- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
- LA Lakers
Cheers mate

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Super Bowl LVIII Notice Image
New England Patomans v Seattle Microsofts - Live Game Chat Now
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Rumour is Bazza is returning to OLS.
Not been around Uni long? I don't know what they are paying players this year but in the past have been big ones to "look after players", at the start of season 2007 we were 5k in the red, started 2008 20k in the black, 2009 saw us with nearly 30k and should have more by the start of next season. We may look after some people that need to travel 300klm to train twice a week and then play, but that is our worry and Fingal probably have the same travel diffulcities (although I hear they have a group that train at Youngtown), if Uni can get good quality players for free good on them and to all other clubs same thing but lets not bag other clubs out for what we HEAR theyWord on the street is that Uni have had a very good preseason and finished it off with two solid games of footy against Hillwood and Ringarooma.. beat hillwood 12 goals to 5, then on saturday smashed Ringarooma by 120 points!
Good to see a club who dont dish out money playing good team footy...
Seems very odd, I am not sure why he would go back, probably found it too hard to get into the Uni side, he is very overrated and lazy.Heard that today too, seems pretty odd hey
Looks like Fingal were just too strong and are clearly the team to beat in 2009 again. A massive upset win by Tamar over Uni Mowbray which keeps the Cats in the top 5 with St Pats breathing down their neck. Predictable wins by Old Scotch but didn't see them winning by that much and St Pats getting the chocolates over Evandale in a closer encounter than I thought.
With Fingal and Tamar winning this week, there is now a 2 game and healthly percentage gap on 2nd and 3rd, so I would say the top 2 spots are almost set. In fact Fingal play Uni this week and Old Scotch play Perth so another couple of wins to the top 2 sides will see them open up a 3 game break and wont be caught from there.
Looking at the run home I think Tamar will sneak into 5th spot, with Perth and Uni Mowbray finishing 3rd and 4th.
My mate plays for OL's, and I just found this blog. Does anyone think they can win another game this year?
They haven't scored in the last 2 weeks! And does anyone know what the lowest end of year percentage ever is? Theirs is about 6 at the moment!

Interesting couple of games this weekend with both teams that finished on top in the seniors and reserves having to battle it out against Uni Mowbray, with St Pats in the reserves and Old Scotch in the seniors going straight through to the Grand Final.
I personally think that Old Scotch in the reserves and Fingal in the seniors will be too strong, plus the conditions last Sunday were aparently attrocious so I reckon the heavy legs and 6 day turnaround might hurt the Uni sides.
Does anyone have any thoughts on these games and the Grand Final teams already through for that matter?
You were pretty close... St Pats troubled them a little in the mud bath that it was up there but Old Scotch got over the line in the end, and I would say you couldn't have been more correct on the seniors result!Am thinking a Scotch Premiership Double tommorrow. Reserves shouldn't be troubled too much by St Pats despite being beaten by them by 2 points last time and in the Seniors I just think Fingal might get over run in the second half, last week's game at Perth took a lot out of them IMO.
You were pretty close... St Pats troubled them a little in the mud bath that it was up there but Old Scotch got over the line in the end, and I would say you couldn't have been more correct on the seniors result!
I heard it has been a long time since they have won a senior flag, there would have been a bit of celebrating going on there I reckon. Also, I wonder when the last time a team in that comp won both the seniors and the reserves?
To be honest I was waiting for the knuckle from the middle of the 3rd quarter and nothing happened much to my suprise. They were actually very gallant in defeat. They deserve respect for how they carried themselves. Old Scotch were sensational and I think they realised that.Did fingal try going the knuckle once they stated losing??
You were pretty close... St Pats troubled them a little in the mud bath that it was up there but Old Scotch got over the line in the end, and I would say you couldn't have been more correct on the seniors result!
I heard it has been a long time since they have won a senior flag, there would have been a bit of celebrating going on there I reckon. Also, I wonder when the last time a team in that comp won both the seniors and the reserves?
OL's did it in 1997
Does anyone know when the association B&F for NTFA is held this year? Or has it already been? Just interested to see who won in Div 1 & 2
David "Strawb" Anderson coached the seniors while Warwick Campbell coached the reserves.
If memory serves me right, David Drysdale of "Lleyton Hewitt's manager" fame was coach of St Pats back in 1997.
Count is held on October 10 at the Country Club Casino.
So any tips on who will take them out this year?