or Collingwood. I feel like going to the club they are playing and telling them to have a look at this.

also on there match report. Us experts have written them off for this year. all we have said is it not going to be as easy.

but very dissapointed in what i seen on there

Dunno if anyone else has seen Old Scotches website. But on it is a poll. How much do you think the seniors will win by this weekend? under 100 between 100 and 200 and over 200.

Dont know about everyone else but i find this terrible.
Doesn't matter if they are playing OLS, South or Collingwood. I feel like going to the club they are playing and telling them to have a look at this.

also on there match report. Us experts have written them off for this year. all we have said is it not going to be as easy.

but very dissapointed in what i seen on there

Is there an over 300 points option?

Seriously though I have watched Prospect play both games and they are horrible, if they had of been playing Division 1 there would have been games which they would have lost by over 300 I reckon!

Is there an over 300 points option?

Seriously though I have watched Prospect play both games and they are horrible, if they had of been playing Division 1 there would have been games which they would have lost by over 300 I reckon!

I would hope there wasnt :) but still i think is bad having a poll say that. i sure they was that way one season..

With an attitude like that, it's not surprising other clubs like beating them or seeing them get beat. South Prospect are only a new club and will struggle this season, but there is still no need to rub it in there faces. I hope come September that 2 different clubs are playing off for the big 1.

Had a look at the Scotch web site and seems they dont like any thing about bigfooty. They are a well run club and all that but a poll against another team is a bit low and would love to be there the day that Prospect roll the thistles, for it will happen one day and wont they be reminded as they walk off with there tails between there legs

With an attitude like that, it's not surprising other clubs like beating them or seeing them get beat. South Prospect are only a new club and will struggle this season, but there is still no need to rub it in there faces. I hope come September that 2 different clubs are playing off for the big 1.
I think your kidding yourself.

Teams like beating them because they are the best and clearly the benchmark in the competition. I would also like beating a team that has only lost 1 game of football in over a year. Typical tall poppy syndrome if you ask me.

I watched Prospect against them on the weekend and it will be a while before they get anywhere near them. A good mate plays there which is why I have seen a bit of the Hawks in action, and no disrespect to him or his team but they are in for a very long year.

By the way, where do they talk about us on bigfooty, I can't find it?